We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rempart

Le Rempart
15 Rue Saint Antoine, 75004 Paris, France (Le Marais)
+33 1 57 40 72 08
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Rempart is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,785 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: French, Bar, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Description: Since 2 years, Cedric and Emilie welcome you in simple and warm surroundings, in a familial spirit. For a coffee or a cocktail, the team is here to satisfy your needs! To diversify culinary delights, the menu changes over seasons. You can have a menu starter/main course or main course/dessert for 12€50 at lunch (during the week), and 15€50 at dinner and during the week-end. You're welcome!
Cheshire
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My (adult) daughter and I had been looking around the Bastille area for somewhere to have sunday lunch and were thankful to find this place. The service was good and very friendly. We had the 'formula' (set menu E15.50 for two ). I had a starter and main and she had a main a desert (she didn't like any of the starters). I started with avocado and prawn salad - it was plentiful (daughter likes avocado!) and I really liked the sauce. My salmon was delicious and perfectly cooked. My daughters chicken was a bit overcooked. The tiramisu was a bit lacking in sponge and was mostly cream. Although the food may not have all been great it was still good value and the overall experience was good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Émilie T, Gérant at Le Rempart, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you very much for having taken time to write these few words. Hope to see you soon in our restaurant!

Best regards,

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brescia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Finally a good and cheap restaurant in the centre of paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very good place. Food and drinks are cheap and taste excellent. You can buy a pint of beer with 4,5€ and a drink with 5, when in average paris restaurants price are often doubled or so. Staff is young and nice. You don' t have to wait a lot of time to eat. You can sit inside or outside. Very clean place. I recommend it if you want to eat good food without spending a lot of money

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Émilie T, Gérant at Le Rempart, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Google Translation
Thank you very much for having taken time to write these few words. Ci fa molto di piacere ridere queste poche parole, quindi La ringraziamo e speriamo rivederLa prestissimo!

Cordiali saluti,

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast for two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We went there to have breakfast (hotel breakfasts are always overpriced).

I was not too hungry so I just asked for the "tartine" - which actually turned out to be a nice portion of a baguette - with a hot chocolate and my partner had the "tartine", chocolate croissant and a coffee.
The baguette was fresh enough as was the chocolate croissant.

A guy behind us ordered the American breakfast which consisted of salad, fries and an omelette with what looked to be mushrooms, cheese and ham pieces and he was happy with it.

Service was standard but attentive (he came to ask us how everything was).

It does get quite busy during the weekdays as people come to have their coffee at the counter and then leave for work.
If ever we happen to be in the neighborhood again, I would definitely like to go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Émilie T, Gérant at Le Rempart, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you very much for having taken time to write these few words. Hope to see you soon in our restaurant, for a breakfast, a lunch or a drink!

Best regards,

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Good service, but we didn't like the food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our main courses were average to poor.The service was pretty good although the drinks took a while to arrive. We ate there four years ago and it was good, but based on this recent experience we would not go back again.

They had run out of the specials of chicken and salmon. The steak bavette was OK but not very soft (15 euros). The chips are no longer home made. There was only a small bit of lettuce and tomato with the meal. One of the pork steaks (10 euros 90) was quite tough and had a lot of bone, which we pointed out when asked how the meals were, but there was no offer of a complimentary dessert or anything knocked off the bill. Don’t order the sausage (andouillette) unless you like pig intestines. We thought it would be different from British sausage, but it was completely different; it would have been polite to point this out to us when ordering just so we were aware what it was, not to our taste at all! Menus were in French and English.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Émilie T, Gérant at Le Rempart, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you for having taken time to write these few words. You're right about the "Andouillette", it's a typical french dish but the taste may be special ; from now on we explain this point to every client. We are sorry that you were disappointed by the food, and hope the new Chief will satisfy you, if you want to come back. We'll welcome you with pleasure!

Best regards,

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“It's about the ambience ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We damn near lived in this café because our apartment was in the rue Castex. The peircings on the chain-smoking staff member were an attraction but her throwaway humour, attentive support and willingness to suggest both food, drink and sights to go to made every day's visit a treat. Go there. Go there now!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Émilie T, Gérant at Le Rempart, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Thank you very much for having taken time to write these few words. Even if Brisbane is quite far away from Paris, we hope to see you soon in our restaurant!

Best regards,

Emilie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Rempart also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Rempart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Rempart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.