We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Flora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge Flora to your Saves list
Auberge Flora
44 boulevard Richard Lenoir, 75011 Paris, France (Bastille / Oberkampf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #559 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Istanbul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We've just returned from our Paris trip. Honestly we didn't expect this much from B&B. We were a little skeptical after reading couple of negative reviews, but everything we've experienced was so positive. Building was recently renovated and it is beautifully decorated, boutique hotel atmosphere. Hotel staff was very helpful. We stayed in a superior room, I must admit that it was small but very thoughtfully decorated. It is located in a very busy street corner (very close to Marais) but double windows are able to cut off much of the noise coming from the street. Less than 5 mins away from 2 metro stations. Restaurant is serving very good Tapas, I was impressed with the scallop dish. I would not hesitate to stay here again and definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcoming you soon!

Raphaël
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    79
    19
    14
    1
See reviews for
24
89
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice and cute three star hotel, clean and in a perfect position 5 min walking from "Le Maree". The rooms are very small but clean! The girl at the reception in very helpful and kind. Finally you should try the hotel restaurant which has fresh and good ingredient and very nice taste in a nice ambience!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We will be pleased to welcoming you again.

Raphaël
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed there for 5 nights in October. The first two nights, it was just my 4 year-old son and myself in a superior room. It was tight trying moving around the room. But the room is very nicely decorated and even my son was facinated. Most of the day we're out touring the city, so the size of the room did not bother us much.

The staff was very helpful with our needs. Even the housekeeping staff was very accomodating. When we had to switch to a junior suite (after my husband had joined us), the housekeeping staff let us move our stuff first thing in the morning because the new room was already cleaned and available.

Yes, the junior suite! It was great!! We stayed in the junior suite on the second floor and my son commented on how "beautiful" he thought the suite was. The size was great and again the decor was superb.

The location of the hotel is also quite convenient. It was just a stone's throw from a chemin vert metro station and not too far from one of main metro stations, Bastille.

We would definitely go back to this hotel!

The only downside is the restaurant - there is no English menu and nothing for kids.

Actually, one more thing - soundproofing of the rooms are not that great. We had no trouble sleeping but if you're a light sleeper, you might be bothered by the noise from the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your comment.
We are glad to read that your stay with us was enjoyable.
As we improve our service thanks to the comments of the guests, we inform you that we have now a kid menu during the week end with the brunch.
We hope to welcome you soon!

Raphael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We picked Auberge Flora as we like small boutique type hotels and it was close to The Marais and had easy access to the Metro. The room was beautifully decorated with a great walk in shower. Yes, the room was small but so are most rooms in Paris unless you have a lot of money to spend. It is on a main boulevard so you would expect some noise but it did not keep me awake. The breakfast is superb at 12 Euros and the restaurant which serves French Tapas style food was delicious. The staff in the restaurant and at reception could not have been more helpful and friendly. They booked us a restaurant and taxi's when we needed them and offered to help with directions etc. There is a fabulous food market on a Sunday morning 2 minutes walk from the hotel. My only criticism is that they do not do room service and although it said in the details that there was an expresso machine in the room, there was not in the room in which we stayed. Overall, our experience was great and I would not hesitate to stay there again or indeed recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Than you for your nice words.
Flora decided to do not make any room service as she wants to keep the "Auberge" Spirit with people coming down to share a moment with us.
Expresso machines are on Deluxe rooms and Junior Suites.
We wish to see you again soon.
Raphaël
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have stayed there for five nights. This hotel is just for one or two nights at the most. We have reserved a superior room but it was tiny even for a couple. The room was nicely decorated, but too small and too noisy. It has double windows but the hotel is located in a street corner with many cars, motos and the restaurant that keep noise coming up.
The staff is Very unfriendly, not willing to help you with anything you could need. The only thing they could resolve was getting a taxi, nothing else.
The location is very near Place des Vosges and Bastille, it is good because it is five minutes walk from the metro. But if you need to book the junior suite it is the same price than staying at St Germain.
We killed some insects that were on the ceiling walking around. Bizarre

Room Tip: Every room is very noisy, tame your noice cancelling headsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We thank you for your comment.
We are saddened to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations.
We would be pleased to welcome you again to change your mind after this deasgreement.
Raphaël
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at some nasty hotels in Paris in the past this is different..

Modernised in a charming style. Rooms may still be small but beautifully presented and with boutique touches..

Restaurant in hotel excellent. 2 minutes walk to the Bastille and loads of bars and restaurants there...

I will stay here again. Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon.
Raphaël
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

The room decor with deep purples had a boudoir feel. The position is 1st class. 6 stops directly from the Gare du Nord ( taxi queue would have been a 30 min wait) Short walk then to the hotel metro stop M5 Bréguet Sabin. The Marais is also a simple walk away.
Recently renovated the decor and designer touches are attractive and fun. Lots of watering cans!!! Our junior suite size was acceptable but couldn't be described as spacious. Free WIFI, 2 free expresso's , very comfortable bed. Paris is expensive. Our price was slightly below the list 200 euro so for 3 people seemed fair. Ibis round the corner was 112 room per night.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raphael231172, Responsable réception at Auberge Flora, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We are gald to read that you liked your room and our property.
We look forward to welcoming you in our other "boudoir" soon.
Raphaël
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Flora

Address: 44 boulevard Richard Lenoir, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #559 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Auberge Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.