We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A commitment to excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Atelier Rodier

L'Atelier Rodier
17 rue Rodier, 75009 Paris, France
+33 9 67 19 94 90
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 13,440 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $50 - $86
Cuisines: Diner, French
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Breil, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A commitment to excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This restaurant was just around the corner from our hotel so it was a chance finding. We knocked on the door to make a reservation at 5 and there was a focussed air of work in preparation in the kitchen just behind the restaurant. All was very friendly and unassuming. When we arrived later to eat we were enchanted with the experience. A small menu which is changed every ten days provides freshest ingredients of seasonal fare, presented imaginatively and beautifully. The team are young and very committed. The prices were very reasonable. The food is exceptional. A definite must if you are in this area

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    29
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Meilleur de Paris !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Of all 14 + restaurants that my husband and I dined at during our week's stay in Paris L'Atelier Rodier was far and away our favorite!

The service was impeccable, the chef checked on us repeatedly and made our experience in his restaurant absolutely superb, and the all French clientele was then final testament of this neighborhood gem and inspired chef!

After nearly 4 hours of culinary bliss, my husband and I left L'Atelier Rodier happy, completely satisfied, and on a food-high.

I hugged the chef as we exited. J'aime Santiago de chef de cuisine ! Merveilleux !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic food, friendly service, brilliant price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We knew Atelier Rodier would be amazing from the moment we popped in to make a reservation -- the smells coming from the kitchen were amazing. And the food more than lived up our expectations. Beautifully presented, gorgeously fresh and perfectly cooked. The menu and wine list are pared down to provide just enough choice and to reassure you that everything is fresh and carefully chosen. The service was incredibly friendly and the atmosphere great. And the prices! It would have been a bargain at twice the cost.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food, lovely staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We visited this restaurant two out of three nights while we were in Paris. The food was delicious and beautifully presented.

The staff were so friendly and made you feel really special. The owners made sure they said goodbye to every customer even if they were really busy in the kitchen.

Both nights we visited this restaurant it was fully booked (I think it did two sittings) Definitely best to book as it's fairly small.

Loved the chestnut soup amuse bouche, and the surprise pre-dessert :)

We each had a starter, main, dessert, bottle of wine (to share) & water for just over 100euros

Would love to go back to try more of their lovely food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply the best, better than all the rest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

New air blast in Paris!
Everything is perfect at Atelier Rodier, from the moment you call in to make the reservation, to the last sip of coffee.
So lucky to live in Paris, I will be back very soon to taste the new menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Atelier Rodier also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'Atelier Rodier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Atelier Rodier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.