We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue d'Anjou, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #160 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“New and cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The new hotel which is situated at the city center, just near the shopping street and main attractions. You are at the centre and at the calmness at the same time.
The hotel has the small yard where the breakfast takes place. The cuisine is traditional french one, the choice is not big but the dishes are tasty.
The rooms have everything you need and the style is fantastic. Each piece of the furniture follows the Buddah Bar style.
The staff is friendly and always ready to help.
We had really good weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona V, Responsable relations clients at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Madam, thank you for sharing your comment. We are very proud we have made your stay special. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Best regards,
Ilona Visan, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    43
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
24
125
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

i travel extensivly but this beats all
luxury
quality
friendly
helpful
every staff member treats you personally and caters your needs.
you must stay here to experience the above to understand the extent of appreciation.
if you can afford the price tag then you must try this wonderful experience. this all happens the moment you arrive at the door. the Buddha restaurant is a separate building to the hotel but only 2mins walk.
the location is in the heart of designers paradise. the long road similar to bond street London.

Room Tip: all rooms are too good you cannot fault this hotel, ask the hotel to organise a table for you in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona V, Responsable relations clients at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mister Kash, the Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris Team thanks you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you welcome back you soon.
Best regards,
Ilona Visan, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Brand new beautiful and very special hotel . The room is very comfortable and has all anyone might need. Very clean , the bed is great and the bathroom is fantastic. The public areas the bar and the lobby are great . The employees are young and well trained to serve with smile and good attitude . I love the stay at Buddha.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona V, Responsable relations clients at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Giora, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Ilona Visan, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is an exceptional hotel. I have stayed at wonderful hotels around the world. This suite has the style and ambiance that one would expect from a boutique Parisian hotel. It has contemporary style yet an elegance that respects the rich history. The staff was impeccable. They were friendly, sincere, attentive, and did everything in their power to be sure that our stay in Paris was extraordinarily memorable. I will always be indebted to their professionalism and graciousness. I would recommend the Buddha Bar Hotel and the Suite De Gagny to anyone that wants indelible memories.

Room Tip: Always choose the Suite De Gagny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona V, Responsable relations clients at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear sir, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience in the Suite De Gagny and we are very proud of succeeding in making your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Ilona, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

All day fusion music plays here as it is their forte. They will solve any problem with the greatest friendliness. The extreme buddhist environment is so refreshing to come home to. Le Vraymonde restaurant was so special...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona V, Responsable relations clients at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Sir, we are thankful to you for sharing your experience at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris and we are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards,
Ilona, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

we just arrived home and must say it was a pleasure being in this hotel, the staff was extremely attentive and couldn't do enough, our suite was a nice size based on Paris and truly decorated to the highest quality. The location is a 10 as its 25 yards from the best shopping street in Paris and just minutes from any place you want to go..we did the museums, restaurants, shopping all within minutes. I am a nut about clean places and since they opened June 10th they are spotless. so I have never ever done a report I am giving them the highest rating

Room Tip: if possible when you go try and see if by any chance you can get a Jr Suite if they might up grade y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgique
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for four nights this week and it was a true delight. Everything about this hotel is excellent. Beautiful design, luxurious rooms,....The staff is extremely helpfull and you are treated as if you were the only client in the hotel. Very personal approach. I can strongly recommend this hotel and will go back again whenever I need to be in Paris.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris

Address: 4 rue d'Anjou, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris A character Boutique hotel on the corner of Faubourg Saint-Honore with its prestigious designer brands and the Place de la Concorde, which breaks boldly from traditional Parisian hotel codes. An exclusive lifestyle destination in its own right in a 18th century historic residence with its trademark unique ambiance. It offers guests triple relaxation in the form of stylish French living. Asian refinement and all the elegance of the capital. - 56 Guestrooms including 19 suites La Suite de Gagny 182 m2 is an exceptional and unique "Pied-a-terre" -Rates : from 350 euros - Restaurant Le Vraymonde ( 85 seats) opens onto a large, lush Parisian courtyard, covered and heated. -Brunch every Sunday, 55 euros per person - Lounge Bar Le Qu4tre serves up original cocktails based on the 4 elements ( water, earth, wind and fire). - Activities : Wellness & Fitness studio with hammam and Buddha-Bar signature treatments. Shopping. Banqueting salon for up to 35 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Splendia, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.