We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Saint-Jacques

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Saint-Jacques to your Saves list
Relais Saint-Jacques
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Rue de l'Abbe de l'Epee, 75005 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #255 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My second trip this year to this hotel and the quality and service are as good the second time around. The rooms are gorgeous and it's really quiet and comfortable the staff are warm and welcoming and the place is spotless. Will be back as soon as possible.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    98
    28
    14
    4
See reviews for
22
151
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel Relais St.Jacques is an excellent choice for a couple. We stayed a week in October and could not have been more pleased. The location was excellent in the Latin Quarter. The hotel was modern and clean. Rooms a bit small.
The staff were all-stars beginning with Sandy. Also Stephanie , Morgan , Cyril and Cindy deserve to be lauded.
Loved Paris and this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villefagnan, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 5 nights in this lovely hotel on my first visit to Paris. The bedroom was delightful even if the bathroom was a little small but in this beautiful old building it couldn't be helped.
Staff were very friendly and knowledgable. Great area very close to the Sorbonne and only a 15 minute walk to Notre Dame.
Room was clean and decor and furnishings delightful. We didn't take breakfast but the little restaurant looked charming and others gave good reports.
There is an honesty bar/lounge on the ground floor where we could help ourselves to a nightcap or wine, coffee etc and we just had to make a note of what we had to pass to reception. The only down side was there was no rose wine on offer, but that wasn't the end of the world.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Madame,

We thank you for your very nice review.

We are very glad to read that you have spent a nice time in Paris and especially in our hotel.

Regarding the rose wine, we will seriously think about it. As we already propose red and white wines, the Rosé is typical in France even if the most of our guests prefer the traditional red wine, it remains really appreciated and often especially by ladies. Be sure, we duly note your review about it for our next wine list.

We will be very pleased to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

S. Maguer-Winet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. Staff are very friendly, rooms and beds are comfortable, very clean bathroom. Quiet location. Try to get a room up high and in the front of hotel. We had a balcony. For the price, location, this is the hotel to stay at. Do the Tuk tuk tour, extremely fun and entertaining. The boat tour is not worth the money.

Room Tip: A room on a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

It is with a great pleasure that my staff and I read your review. We are very pleased to understand that you enjoyed your time in Paris and in our hotel.

A big thank you for your feeback. We deeply hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. soon.

Best regards,

S. Maguer-Winet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Spent 3 nights here last week in the suite chenonceaux. Great for families with 2 nice sized bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Very clean and comfortable. The staff is very accommodating. When we departed my son left his bag with laptop in the room. When we arrived at the airport I contacted the hotel and the lovely woman (very patient with us at a stressful time) quickly arranged to have the bag delivered to us at the airport.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for review us on TripAdvisor and for your praises about the room and the staff. It is a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay with us. Your feedback is very important. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon.
Sincerely yours,
S.Maguer-Winet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Used as a stop-over travelling back to uk. Friendly hotel. Good bathrooms and bathroom sundries. Spent slightly more than I usually would and though the usual 'small rooms paris' applies I did not regret it and got a reasonable deal from the hotel - better than the booking sites. The bistro - not related - next door was ok though more expensive but better quality restaurants are available near by.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Madame/Sir,

Thank you for leaving us your nice review.

Actually, regarding the rooms rates, September and October are the very high season in Paris (especially because of the many exhibitions)- From November to approximately March (except on the exhibitions period) the rates are really more interesting in the all Paris, I hope it could help and be useful for your next trips in France.

Thank you again for your stay, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

S. Maguer-Winet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We returned to this hotel for a 2 week stay after a thoroughly pleasant stay in 2012 for 10 days whilst on honeymoon.

The young managerial staff impressed us greatly with attention to details like offering us the same room we had on honeymoon without any prompting, or little treats like champagne on ice after a long day sight-seeing, the list goes on.

The hotel is situated on a pleasantly quiet street just off one of the main boulevards, close to the beautiful Luxembourg gardens and RER station.

Rooms are fair sized for a Paris hotel, with a good bed and quiet if the windows are closed. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for all these wonderful praises you left in your review about our hotel.
It is a real pleasure to understand that your long stay was comfortable and pleasant for the second time.
Thank you for all my team and for your stay with us.
We will be very pleased and honored to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

S.Maguer-Winet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Saint-Jacques

Address: 3 Rue de l'Abbe de l'Epee, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#146 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#336 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Saint-Jacques 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Relais Saint Jacques This former family guesthouse, a favourite of the German Poet Rainer Maria Rilke, who stayed here while corresponding with the sculptor Rodin, is now a charming and tastefully luxurious boutique hotel, ideally located on the edge of Luxembourg Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Relais Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Saint Jacques Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Saint-Jacques, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.