We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Red Door

Little Red Door
60 rue Charlot, 75003 Paris, France (Le Marais)
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,030 of 13,200 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Le Marais
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I had a really fun couple of hours in Little Red Door. We visited on a Saturday night and got great service and tips from Adam. He made great cocktails and was really friendly-watching them work making drinks with a busy crowd felt like watching a sport they moved so fast! Really nice decor and eye catching from the outside. Normal Paris prices too. I'd go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Amazing cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Fabulous little cocktail bar in the Haut Marais. We went on a busy Saturday night without reservations and were able to get a seat pretty quickly. The 'do not violette'' was a stand out but super strong, not sure I could have managed a second! All in all a memorable evening, looking forward to another visit next time I'm in Paris.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glass House Mountains, Australia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Marais at its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

A little red door which leads in to a very small yet stylish cocktail bar. Beautifully furnished and lit to perfection make this bar a stand out. Table service and a great choice of cocktails from 13 euros upwards. Well worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great little Speakeasy with AMAZING cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

What a find! And it is a bit hard to find but well worth it. A speakeasy offering some of the most unusual cocktails. Loved it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Red Door also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Little Red Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Red Door, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.