We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fabric

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fabric to your Saves list
Hotel Fabric
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France (République)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #11 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Braintree, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Fabric for three nights last week. We have done quite some research before the trip and are SO glad that we ended up finding Hotel Fabric! Very clean room, sparkling shower (I meant it) and superior customer service! My favorite part of the stay is hanging out in their lobby, which is super cozy and relaxing. We had breakfast there two mornings and loved the quality and selection of food too! There is a super market nearby (I think it's called U Express) and there is an amazing crepre restaurant you should try too (West Country Girl, just a 5 minute walk from the hotel)! Thank you Hotel Fabric for such a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    71
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
188
12
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Of course the pictures on the web suggest a marvelously funky hotel, and on arrival I wasn't disappointed. Unfortunately due to a plumbing mishap our family room wasn't available. What could have been a disaster ended up being a master stroke of customer service. The Duty Manager Natalia provided adjacent rooms, complimentary breakfast and followed with a further room rate discount.

Great bed, great room, great bathroom and so not your typical Parisian hotel.

After 3 nights when I was scheduled to move to a corporate hotel, there was no way you were moving me. So I extended my stay.

What on the map looks like an 'out of the way' location is very convenient with Metro stop a block or two away. Likewise so great little restaurants and bistros nearby. Don't miss a meal across the road at La Cave de l'Insolite. Magnificent!

Room Tip: Don't miss a meal across the road at La Cave de l'insolite, but book ahead. Beautiful food i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I have just returned from a 2-night stay at the Fabric hotel. We were both delighted with a) the staff b) the cleanliness of the hotel (all areas) c) the relaxed, informal atmosphere and d) the amenities the hotel had to offer.
All in all, a fantastic 1st time visit to Paris, made even better by our stay at hotel Fabric! We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we wouldn't hesitate in booking here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

One night stay, next to the elevator on the 4th floor but very quiet.Nice size room and well appointed bathroom with great walk in shower Not much interaction with staff, everyone was very friendly. The one mis-step was dealt with professionally and courteously. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avallon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were invited to spend a weekend in Paris with our friends for a joint birthday celebration and they chose this hotel. It is a little gem in an old quarter that used to have many small textile firms, near the Bastille area of Paris, close to the metro and easy to find. This boutique hotel has it all and is decorated in a quirky industrial theme. The staff on reception were very cheerful and helpful and allowed us to leave our bags even though it was far too early to check in. The rooms are tastefully decorated, bathrooms very nice and practical. Excellent continental breakfast with coffee and tea available all day so when you returned to the hotel you could relax in the foyer. You can easily walk to the Bastille monument and the area is full of good bistro's and restaurants and many interesting places, ideal for a short or long stay. Great little hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I followed the great reviews on tripadvisor and I must say I was very happy with my choice.

Situated on a fairly quiet little street not far from the metro, this hotel is perfect for a city stay. Clean, modern, friendly staff and attentive service.

I've stayed in Paris many times before, but this is the best hotel I've stayed in for comfort and value.

Can't go wrong, would return every time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roussillon
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Situated 5 mins walk from the metro in a reasonably quiet street, this place is good if you want to be 15 mins from the action and have a boutique hotel without the astronomical prices of most places in Paris.
The area is actually rather trendy now, with a lot of seriously good bars and restaurants (Chatomat, Caves Parisiennes were the ones we tried. Also La Feline if you want a really crazy surf rock bar with a fabulous host) so there's plenty happening and a very cool young crowd hanging out.
The welcome at Fabric is charming - sitting you down in a couple of armchairs to go through the details. The lounge area is all rickety wood, with free hot drinks and honesty bar in the evening (for whisky fans, they have Talisker on the honesty bar...what more do I need to add?).
Our room was on the ground floor, but they said these rooms are larger so perhaps a good plan, and they are on a courtyard so no road noise.
Our room was really well equipped, with an absolutely enormous bed that was very comfortable. There was a sitting area and large bathroom (but no bath) and everything was shiny new and spotless.
I liked the vibe of this place - unpretentious but high class, but it is small and doesnt have the services for anyone used to 4/5 star treatment, The rooms are v nice however, the staff are great, and the prices are very reasonable for the quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fabric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabric

Address: 31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fabric 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FABRIC is located between République and Bastille in the heart of Paris. This former workshop was transformed into a chic and stylish hotel. The 33 guestrooms are as stylish as they are comfortable. Their decor plays on the dualities which have always enlivened the neighbourhood: graphic shapes and industrial furniture from the factories sit alongside highly colourful, quality fabrics evoking the workers’ allotment gardens of the Ménilmontant quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fabric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fabric, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.