We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best souffle's in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cuisine de Philippe

La Cuisine de Philippe
25 Rue Servandoni | Metro St Sulpice, 75006 Paris, France
143297637
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12,477 restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: It opened in January this year at the location of the former Kiwi Corner restaurant. It has been rated on thefork.com website at 8.2/10. We've eaten there and found the restaurant to feature classic French cooking, extremely well prepared in a small congenial restaurant across from the Luxembourg Gardens. We sampled the dishes and found all of them very good to excellent. Nice choice of reasonably priced wines too. I particularly liked the Grand Marnier Souffle. The best part is the very reasonable prices which are shown on the thefork.com website.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best souffle's in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Small neighborhood gem, my wife started with an Eggplant and Goat Cheese souffle', followed by crayfish saled and ginished with a Seasalt Caramel and Butter. Souffle' ! No wonder we came back two days later. Very friendly service, the owner comes from the kitchen for a chat, and a small but pleasing wine list.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    225
    56
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Køge
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Me and my wife had a fantastic dinner a late Saturday. From we entered the small room until we left nearly 3 hours later we had a very good and personalized service. And the food. - it was really good. For sure we will come back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A definite must in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This place is an absolute gem. The service is lovely and the food is phenomenal. You must have have the souffle as it is cooked to perfection. It is light, fluffy and filled with flavour. I will definitely be coming back on my next trip to Paris.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Soufle so good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

What a pleasant surprise to find this restaurant.

Simple menu and simple wholesome food. But well cooked. My wife had kidneys and said it was the most enjoyable meal she has eaten in France (and we have lived here 2 years and eaten out may times).

The SERVICE was a treat. They took great care of us and to help out choices. The restaurant is a simple room, nothing fancy.

Perhaps too many soufflés on the menu - we counted 3 for the starters and again for desert.

I chose the beef (which was a bit tough) so not a great selection. But the meal was tasty.

Great value (free glass of wine included with lunch - was a nice touch).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really good!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great little place that I highly recommend , although I ordered all the wrong plates ( mash room soufflé, saint Jacque rissoto, chocolate soufflé ). My husband had the fois gras entree, the duck with pouree main course and creme brûlée dessert. They were all outstanding! The setting is a little bit old fashioned but with food and service like that one shouldn't care.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuisine de Philippe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Cuisine de Philippe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cuisine de Philippe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.