We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Continent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Continent to your Saves list
Hotel du Continent
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30, rue du Mont-Thabor | 1 Arr, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #68 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The perfect hotel to enjoy the charm of Paris. More central is not possible : within walking distance of everywhere. The deco is so chic. No detail missing in the room. The staff is friendly and courteous. We simply loved it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    40
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
66
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel rooms are small, even by European standards. However, they are decorated well, fucntional, and clean. these are not inexpensive, but are comparable for the area. If a large room is needed, book elsewhere.
This hotel is located one block from a major road and within walking distance to the best attractions in central Paris - the Louvre, the (original) Opera House, le Madellaine, Place de la Concord, Pont Neuf, the Champs Eleysees. Of couse, a Metro station is also nearby.
There are several great resturants nearby (including one next door), and dozens within a few blocks.
The staff was helpful, particularly Melanie, in ensuring that the stay was enjoyable, and assisted in ensuring that you saw the attractions you wanted to see (for example, I was not aware of the Christmas Market).

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea_duContinent, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Maynard C
Thanks for this comment about our boutique-hotel.
We are sorry that no one seriously explain you about standard size rooms in Paris in a 3*** NL Hotel.
Yes, Paris is one of the european capitals where the room size in hotel is seriously impacted by the general problem of free surfaces.
As we focus about price moderation and good quality service, we paid a strong attention about design, facilities, commodities and your general comfort though.
Yes, you made the good choice when you booked in Hotel du Continent !
Because of our perfect location in historical part of Paris and because of the romantic atmosphere of our boutique hotel.
And the, all Paris is at your feet !
See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located on a small quiet oneway street between bustling tourist boulevards, this 25 room hotel is creatively decorated, wonderfully staffed and prides itself on personal attention. The staff is eager and multilingual. I know Paris & avoid the tourist places and seek out places with a Parisian flair. This is truly a "find", a quiet charming respite which I enjoyed each of my eight days there and to which I will happily soon return.

Room Tip: This was my first visit and I specifically told the staff what things were most important to me, e.g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea_duContinent, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 858756,
Thank you for your nice review about our boutique-hotel.
We are very happy you took advantage of the exceptional situation of our romantic boutique-hotel !
Yes the whole historic and luxury city is at your feet without effort !
Discover the fashion and chic Paris without effort- - Madeleine and place Vendôme, Rue de Rivoli, rue royale…- , but also all the great monuments like Eiffel Tower, Le Louvre, Notre Dame etc.
We hope you shall return and see us again !
!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect hotel for trip to Paris both for business and pleasure. Small hotel with super location, service minded staff, nice and clean rooms. The rooms are spacious compared to many hotels in Paris as well. Warmly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea_duContinent, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear morham77
Thanks for your comment about our boutique-hôtel in Paris.
We were very pleased to receive you in our establishment.
yes, the hotel situation is perfect for business as well as leisure travel. Because a few minutes away you can also be on Champs Elysées or on Opera Avenue or on Le Louvre...
See you soon in Paris !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

super good service especial hotel staff Melanie, she is super friendly and helpful. the location of the hotel is very good, it is located in the heart of Paris. hotel room is very comfortable, clean and stylish. the best hotel experience in paris.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea_duContinent, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear shelleypui,
Thank you for your review about our boutique-hôtel in Paris.
We did our best to welcome you in the best conditions. We are very pleased to notice you took advantage of your stay amongst us.
yes the design is stylish because it is signed by the famous french designer Christian Lacroix who created a world based on travels vintage imagery...
Thank you for our staff 's appreciation. It encourage us to continue and always improve ourself.
See you soon in Paris !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a nice small hotel. Perfectly located, quite and near everything. The staff was wonderful and friendly. We will definitely be back. It is close to all major attractions even though Paris is a easily walked city.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is quite. We slept with our windows open and there was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea_duContinent, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear EFAH,
Thank you for your sweet review concerning our boutique-hôtel.
We are very happy you enjoyed the special atmosphere of our boutique- hotel and its perfect situation to discover the monumental and luxury Paris by foot !
We hope you shall return and see us again !
See you soon in Paris !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this excellent Paris hotel five nights on a vacation to France in November, 2014. I arrived by the METRO and it was easy to find. The hotel is situated in a great location near the Place de la Concorde. It is a short walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame de Paris and Champs-Elysees in a very classy district. The hotel is very modern (central air), professionally decorated and in a quiet neighborhood. It is also very well organized and housekeeping keeps everything very clean. There is someone at the reception 24 hours per day. The staff at the front desk are very cheerful, helpful and speak several European languages. I was traveling by myself and had one of the smaller rooms. Every morning I had breakfast at the hotel. And finally, at last, a hotel where the prices of the mini-bar are not outrageous! J’était trés trés trés content. DC, USA

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea_duContinent, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello David C,
Thank you for your stunning review about our boutique-hotel.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay amongst us.
Yes the hotel is very moderne as it was totally restored by Christian Lacroix
You made a good choice with Hotel du Continent !
Especially if you liked to stay in the true heart of Paris. The proximity of Louvre, Concorde, Palais Royal, Champs-Elysées, avenue de l'Opéra is a true asset !
See you very soon in Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Continent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Continent

Address: 30, rue du Mont-Thabor | 1 Arr, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Paris
#87 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#96 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Continent 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, AvailPro, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel du Continent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Continent Hotel
Du Continent Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Continent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.