We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location nice design” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Legend by Elegancia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Legend by Elegancia to your Saves list
Hotel Legend by Elegancia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   151 bis Rue de Rennes, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location nice design”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The legend hotel is a nice boutique hotel situated in the montparnasse area.

The hall is small but the richness of the dewing details (the bar, the outside terrace, the wooden stools of the bar area) gives the guest a very nice and warm feeling.

The staff is very nice and ready to help you and give you a lot of the attention.

we had a basic room; very small but super functional and full of design details (lamps, nice wallpaper, minimalist chairs to be used as a bedside table, plasma tv). Rooms are soundproofed so you can' t hear the traffic. The only note is that the bathroom is closed by a sliding dor which does not leave a lot of room to privacy (especially if you are sharing with friends).

Pillows: a lot of attention is given to this small but very important detail. You have five different type of pillows, depending on your need.

Room service: it is available but we did not use it.

I would definitely recommend it to travellers who have limited budget but do not want compromise in terms of location and environment

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Hotel Legend by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear titoi97,
Thanks so much for your comment. We are so glad to do all the best for our customers and we see that our work is paying by for example having your comment here.

We are every day tring do you our best, improve new things in the breakfast, and carefull on many details as you say.

Thanks for all and delighted to welcome you soon again,
Patrick KELLY, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    104
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
219
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We loved our stay at Hotel Legend! It was easy to find from the metro station - simply come up out of the Saint Placide station, cross the street and it is about a block down on the left. Definitely look for the banner which hangs overhead.

The lobby has great decor and this is where breakfast is served. We didn't do breakfast at the hotel due to the cost; there was a bakery right by the metro station a block away where we could get quiche and croissants for much, much cheaper.

The elevator was plenty big to get our bags upstairs. Our room was great - clean and nice sized bathroom, with plenty of "closet/shelf" space. There is also a mini fridge in the room. We had a balcony which overlooked the street which was fun. We had a little trouble figuring out how the heat worked - one night, it was really hot in the evening but then cooled down by the time we were ready to sleep. We just cracked the window open. Since we were on the 4th floor, noise wasn't too bad. With the window closed, it was fine.

The location is terrific - close to 2 metro stations and plenty of bars, shops and restaurants. It is also nice that it is on one of the main metro lines - made it very easy to connect to wherever we wanted to go. The staff was great about recommending places to eat or how to get to the tourist spots in Paris. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: higher floors are likely quieter from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Hotel Legend by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Pamela M,
Really thanks a lot for your comment which help us to always do our best to improve our quality of product and service.

Enjoy,
Patrick KELLY, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I always find booking a hotel online difficult, you never know if the photo's are representative of the actual place. Well I am happy to say that I wasn't disapointed. We arrived at the hotel 2 hours before our arranged check-in (4pm which is a little later than other places) and were told oppologetically that the room wasn't quite ready, which we fully expected since we were early. Despite this, the staff offered us a drink to compensate! They were very helpful and polite. We left our luggage with them and made the most of the two hours we had before we could check in, again it wasn't a problem leaving our belongings and left entirely comfortable doing so.
The street itself is fairly busy but not overly noisy, our room was at the back of the hotel however, and there were many of the high-street shops you would expect... There are several metro stations within easy walking distance.
When we got into the room (Echo) we found it clean and nicely decorated. It was small, which I am led to believe is typical for Paris, but it served it's purpose; its not a problem at all. The bathroom / shower room was again small but was more than adequate. The only gripe I have is that because the bathroom is more of a wet-room the water can leak into the main room.

When we checked out, there were another couple of people at the desk who were again very helpful and polite. When the bill was put together we actually got charged for the complimentary drinks, we didn't say anything to the guy because we felt that it was out fault for turning up early anyway. However, he recognised the mistake and corrected the bill. I honestly can't fault the hotel.

We did book at a discounted rate, I am not sure how much the 'normal' rate is, so this may of changed my perception of whether this was value for money. But if you want a nice hotel in a good location with friendly and helpful staff then you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Hotel Legend by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Peter U,
What could I say by reading you very nice comment ! We are all proud to make our customer the greatest say as possible and really thank you for your feedback of your experience in the LEGEND hotel.

