We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spacious, 2 BR Loft-lively area-P10

Paris
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Magdaline...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“family friendly apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 6 nights and the place grew on us despite initial disappointment with bedding. For our 2 families traveling together (2 couples, 2 young kids), the beds could have been better. There is only 1 true dbl bed in main bedroom, 1 small sofa bed in TV/guest room that was not suitable for a couple, and bunk beds in children's room. We ended up with 2 adults in 2 single beds (one of which was very lumpy). This apartment is more ideal for a single family with up to 4 kids. Linen/towels were plentiful, but this is a family residence so they were well-used and mismatched. Hand-held shower in tub only, so not for those who really need a stand-up shower. The toilet is in a separate room in the hallway. We felt that with some new towels and some small amenities, this apartment could be much nicer for guests.
Now for the positive...this cozy, very spacious flat has loads of character - shelves of books, wood floor, a piano which the girls played every evening. Our 2 kids loved this place! The kitchen was large and functional with a large table. Tons of room to spread out and relax. Neighbours were friendly and usually the courtyard is quiet at night.
Neighbourhood has lots of shops for groceries, dining, etc. and is very close a metro station with a fantastic landmark which you can't miss.
Management was easy to reach by email and quick to respond to our requests.One thing though that we couldn't understand was a $50 euro charge for our early (7:00 am) departure, as we simply left our keys and did not inconvenience anyone.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Very spacious with lots of character
Liked least: Beds were not very comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Melani123
woongarrah
1 review
“Spacious family cosy apartment with loads of character and toys for the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment was convenient to metro and public transport. Great security. A lift. Well equipped kitchen. It has great heating. We felt like it was a home away from home. Erik was a wonderful host. He was friendly and very welcoming, provided lots of information and was quick to respond via email trequests.

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Hong Kong
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
traveller
Canada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Fountain Valley CA
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Roald
Norway
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
New York City
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$329
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Manager
Lokappart / Erik Friedel
Speaks English, Spanish, French, German
Listed since : Aug 2012
Calendar Updated: 68 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing