We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new and very good hotel experience in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atmospheres

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atmospheres to your Saves list
Hotel Atmospheres
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31, Rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France (Panthéon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Angelholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A new and very good hotel experience in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

When i travel to Paris, 6-7 times per year, I always stay in small hotels with a familary feeling. Normally their standard is not so high. Atmosphere was a totally different experience. A small hotel very nice renovated with a really good atmosphere and the very best was the young man who met me in the lobby in the evening 6/2 and still was there in the morning 7/2. I got a perfect service. The only small remark I have is that the bacon for breakfast was boiled instead of fried.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    232
    37
    4
    2
See reviews for
144
362
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here for a short break, excellent location you can walk to everything in central Paris. Lots of good neighbourhood restaurants and cafes. The hotel breakfast is pricey, you're much better off going out for breakfast (this is easy). Rooms are small as you'd expect in the centre of town, but very well appointed with a really good shower. Nice and clean too. Helpful staff who all speak English should you need it. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed in room 221 and it was quiet and dark, so we slept extremely well. The room was really small, but I understand that this is the norm in Paris, so we went in expecting a small room. We walked a few blocks from the hotel to an incredible neighborhood full of restaurants, shops and ambiance. The staff was really friendly and we very much enjoyed the sauna a the end of a long day of touring.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is a gem. Situated in the best part of Paris and so easy to get to other areas. I stayed for 5 days and the service was impeccable. It was lovely and comfortable hotel....the staff were eager to please and most gracious. I would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was sceptical before booking this hotel. Relatively new but with great reviews on tripadvisor. I paid a visit in advance and the lobby was attractive, in a modern style. The location was convenient. I booked.

However, on arrival, I was very disappointed to be given a room that bore no relation to the photos displayed on the website. The sleek, dark, modern look had been replaced by garish bright pink and green colours. The loo was decorated with wallpaper depicting macaroons (some graffitted by frustrating occupants). It was a confectioner's nightmare. I asked to change rooms but none were available.

On the upside, the bed was comfortable and the room dark and quiet. But on the downside, on the second day, the cleaner only left one bath towel not two; and only one coffee capsule, which was parsimonious in the extreme. We asked for two towels and two coffee capsules from reception. Needless to say, they did not materialise.

Overall, disappointing, overrated, expensive and decorated in vile taste. I will not return.

Room Tip: If you like the decor on the website, make sure you specify what you want when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here January 2013 for a business trip.
The hotel is very well located, close to Metro and RER and in the heart of the university district, but very near Ile de la Cite.
My room was on the top floor, so quiet. It was very small - but rooms in Paris generally are. The decor is interesting, but does work - very bijoux with red and black and purple. All necessary conveniences including very stylish (although tiny) en-suite with good shower.
Free wifi was excellent - could run a conference call through it very well. The table/desk and chair would have been challenging to work at - I'm happy with a laptop sitting on my bed, so it was fine for me.
I did not have breakfast in the hotel - it was quite expensive - there are many bistros and patisserie nearby so I fended for myself.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being on the top floor but the lift is not fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horten, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My father and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We booked a suite and were quite surprised how small it was. There was no sitting group but the sofa I used as a bed. It felt like a cabin on a ship. On the plus side the room was tidy and beautiful. The hotel was also in walking distance from Notre Dame and Louvre (about 20 and 30 min of walking), and there were lots of restaurants close to the hotel. Quartier Latin is a very nice part of Paris. I probably would not recommend this hotel to someone. The suite was €500 and not worth it at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atmospheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atmospheres

Address: 31, Rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Panthéon , Sorbonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atmospheres 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FIRST ART-GALLERY HOTEL IN PARIS We invited photographer Thierry des Ouches to decorate the hotel with his breathtaking photography. Based on 112 original prints that are displayed throughout the hotel, in the lobby and rooms and his film "Paris" which is screened in the reception. We've created this hotel with extreme attention to detail and a focus on guest experience. With it's ideal location in Saint Germain, not only is the hotel's decoration unique, it's location in Paris' most exciting neighborhood, makes it the best of both worlds (great decoration and great location). We're looking forward to make your stay in Paris the best you've ever had. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Atmospheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atmospheres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.