We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true delight !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris

Save Saved
You added Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
4 rue d'Anjou, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #166 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A true delight !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Learned about this hotel while booking on Booking.com. It had just opened up its doors and very few reviews to learn from. I was skeptical and wanted my first time experience in Paris to be memorable. I just went ahead and booked and when I got there what an unexpected beautiful paradise of a hotel we found. The service was impeccable. They greeted us with complimentary drinks at their lounge bar which was decorated over and above imagination. A beautiful inner courtyard in the open air was awaiting guests for their meals if they preferred dining outdoors. Again the décor was breathtaking. And now for the very best , our room . Wow !!! A king size bed, big flat screen tv with a remote control allowing it to rise fromits cabinet placed in front of our bed, Nespesso machine with a coffee selection, bathtub and separate shower, double sinks and all in top luxury and design. Breathtaking!!! Congratulations to all those who made our stay most memorable. We will be back for champagne soon!!! Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    20
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
52
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Went to Paris for a romantic couple of days. The hotel is new and going through some teething, so that the internet was down for the first couple of days. But it is a good location near the Place de la Concorde which allows a run around the Jardin des Tuilleries in the morning. And the service was really personal, with staff going out of their way to be helpful. The rooms are also great, nicely sized and with comfortable bathrooms. Some of the controls are not self-evident such as the a/c and the lights, but the rooms are very well-appointed. It was a pleasure to stay.

Room Tip: As is usual, you can't get away from the noise of the dust men in the early morning, but that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you don't mind a hotel in its infancy, then the Buddha-Bar Hotel is a good choice. Room sizes are good for Paris. Service is exemplary. Loved the oriental touches and the location off Rue du Faubourg Saint Honore is perfect. From the Concierge to the Waitress, all the staff were helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty quiet. We had a room facing the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed 5 nights, and celebrated my birthday at the newly opened Buddha Bar Hotel. I could not have wished for a better experience.

The hotel is a sophisticated French-Asian boutique property located in the chic' fashion district of Paris and is within walking distance to Champs Elysee's, the Eiffel Tower and many of Paris amazing cafe's, shopping boutiques and theaters.

I stayed in the Studio Suite which was quite spacious for Paris, modern and extremely upscale. I had a balcony overlooking the quiet street below which created a beautiful ambiance and natural sunlight during the day.
The in-room Nespresso machine was wonderful, the bed was extremely comfortable with high quality linen and the room was immaculate in presentation.
Everything was so clean, streamlined and of high quality.

The experience from check-in to check-out was an absolute pleasure.

I have to make special mention of the staff, as it is they who truly provided the most wonderful experience at the hotel. Maxime is a genuine, hardworking and professional concierge and I am truly grateful for his kind hospitality and efforts in creating such a wonderful experience for me.

The staff members at the Buddha Bar hotel all made me feel so special.
The concierge sent a birthday cake and fruit to my room and a small note.
Also, the staff arranged for the bartender to come and greet me when we were dining in the courtyard one night. He offered to make me a surprise birthday cocktail.
Can I add... WOW it was a special cocktail :)

The bartender is exceptional. Alcoholic or Non-alcoholic, he will put something amazing together for you with no issue. He is definitely an asset to the hotel.

The bar itself has a great selection of drinks, comfortable to relax in and the Buddha Bar music is light, funky and worldly. It was great.

We dined in the courtyard every morning for breakfast, and we also had dinner at the hotel one night. The food is fresh, cooked perfectly and the dining experience was wonderful.

Every part of my stay at the Buddha Bar hotel was beyond my expectations and I really felt like a valued guest.

The only suggestion I can make, is to improve the fitness room. It is quite small and does not have many facilities.
I believe the hotel is looking at this and plan to make some changes in this regard.

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel for a perfect, and pleasurable stay in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona V, Responsable relations clients at Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We thank you for your kind message of support. We are happy and proud we managed to make of your stay such a positive moment as it is our goal for each of our guests.
Please note that the wellness area: B/Attitude Studio is still in construction and will be ready to welcome you at the end of August, meanwhile the fitness is installed in one of our rooms, available 24H/24.
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris team hope to welcome you back soon,
Bien à vous,
Ilona Visan - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

After much anticipation Buddha Bar finally opened a Hotel in Paris. Great location, very quiet street, easy access to transportation & overall a chic upscale classy French-Asian boutique hotel. The hotel has been barely open for a month so they are still working out some details and fixing small issues. But service is friendly, efficient and the restaurant/bar on premises excellent. The Buddha Bar music collection is still not installed in rooms, unlike its Prague location. Some rooms only have a bathtub with hand shower, making it impractical and messy. Rooms are large by Paris standards and decor very impressive. In-room Nespresso coffee maker is a big plus. In a few weeks to months, when fully ready and kinks ironed out, it will perhaps the best place to stay in this range in the city of lights!

Room Tip: Ask for room with Shower in bathroom, as some rooms only have a bathtub with hand shower (messy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Staying there as one of the first few guests as the hotel has recently opened. Decor is extremely funky, some might even call it too bold and in the face. The rooms are painted in black, red, golden, etc colors. So don't expect soft soothing colors. Room service food was just Ok. Also have made good use of technology. In fact it has one of the best automated and heated toilet seat. I might get one for home :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Buddha-bar boutique hotel Paris to celebrate my wife's *0th birthday, shopping experience & chill time. We really enjoyed the experience and would recommend the hotel for travellers searching for a luxurious, calming Paris experience. Buddha bar is a new boutique hotel, with luxurious Eastern / Oriental decor. Our room was a classic superior queen bed which was absolutely beautiful, rich coloured decor, spacious with large shower and high tech toilet with heated seat bidet etc. The staff were very friendly, attentive, courteous and helpful. 1st evening we dinned in the restaurant Le Vraymonde, French cuisine and 2nd evening we enjoyed drinks in the "Le QU4TRE" lounge. The quality of food & service was very high standard, the DJ provided an eclectic mix of hip music, very relaxing, nice evening, very enjoyable. The location of the hotel is central just off the designer fashion shopping street Faubourg Saint-Honoré Street (wife appreciated), walking distance from Champs-Elysées and Louvre.
There is quite an extensive selection of spa treatments which unfortunately we didn't experience this time. We really enjoyed our stay and will hopefully return, we would recommend the Budda bar to our friends and people searching for a luxurious, calming experience in a nicely situated hotel in central Paris.
enjoy Mr & Mrs W West, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris

Address: 4 rue d'Anjou, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris A new character Boutique hotel on the corner of Faubourg Saint-Honore with its prestigious designer brands and the Place de la Concorde, which breaks boldly from traditional Parisian hotel codes. An exclusive lifestyle destination in its own right in a 18th century historic residence with its trademark unique ambiance. It offers guests triple relaxation in the form of stylish French living. Asian refinement and all the elegance of the capital. - 56 Guestrooms including 19 suites La Suite de Gagny 182 m2 is an exceptional and unique "Pied-a-terre" -Rates : from 350 euros - Restaurant Le Vraymonde ( 85 seats) led by Chef Rougui Dia, opens onto a large, lush Parisian courtyard. -Brunch every Saturdays and Sundays, 49 euros per person - Lounge Bar Le Qu4tre serves up original cocktails based on the 4 elements ( water, earth, wind and fire). Live DJ music from Tuesday to Saturday nights from 8pm. - Activities : Wellness & Fitness studio with hammam and Buddha-Bar signature treatments. Shopping. Banqueting salon for up to 35 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Splendia, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.