We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Continent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Continent to your Saves list
Hotel du Continent
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30, rue du Mont-Thabor | 1 Arr, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #52 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you're looking for an hyper central hotel, in the very historic heart of Paris, with an high standard of comfort for a reasonable price, this is your hotel. We also enjoyed the lovely and helpful staff and the neighborhood which offers many solutions for cafes and restaurants. Definitly a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    65
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
122
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights and wanted a place near to Louvre. We were worried that the price for such a great location would reflect the quality of the hotel but this was not the case. The hotel staff were lovely and our room was well presented with street view, air conditioning, good sized bathroom and a lift to the ground floor. We walked to the Louvre and surrounding places (about 10 min walk) and the metro station was just around around the corner. Such a convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlcorruble, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Cleveland_Kids,
Thanks for your kind review about our hotel.
We are glad you took advantage of the romantic atmosphere of our boutique-hotel, its situation and services.
Please, let’s us know when your are back !
See you soon in Paris !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights over a long weekend. Good location and fun rooms. They are small though. The internet is OK. Breakfast was basic but was pretty competitive to nearby hotels. Its near lots of restaurants. Price was OK. Staff are very friendly and helped us out a lot. Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have weird steps into the bathroom, try to avoid these
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlcorruble, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear jejeel3
Thank you for your review.
We were delighted to receive you in our calm boutique-hotel in the heart of Paris.
We are happy to notice you took advantage of your stay amongst us in our quaint, design and comfortable hotel.
Thank you for the staff appreciation.
We hope you shall return and see us again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I couldn't say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Hotel du Continent. It was the absolute perfect location. We walked everywhere or took the metro (metro stop was close by). It was on a quiet street but we had 3 fabulous meals at restaurants just doors away. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Always greeted you with a smile and asked about your day. The room was small but we didn't feel cramped. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlcorruble, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Tracie104,
Thank you for your review about our boutique-hotel.
We were delighted to receive you in our small hotel in the heart of Paris.
We are pleased to notice you took advantage of your stay amongst us.
Yes the situation is perfect to explore by foot the heart of Paris but also to stay in the calm and the confort of a lovely place designed by Christian Lacroix. And the streets below are very calm although the situation. Thank you for the staff appreciation.
We hope you shall return and see us again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was our first time at this hotel, but not first timers in Paris. We couldnt have been more impressed- perfect location minutes from concorde, jardin du tuileries, l'orangerie, magdalene and so many others. Right above the trendy ferdi restaurant and a block away from the perfect for a sexy drink Costes Hotel. Rooms are on the smaller side, but a heavenly bed and linens, clean bathrooms and missoni shower accessories make up for the missing square meters. The staff, particularly Andreea from Romania is amazing- and fantastic! An honesty bar downstairs for your coffee and even wine, plus amazing croissants in am are heaven;y. Overall , I would never stay anywhere else on our next trip. Im a Hotel Du Continent fan- plus Cristian Lacroix did an amazing job with decorating the rooms. No wonder it was top five most romantic hotels rated by Travel and Leisure.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea_duContinent, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear avaduva,
Thank you for your review.
We were pleased to welcome you and to give you the warmest and more comfortable stay we could in the heart of Paris.
Yes, as the Continent is a boutique-hotel designed and refurbished by Christian Lacroix it gives you another feeling and ambiance than chains hotel.
We hope you could feel just like home and you could take advantage of the romantic, peaceful and trendy atmosphere as well as our special services to help you in any ways during your stay.
So please, when you come back in Paris do not hesitate to keep it in touch with us.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange county ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Even finding service times at a neighborhood church for Easter! The hotel was very convenient to walk to so many sites and our room was wonderfully quite with a comfy bed and linens.. We definitely recommend this little jewel but next time we would opt for the larger room as the space was tight. We would also recommend more hooks or towel bars in the large bath and at least a shelf or stand for toiletries. But VALUE and LOCATION are Tops!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quiet but no view. Has an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea_duContinent, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear biglily
Thank you for you sweet comment on Tripadvisor.
We were pleased to welcome you in Paris and give you the warmest and more comfortable stay we could.
Yes our boutique-hotel,a few steps from Concorde, Tuileries, Le Louvre, gives the feeling that you are at home, in a private, beloved and peaceful home as our services are thought to help you in any ways.
Without a doubt, the continent cannot be compared with one more of these thousands of standard international chain hotels. That's the reason why, in a eccentric building, the space laying out is something complicated.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and i stayed here during our recent visit to Paris. Rooms are very small, but super clean. This Hotel is centrally located, close to Louvre, Jardin Des Tulieries, Champs Elysees! We highly recommend a hop on hop off tour bus! We bought L'Open Tour. The Restaurants surrounding the hotel are expensive (Ferdi's requires a reservation). The Front Desk staff are super friendly, speak great english and are very helpful!
The lift is small, just enough room for two people with large suitecases
We stayed in room # 36, had the window open all night. There was street noise but things quiet down after the local resturants closed

Very Much recommend this quaint, place!

Room Tip: We stayed in room # 36.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea_duContinent, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sandi F,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our boutique hotel in Paris, exceptionally set nearby Le Louvre, Tuileries garden, Concorde etc.
You are right: Hotels in Paris and in Europe's capitals in general unfortunately experiencing maximum optimization of space. However, please consider our establishment meets all the standards of the 3 *** NL.
Thank you for our staff appreciation.
We focus to fill a « private home atmosphere » in order you feel the best ever.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel du Continent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Continent

Address: 30, rue du Mont-Thabor | 1 Arr, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#47 Business Hotel in Paris
#96 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Continent 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Continent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Continent Hotel
Du Continent Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Continent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.