We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden to your Saves list
Hotel Eden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Rue Blomet | Vaugirard/Grenelle, 15eme, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in September 2013, the hotel was modern, comfortable and the staff were helpful, the hotel location is good 2 minutes walk from metro station and 20 minutes from the Eiffel Tower, we didn't get breakfast in the hotel but took advice from another tripadvisor review to get breakfast in a local patisserie and eat it in the park.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your good rating and for sharing your experience and tips.
It helps us a lot and will undoubtedly help future guests as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    69
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
125
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed from 28/11 to 02/12/2013. The place has everything you need to enjoy your stay in Paris as a couple or for business trip.

+Close to Vaugirard metro (~100 m)
+Safe and quiet neighborhood
+Quiet and clean hotel
+Great heat for the winter
+Friendly staff
+Boulangeries very very close
+Restaurants very close
+Carrefour super market very close
+Starbucks very close

-Small room but this was expected, we did not need a larger room however. You can book a "Superior" room for a small extra premium.
-The mattress was very hot for me, my girlfriend enjoyed it however.
-Breakfast is exactly what it is called, "Petit". We enjoyed the Starbucks+Boulangerie combo which are nearby.

We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments, your good rating and your insider tips !

We were delighted to welome you and we loook forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I spent a couple of nights for a quick weekend away from chaotic London, and I was surprised by the high level of customer service and general friendliness that staff had! Checking and checking out was pretty easy, smooth and fast; the room was nice and spacious, and the accessories in my room were great. My only recommendation is the speaker dock - it's for older models that don't use the lightning connector, so it would be great if staff had an adaptor to use for that. Other than that, my experience was superb, thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent rating, good review and suggestions.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for a longer stay in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed a total of 4 nights at this excellent small hotel in the 15th arrondissement. It is only a short (250m) walk from the Metro (Vaugirard), on a quiet side street. The lobby and other areas are modern and stylish. There is lift for all 6 floors. You can get free Wi-Fi by asking at reception, which we made the most of. The bedrooms were small, but excellently well fitted out with a decent and very comfortable bed(better than ours). You had side wardrobes for hanging jackets,shirts etc. There is a room safe & minibar, hair dryer and extra pillows. The bathroom was well laid out, and very clean. As other reviewers have mentioned, the Air conditioning was not as adjustable as we'd have liked (too warm even on a cold day). The windows open easily (our room was facing inwards onto a courtyard). I want to thank all the staff for being very helpful and giving us any advice on the area. We did eat on the first night at L'Armandie (2 Bis Rue Pétel), which I can strongly recommend. Overall, our stay was the best I have had in Paris.
I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone(except families as the rooms are small).

Room Tip: Choose a room above the second floor facing the courtyard for a quieter night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Assistant Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay and for your very good rating.

We are proud to inform you that since you left, we were able to undertake a maintenance operation to improve our air-conditioning system.

You will also be delighted to hear that families are welcome at Hotel Eden too as we provide flexible solutions such as triple or connecting rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon !
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed a total of 6 nights at Hotel Eden and overall, it was a pleasant stay.

The room is quite tiny, especially for those used to North American standards. You have about 2-3 feet of space around the bed and then the washrooms. However, the use of built in shelves, and closet space was clever to get more out of the room. The hotel and rooms are really new and everything looks to be pretty clean. They have theme rooms and there are spotlights that project a cute image onto the bed depending on your room's theme.

The washroom is split into 2. You have a single stall with a door for the toilet. I personally didn't like this design because you have to exit back into the room and go to the other side to wash your hands. There was also no fan in the toilet room that you can turn on. For those that care, there wasn't a bidet in our room.

The other half of the washroom consists of a glass standing shower and a small sink. The small sink can pose as a challenge to put a lot of stuff on there like make up bag and stuff. The shower was a decent size and I liked the floor which is a single slab of white synthetic material that is a bit slippery but gave off an impression of being really clean.

Breakfast is not generally included and I never really got a chance to look at what was served.

The lobby of the hotel was small but modern. Bright and modern. The location of the hotel is in the 15th arrondissement which is a nicer neighbourhood. Eiffel tower is within walking distance of 25-30 mins. Metro Line 4 has a stop Vauigard which is a less than 5 mins walk from the hotel. Line 4 is actually a very convenient line and can get you to a lot of the tourist attractions. The ones that can't be directed connected through Line 4 is usually only a 1 line switch away.

The staff was pleasant, but the night staff could be improved. There is usually someone there 24/7, but the night guys are more like security than front desk agents. They don't have much info and when I asked for a towel at night, they said they didn't even have access to the room where towels are kept. The night staff also didn't really know or have any recommendations for dining spots or other places.

One other complaint was that 1 side of the bed (the bed is actually made up of 2 twin mattresses pushed together) was extremely soft and when you slept on it, it basically caved in. We asked for a room switch and was told nothing was available, but then we asked again and was just told to speak to the manager who is there during the day. The problem with that is, 99% of people who stay are obviously out and about during the day, so there was no way to speak to him. We asked to leave him a note, but heard nothing back and we opted to just sleep through that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Good hotel located 100m from Vaugirard metro stop on the 12 line, with most visitor sites within 15-20 mins on the metro. As mentioned by others, the Eiffel Tower can be seen from around the corner and is only 30 minutes walk away. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Room is a good size for Paris with comfortable bed and extra pillows if needed. Good shower and room has safe, fridge and hair dryer. Large lift so easy to get luggage to your room. Can have reasonably priced tea, coffee, wine etc in sitting area just near reception. We didn't try the breakfast as there are plenty of good options within 200-300m. Had some very minor issues with temperature regulation in our room but reception was helpful in sorting it out - mostly.
Only negative is wifi. Worst so far in nearly two months travelling around France. Slow and cuts out for no reason and logging back in can be cumbersome and frustrating. At least it is free!
Stayed for five nights and would stay here again, especially if they improve the wifi!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We spent 4 nights this October at Hotel Eden. The metro is only 1 1/2 blocks from the hotel. Easy to get around on the Metro to anywhere you want to go. When we looked down the street heading to the hotel from the metro we could see the Eifle Tower. The room was modern with a lovely shower and modern bath. A small Refrigerator too. The bed was very comfortable with a topper on it. We did not eat at the breakfast since it was just cold cuts and dry cereal for $11 Euro. There was loads of fresh bakery's near by and the hotel suggested some good restaurants near by also. The one across the street looked too expensive so we ate down the block (2 or 3 blocks) the brazier. Liked it so much we ate there twice. Sunday most things were closed in our neighborhood so we found a nice restaurant down the hill 2 blocks and over a couple. Fun to look around the neighborhood. When we first got out from the metro to find the hotel a lady saw us looking at the map and asked if she could help. We found the French very pleasant and helpful.
A good tip! Before leaving the airport, find the Tourist Information Desk and buy your metro tickets and your museum pass there. It is only $9.50 Euro for the train/metro into town but we bought the train pass that included zone 5 (airport and Versailles) which only cost .50 cents more and a lot less hassle. I have been to Paris twice before many years ago and got to go to Versailles this time. Loved it! Love Paris!

Room Tip: Photo on the hotel web site were good. Design lights on the bed. We were on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: 110 Rue Blomet | Vaugirard/Grenelle, 15eme, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.