We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great wine experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millesiwine Wine Tasting

Millesiwine Wine Tasting
16 rue des Plantes, 75014 Paris, France
01 84 16 47 42
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 313 Nightlife in Paris
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover our wine tastings in Paris in our beautiful places! After hours of experiments, we have created a range of wine tastings, having in common the discovery of the French wines ! They are available in English and Chinese languages. They are always accompanied by delicious French specialties or by a full dinner.Two options possible. Either you choose a private wine tasting for your group (check out our "group wine tasting" in our web site). Or you join one of our weekly tastings ("wine tasting" menu).
Dundee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great wine experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent information about French wine in a dazzling restaurant. We learned a great deal during our couple of hours and tasted some excellent wines. Definitely to be recommended. The highlight was the visit to the Le Pharamond wine cellar though absolutely not for anyone with access difficulties.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indaiatuba, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

A great evening with lots of information about grapes and their wines. Alexis, wine expert who received us, do a professional job and teached us in a simple and easy way but with consistent information and... Of course, excellent wines !! Congratulation

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexisMW, Gérant at Millesiwine Wine Tasting, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Cassia,
Nice to hear from you and thanks for your review !
We have good memories of your private wine tasting at Le Pharamond.
We hope to see you again in Paris (or Sao Paulo? who knows...)
Take care!
Alexis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
“Good wine, great company, a fabulous Parisian experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My girlfriends and I had wanted to experience quintessential fine dining in Paris and learn about wine at the same time. We found exactly what we were looking for with Millesiwine. We had our wine tasting with Alexis at the Le Pharamond, and the experience had far exceeded our expectations. Alexis was the perfect host, patiently fielding questions from 3 enthusiastic amateurs. It was the perfect way to end our last night in Paris. Merci beaucoup and hope to see you soon!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexisMW, Gérant at Millesiwine Wine Tasting, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Bonjour,
Thank you for your nice review.
We have good memories of this wine dinner with you and your friends.
Hope to see you again in Paris for your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic evening, fantastic wines, fantastic host.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our evening at The Pharamond (which is a beautiful restaurant) was fantastic. Alexis was a wonderful host; very informative and very friendly, and after starting us off with champagne in the wine cellar, he led us up to a private room for the rest of the evening, where a selection of cheeses, meats and bread was provided in perfect accompaniment for each of the superb wines we sampled.
It was a very memorable evening, and I honestly can't recommend it highly enough.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexisMW, Propriétaire at Millesiwine Wine Tasting, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi Chris,
Thank you for your nice review!
We had a great wine tasting with you.
Hope to see you again in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“interesting and fun... fun and interersting !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

A very nice experience in the center of Paris, in the special athmosphere of a french traditional restaurant called "Le Bis".
Alexis is very cool and his knowledge in wine is quite impressive !!
If you're looking for fun and culture, do not hesitate !!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millesiwine Wine Tasting also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Millesiwine Wine Tasting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millesiwine Wine Tasting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.