We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“44€ 3 Course Lunch and Wine Pairings Are a Good Value -” 4 of 5 stars
Review of les 110 de taillevent

les 110 de taillevent
195 rue du faubourg saint honore, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)
+33 1 40 74 20 20
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #701 of 13,308 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $67 - $134
Cuisines: Winery, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Atlanta, GA, USA
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“44€ 3 Course Lunch and Wine Pairings Are a Good Value -”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A most pleasant dining space offering a good value, 44€ 3 course lunch. The wine pairings are easy to select, based on a chart provided with several price categories (as low as 7 € per glass). The cuisine was most tasty and our overall lunch experience was indeed positive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    111
    30
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Succulent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The concept of this restaurant is to associate different types of wine with the appropriate meal. For each starter or main course, one is given multiple choice (depending on the budget) of wine to appreciate the meal as much as the drink, both being exhalted by the other.
As a general piece of information, the restaurant is almost open at every lunch and dinner. The first we had lunch there, we arrived only at 1:35pm and they were still able to serve us. We appreciated it a lot.

Although teetotaller, the meals are absolutely exquisite per se and one can enjoy the quality of meals without the wine. Dishes are well-dressed and the taste is nothing more but divine.
Every time I book a table, I order calamari a la plancha with spinach as starter. It is really one of the Best starters I have ever tested and I do not think I can order anything else as a starter henceforth. As main course, I would recommend the vol-au-vent, which is really good. And as dessert, the gourmet and food lovers cannot escape the "Childhood memories" being a selection of chocolate mousse (not extraordinary however), rice pudding, ile flottante and caramel cream (all three are extraordinary to be honest!).

Waiters are very kind and professional without being stiff or arrogant. The ambiance is cosy and intimate, which suits both for romantic or business dinners. The quality-price ratio is a bit high (around 60-70€ for each person) but I think it is worth the try for a grand occasion.
In short, a leading restaurant in the Paris gastronomie.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“not as the fame”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

we ordered a steak and a beef tartar. the steak was over cooked. the meat turned out dry and full of texture. i can't taste the smell of beef. i wouldn't recommend the beef tartar to anyone. the starter, the creamy risotto was ok. but foie-gras was average only.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great experience wonderful food and plate presentation.
Wines are perfect and 110 that are most correct for your food selections.

Wait staff service is just right.
If we lived in oaris we would eat there frequently
A real treat for those who appreciate good food
On its way to get a star.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Paradise for wine and food lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great place that has 110 wines by the glass from below 10 to the sky. The restaurant has descent prices for the excellent food, wheatear meat, fish or veggie. Everything including mushrooms are cooked to perfection and each plate can be enjoyed with a delicious different wine. The menu is very decent for 39 euros. Taillevent is one of the most prestigious restaurantiers of Paris. His bistrot is totally worth it, the desserts, the chocolate sphere is delicious too. Even sides are worth it. Reservations are recommended. Service is impressive, no Parisian attitude.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed les 110 de taillevent also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to les 110 de taillevent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage les 110 de taillevent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.