We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel fab location ultra clean and stylish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Saint-Jacques

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Saint-Jacques to your Saves list
Relais Saint-Jacques
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Rue de l'Abbe de l'Epee, 75005 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #249 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
rotherham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel fab location ultra clean and stylish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3nights in a standard room, bed was super comfy, room though smallish was stylish and beautifully presented. Tea coffee, safe, robes, slippers etc etc :) Close to metro, bars restaurants and shops ! Definitely go back soon !

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Madame, Sir,
We thank you for your nice review. We are pleased to be informed that you enjoyed your stay. He hope you had a nice trip back and welcome you soon at Relais-Saint-Jacques. S.Peccatte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    98
    28
    14
    4
See reviews for
22
151
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a very charming boutique hotel well located on the left bank near The Luxembourg Gardens. The staff are very helpful and very welcoming. We were upgraded to a deluxe room with a balcony, which was lovely. The room was a little smal
l, but a reasonable size for a Paris hotel. The breakfast was included in our rate and quite a nice spread. We did, however, think a little updating was necessary. For example, our towels were a bit warn and there was a crack in one of the tiles in the tub. Still, we would not hesitate to return. We had a wonderful stay. I would recommend getting in touch with www.WhatAHotel.com prior to booking any hotel of this caliber or above. They often have rates that match the best you can find, but also include perks like free upgrades or breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senat01, Directeur général at Relais Saint-Jacques, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
We thank you very much for leaving a review about our property. We hope your enjoy your stay in Paris. Regarding the towels, we apologize for the inconvenient, actually we have just placed an order for new ones and we are glad to inform you that Le Relais-Saint-Jacques will be all renovated for the end of 2014. We will be very pleased to welcome you again, best regards. S.Peccatte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night while passing through Paris. The location is excellent both for walking and access to bus, RER. Hotel staff is cordial, efficient and highly professional. Room is well appointed, excellent use of space, very quiet, everything we needed. We did not take any meals here but the facilities for breakfast look charming. This is a wonderful small hotel right at the border of the 5th and 6th arrondissement, a quiet and charming oasis in a bustling area. Cost is competitive and we would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed at the Relais Saint-Jacques hotel in Paris during a business trip in late November 2013. The location of the hotel is very good situated a 5 minute walk from the Luxemburg RER station. The hotel is smart, well looked after and the reception staff are very polite and helpful. Overall I thought the room was somewhat on the small side but this is Paris where even the largest room is small! Well equiped and clean, and the food via the room service was good. Overall a good thumbs up and would stay again - a little expensive but inner-city hotels always are.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. It was perfect for my needs. The rooms were a good size with comfortable beds. There's tea/coffee facilities and a mini bar and the mini bar prices were reasonable for the location.
Staff were great and very friendly. The breakfast was great with the best scrambled eggs I have ever tasted.
The only down side was that you had to order room service for any meals in the evening and the menu wasn't to my taste. However the restaurant next door was good and I had a really good steak.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I selected this hotel based on the very posetive reviews.
However upon arival, I was told, the person occupying the room I was foreseen in, still not had left.
Wors, his luagage was still in there.
I asked to trough out the luagage of the previous guest and get my room ready.
I was told, because of legal reasons in France , the hotel is not allowed to touch the belongings of guests.
So the only alternative was to move to another hotel. They had reserved me a room at Hotel Senat Paris, near the Jardin Luxembourg.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A small and intimate hotel with excellent and attentive service.

Even though booked late, two days prior to arrival, the request of an upper room with balcony was fulfilled and then, even rarer, the treat of having the very room used for promotion on the web site!

Great location, less than five minutes to the RER/Metro and easily to all the main areas of Paris a tourist would want. Less than 15 minutes to Notre dame and the Batobus too.


Lovely little lounge where the honesty bar makes it feel even more relaxed.

All in all, very highly recommended, especially for a couple that wants to 'do' Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for 502, its the one on the web site with the balcony where you can see the dome of the Partheno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Saint-Jacques

Address: 3 Rue de l'Abbe de l'Epee, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#129 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#144 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#333 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Saint-Jacques 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Relais Saint Jacques This former family guesthouse, a favourite of the German Poet Rainer Maria Rilke, who stayed here while corresponding with the sculptor Rodin, is now a charming and tastefully luxurious boutique hotel, ideally located on the edge of Luxembourg Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Relais Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Saint Jacques Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Saint-Jacques, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.