We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Safe Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grey Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Grey Hotel to your Saves list
Le Grey Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Safe Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a very nice boutique hotel. We had a nice clean room with a modern bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The hotel was quiet as there are not a lot of rooms. The hotel is close to shops and restaurants but sufficiently removed so there was little to no street noise. This is a perfect place to stay if you are travelling out of Gare St. Lazare as it is just a short distance from the train station. My wife and I were travelling to Normandy. It was very convenient to be able to walk to the train station in a matter of minutes rather than dealing with taxis and Paris traffic. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We thank you a lot for your feedback and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your short trip in the Grey Hotel with your wife, before your holidays in Normandie.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again for a future stay in Paris !

See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    72
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
97
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was my first visit to Paris and I had no idea where to stay. After reading many reviews I decided to stay at Le Grey Hotel. Very happy with my decision. The hotel is modern and very clean. I travelled with family and we were comfortable with the amount of space in each room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Le Grey Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it's near to where our daughter is living in Paris. We chose the suite as we wanted a little more room and the view of the Eiffel Tower in the distance was a lovely bonus.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, despite my awful French!
The room was very clean and beautifully decorated, comfortable bed, fabulous rainfall shower and separate bath too. There was no noise at night so easy to sleep. My only criticism would be there is only one mirror and that is in the bathroom, so difficult to dry hair and put make up on. My husband was fine with that but us girls struggled in a steamy bathroom!
Le Grey is in a good area near shopping and many bars and restaurants, close to the Metro with easy links to all of Paris. We all felt safe in this neighbourhood. Although please be careful when using the Metro, we had two attempted pick pocketing incidents in 2 days near to the Gare Du Nord.
We would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone...but remember to bring your own mirror!

Room Tip: The suite was lovely, quiet and worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nicely located small business hotel.
Nothing fancy but does the job with decently sized spotless and modern rooms, super friendly service and a good breakfast.
I wouldn't mind staying here on a personal visit as well.
The only thing missing is a nice view from the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Grey Hotel with all of us on Tripadvisor!

Everybody on the team are thrilled that you enjoyed their services.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for just one night and for business purpose. The welcome in the hotel was very nice, very helpful and friendly staff. The room was small, but sufficient and average size in Paris terms. More important, the room was very clean and I had everything I needed there. Next time in Paris I will for sure book this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read these wonderful comments on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our services were to your entire satisfaction.

It is always a wonderful source of motivation for all of us to see that our efforts pleased our guests.
Thank you very much for recommending the Grey Hôtel! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I are a bit quirky in that we also like to visit other hotels on our trips. On this trip we either stayed or visited numerous other hotels in Paris and without reservation this hotel rocks ... from the hotel location to the hotel aesthetics to the hotel's superb attention to client requests and followup customer care; the Le Grey hotel is a gem on the Right Bank. Our only wish is that they open a similar hotel on the Left side.
Kudos to Vanessa and her great team.


D, Toronto,Canada

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us in Paris.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and its services and o its location. Thank you as well for your remarks on the staff, we have of course shared them with the entire team.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have lived in Paris so know it well and I have stayed in multiple hotels and have rented apartments in Paris. All of the hotels i have stayed in previously have been tiny box rooms. This time, I was going with my husband and 5 month old baby so we really needed some space. There is always a risk that baby will go crazy and you will be in your room from 7pm so it needs to be big enough. And we wanted somewhere nice, so we began our search...

I quickly realised that a nice expensive chain hotel that i could depend on would not be affordable in paris :( so we finally decide on the grey as we thought it looked nice. We got a deluxe room which was more expensive but we needed it for a cot.

It was a nice hotel - very clean and modern and good standard as Paris hotels go. Room was a good size and exactly as we wanted. Staff were very nice and i emailed them prior to the stay to confirm cot, etc and they were very helpful.

There was a nice bar / restaurant across the road where we had a lovely salad for lunch. And an amazing breakfast place out the door, turn left, turn right and on the left on the corner - yum yum!

Its near place Clichy which is great for bus routes and metros.

So all good.... but for us, location would put us off staying there again, we like walking and it was just a little far to walk places, esp with a baby. If location suits though, really recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,


It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Grey Hotel and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you very much for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor!

The hotel is indeed well situated near Galeries Lafayette, but I understand that with a baby, it is difficult for you to take public transport to visit Paris.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! Maybe when the baby will grow

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Grey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grey Hotel

Address: 12 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grey Hotel, a chic and Parisian place Le Grey Hotel is a 4 stars boutique hotel ideally located in the heart of Paris in the 9th District, between Montmartre and the Opera Garnier, close to the big shopping centers (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps) and the Moulin Rouge. Liege metro station is only 100m away and leads directly to the city center, the Champs-Elysees, the Invalides and Montparnasse train station. Inspired by grey and beautified by black, Le Grey Hotel welcomes its guests in a sophisticated and intimate atmosphere. In each room, grey is staged in different shades and subtly punctuated with touches of colors which we meet in a cushion, a plaid, a pouffe... Around four atmospheres. Le Grey Hotel is composed of 33 rooms including 14 Executive and Deluxe rooms which are 18 to 22 square meters wide. Entirely soundproof and air-conditioned, all of our rooms are furnished with high-tech equipment: Free Wifi, LOEWE wide screen LED TV with Satellite international channels and Canal+, Ipod dock, minibar and safe, direct telephone line. For your comfort, you will find in our bathrooms welcome products of the finest quality, a hairdryer and a magnifying mirror. At your arrival, you will have at your disposal a welcome tray with mineral water, coffee, tea and chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Grey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grey Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.