We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel/Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atmospheres to your Saves list
Hotel Atmospheres
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31, Rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France (Panthéon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel/Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent hotel, clean, friendly staff, great location. Metro close by as is Notre Dame, Pantheon. Breakfast was good, fresh and with adequate choice, however it lacked some variety as we were there for 7 days. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    231
    37
    4
    2
See reviews for
144
360
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel close to Notre Dame, Pantheon, Jardin Du Luxembourg and many other sights. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are quite small, but for Paris definitely ok. Very stylish and clean. We didn't try breakfast, but there are many nice bakeries close by. We can definitely recommend this place and would love to be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very pleased with this choice of hotel. Booked a deluxe double - nice little room with loads of Parisian style overlooking the courtyard. Maintenance wasn't perfect (our shower didn't work properly), but the room was dark, absolutely quiet, and had air conditioning at just the right temperature, which added up to the best sleep I've ever had in a hotel. We didn't try the breakfast - there is a great boulangerie next to the Maubert Mutualite metro stop, and we didn't use the bar because there was nobody in there which seems a shame, but otherwise a great place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything was great. The hotel staff was very friendly, understanding of our language difficulty and most helpful. We had a balcony room facing Rue des Ecoles and it was great. Breakfast at the hotel was very good also. WIFI worked well in the room and we printed our boarding passes on their available computers in the lobby area - very easy. All the front desk receptionists were very nice (arranged a taxi to CDG airport as well. There are many good restaurants in the area (including Breakfast In America ) and the walk to Notre Dame isn't bad. A great place to stay in Paris!

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony facing Rue des Ecoles if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I had a lovely stay at hotel atmospheres, the rooms were way tight and the hotel was extremely modern and contemporary.
The staff were extremely friendly and spoke perfect English which was refreshing when attempting poor French during the whole day!

The only thing I would say is it is pretty pricey for what you get. Rooms are extremely small,
however adequate. The rain shower barely trickled but we made use of the hand shower and this was fine. The breakfast is also not worth buying at all, the cooked breakfast is just small pieces of sausage and bacon on a cocktail stick - nothing to write home about!
Aside from the price and disappointing breakfast, I would reccomended this hotel as it was warm welcoming and the staff were extremely friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Perfect location, Clean, Friendly - Helpful to us English only speaking folk! Standard rooms are very small however perfectly good for two people, Would stay here again - any time! Front desk receptionist Marjorie was extremely helpful and courteous! Thanks to all the folks a Hotel Atmospheres for making our stay -- perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very compact but efficient with ample lighting including mood lighting & star ceiling in bathroom. Room has double bed, WIFI, frig, safe & coffee maker. The day receptionist is extremely courteous & helpful. The best we have encountered. Two Computers in lobby. Also two lounge areas for relaxation with honest bar. Very central within walking distance to everything , Pantheon,  Luxembourg garden , Seine river, Notre Dame cathedral , Ile Louis (don't miss buying a  Berthillon glacé.  Eiffel Tower and Arc deTriumphe easily accessible by Metro.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Address: 31, Rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Panthéon , Sorbonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atmospheres 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atmospheres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.