We'd be dilighted to welcome you again and you could take advantage of a new booking to discover other kind of rooms.

Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

When I go to Paris, I really try to stay at a different arrondissement every time. This is my first time staying in the St. Germain area so I was really excited. I showed up to the hotel around 10:30 am. I was expecting to have to walk around till I had to check in, but the manager told me she had a room available immediately. Having just landed from an 11 hour flight, this news was very welcome! I was a little disappointed that I had the room right next to the elevator, but I was too tired to ask for another room...especially since they were kind enough to accommodate my early arrival.

It is not the fanciest, nor the largest hotel, but it makes up for any shortcomings with the friendly, helpful staff and cozy, comfortable rooms. I say "cozy" because the rooms are pretty small, which is very typical in Paris, but they are so very lovely.

The location is ideal, with 3 Metro stations close by. Shopping, restaurants, and the Latin Quarter are all very close too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Hotel Legend by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Stephanie B,
My assistant which welcomed you as all our staff makes all we can to satisfy ou customer.
I'm really glad that you've been able to spend a nice stay in our hotel and that we'll have you soon back again !
Patrick KELLY, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is the only hotel my gf and I stayed at while in Paris, so we can't compare it with anything else. However we loved the decorations of the room. Bed and wide variety of pillows are super comfortable. Loved the shower, water is very hot and the pressure is great! The only problem is the design flaw of the bathroom floor, when showering the water would flow out to the room after few minutes. More of a problem for the hotel than us though. Room is not big, but it has all the necessities like safe and refrigerator. Nice big HD TV. Location of the hotel is great, with metro station only 100 meters to either side of the hotel. There is a McDonald very close by if you want to eat for cheap. Hotel staffs are very nice and helpful. They stored our excess luggage while we were in Chamonix. We didn't eat the breakfast buffet at the hotel, but they looked good. We just didn't want to pay 15 euros each for breakfast. Overall it was a very nice experience. Thank you to all the hotel staffs for your awesome hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Hotel Legend by Elegancia, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Acmil06,
What a pleasure to read you comment. We are always trying to do the best for the customers to be able to spend a "LEGENDary" stay.

Next time try one of our themes room Echo, Narcisse or our suites Passage Secret or the famous Dreamcatcher !

Enjoy life and have a nice day,
Patrick KELLY, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsbottom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Legend for our 20th anniversary and the place certainly lived up to our expectations. Well situated in a smart part of town, it's a short walk to the Metro and the shops are literally all around you. The facilities are first rate, with a brilliant bed and a fantastic power shower and wet room. The wireless Internet worked perfectly and the room, although compact like most in Paris, was very quiet despite the location of the hotel being on the road into town. We didn't have breakfast as we wanted to sample the numerous cafes nearby, but from what we could see, the in-house morning fayre served up by Legend was plentiful and fresh, if a tad pricey at 15 Euro a head.

That's a minor quibble though because for the price we paid - around 430 Euro for a three-night stay - we got excellent value in a stylish and well appointed hotel in a great location. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Hotel Legend by Elegancia, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear WalkersRamsbottom,

We are really delighted to read you comment. We know why we get up in the morning by reading your comment... For the customer to be glad and for them to enjoy they stay.

Really glad that you had a nice stay and do not hesitate to try for your next stay our themes rooms as Passage Secret, Echo, Narcisse or our Suite Dreamcatcher.
Enjoy
Patrick KELLY, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel, excellent location, very polite staff. Made our trip to paris even more wonderful. Breakfast a little pricey but food was fresh and plentiful so it was worth it! Dont hestitate to stay here - I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Hotel Legend by Elegancia, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear emma j,
I'm really deligthed to read your comment and so glad that you spent a nice stay by our hotel.
Patrick KELLY, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Legend by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Legend by Elegancia

Address: 151 bis Rue de Rennes, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Legend by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a mysterious and captivating world at the Legend hotel. This new boutique hotel located on the bustling rue de Rennes offers spacious rooms imaginatively decorated in neutral or warm colours. Contemporary design furniture and fantastic lighting created by the French designer Virginie Cauet create a warm and inviting ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Legend by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Legend by Elegancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.