We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food Great Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 0039 Ristorante Italiano

0039 Ristorante Italiano
128, rue du Faubourg Saint Martin, 75010 Paris, France
0033 1 42050915
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 30% *
0039 Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
*Some exclusions may apply.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 13,398 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $25 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful Food Great Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We chose this restaurant from Trip Advisor reviews and make sure we atttended on our first night in Paris, so glad we did. Being Italians from Australia, Paolo greeted us and made us feel most welcomed. We had tomato and mozzarella pizza as a starter, it was well cooked and delicious which I shared with my wife. For our mains I had Penne with Salmon, my wife had tagliatelli with sicilian sauce, both rated very high. Thanks Paolo for a great evening, highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Google Translation
Sono onorato di aver avuto due connazionali che vivono in Australia...... vi ringrazio di avere scelto il mio ristorante per il vostro soggiorno a Parigi, sono contento di avervi fatto mangiare divinamente e che siete rimasti molto contenti della cucina semplice italiana in Francia ...a presto ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    108
    23
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger
1 review
“Perfect food, perfect service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We visited this restaurant, four adults and two kids, to celebrate grandads birthday. It turned out to be a great happening for the kids and for the adult. Food was delicious and prices moderate, the staff was smiling, friendly and service minded and the atmosphere relaxed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your visit at my restaurant 0039 ... thank you very much for the nice words you expressed on my kitchen ... I noticed that the two children ate everything and were delighted as you have appreciated the dishes you ordered, I was delighted when visiting allo0039 ... see you soon ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food & service, slightly sketchy area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We took the advice of the TripAdvisor network and ate here and were so glad we did!! The staff was incredibly nice, they had an English menu and the food was amazing.

I had a veggie pizza and side salad and my husband had butternut squash ravioli. We had wine and water and it cost about 40 euro. Would def eat here again if we stayed in the area. Will tell you that the area is fairly sketchy but once your are inside, no worries!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your visit ...and I was very pleased to have passed a good time in Paris ... hope to see you again soon ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Completely unimpressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Spent the weekend in Paris so only had 2 nights to go for dinner. We booked somewhere on Friday which was lovely and since this is ranked so highly we booked this for Saturday. When we arrived there was one waitress serving everyone, she was very rude, wasn't smiling at all and practically threw the menus at us. Once we were ready to order drinks and food we left our menus down. The waitress didn't come over for ages even though the restaurant wasn't that busy, she was just standing near the bar. We had to flag her down to even get her to attend to us.
The starter was disappointing - we got a meat platter with rocket and parmasen. The whole dish was extremely greasy and there was no seasoning whatsoever.
For our main my boyfriend chose a pizza which was ok, but nothing special and i chose pesto pasta which was absolutely smothered in pesto, however had no significant flavour to it - just tasted oily again.
Didn't get a dessert as we just wanted to leave.
The wine was nice! But its not worth a visit even for the wine!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for passing by my 0039 restaurant ... but I'm sorry of your discontent ... anyway I puntualizare that I don't think my waitresses are not a priori exclude him smiling ... and I don't think you have tossed the menus on the table as you wrote ... perhaps expecting a super chic restaurant and is disappointed because it's a small simple restaurant ... about the appetizer I don't agree it's disappointing all the meats are cut at the moment ... and the cut that has defined greasy ... It is topped with former Virgin olive oil toscano ... I think you don't know very well the true Italian flavors ... with everything from your criticism ... but I'm not assolutiassimamente agree with you .... I know very well the Italian flavors ... ... thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Food + Service = Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

At reasonable prices - food was tops - service was excellent - staff friendly - kitchen staff and owner talking to the customer ! A gem not to be missed but book or you will be seated outside the kitchen door ! Not an altogether bad thing at all ! Merci !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo f, Proprietario at 0039 Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you very much and I hope you did spend a good time ... thanks and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 0039 Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to 0039 Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 0039 Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.