We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The soufflés are to die for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cuisine de Philippe

La Cuisine de Philippe
25 Rue Servandoni | Metro St Sulpice, 75006 Paris, France
143297637
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12,467 restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: It opened in January this year at the location of the former Kiwi Corner restaurant. It has been rated on thefork.com website at 8.2/10. We've eaten there and found the restaurant to feature classic French cooking, extremely well prepared in a small congenial restaurant across from the Luxembourg Gardens. We sampled the dishes and found all of them very good to excellent. Nice choice of reasonably priced wines too. I particularly liked the Grand Marnier Souffle. The best part is the very reasonable prices which are shown on the thefork.com website.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The soufflés are to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Just try one soufflé here, on the main courses or as a dessert, they are the best I've eaten in my life - and my life covers a long time and lots of gastronomical experiences.
If eggs are not your plate, they have many other nice options too.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    224
    56
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

6 of us ate here one evening based on the Trip reviews and we were not disappointed. The restaurant is compact and we felt a little cramped but the food more than compensated for that. The service was excellent and the food both delicious and refined. A small menu but this is usually a good sign. The souffle - in any description is not to be missed. Paris can be very expensive when looking for fine food but this restaurant is good value with excellent food. Would recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
“My favorite meal in Paris!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Four of us traveling in Paris for 5 days and this restaurant was our favorite!! The service was wonderful and the food unbelievable. I did even ask the chef to marry me!!! The soufflé was incredible. I ordered lobster and the others ordered cheese!! Desert we ordered chocolate. If I am ever lucky enough to go back to Paris this restaurant will definitely be on my list!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Souffle - yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I couldn't find a website of this restaurant to make a reservation so I had to call them long distance to place a reservation before we arrived in Paris. Though we arrived an hour late on our booked reservation, we were so glad that we still got our table. We arrived around 9 pm. The restaurant is located on the side of Luxembourg Park and it is across the Hotel Luxembourg. If you passed by a big building with many guards, then you know you are on the right street. We later learned it is the Senate housed in the Luxembourg Palace.

We ordered a 3 course meal and due to good reviews, we ordered their souffle. It was really good! As I remembered the souffle starter had mushroom on it. I couldn't remember the main dish I ordered but I think I could have skipped that. The dessert I ordered was a souffle with pistachio taste and it was really good again. I should have come here really hungry. We had an afternoon snacks at Laduree and I think that spoiled my appetite for dinner. Chef's Philippe souffle is really worth ordering. The 2 souffles I had were wiped out.

This restaurant is a superb choice if you are staying in a hotel close to Luxembourg Park.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Expected more but very good anyway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Red tons of reviews about this restaurant so I must admit that I've expected a little bit more. Yet it was very friendly and nice. Soufle's were great. My main course super, but my wife's duck not so good. Anyway my advice concentrate on souffle's.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuisine de Philippe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Cuisine de Philippe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cuisine de Philippe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.