We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins to your Saves list
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, Rue Veronese, 75013 Paris, France (Gobelins)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #679 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Munich, Allemagne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I was in Paris for work and I spent two nights at the Hotel Kyriad, and it was nice indeed: all the staff was competent and kind and smiling, the room was clean and cozy, breakfast was delightful; the only inconvenience I had was that at some point I have experienced problems with the connection, and this kind of problems might be bothering for someone who is travelling for work and need the internet, although admittedly they lasted half and hour, which is not so bad. At any rate, my personal suggestion would be to improve a little the internet connection, which should not cost much, and keep everything else as it is. Nice stay for me, will be back if needed to be in Paris XIII again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    208
    88
    17
    7
See reviews for
45
183
25
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

On a budget road-trip through France, I expected to have more trouble finding a good spot in Paris that was within our tight budget.

This place impressed us! The location is good, the staff was friendly, but mainly the room was the nicest that we had on our 9-day trip. Exceptional room for the price. Very clean too.

One note about the location: when I say the location is good, I mean that it's excellent for the price. At this price we were happy to be where we were. However, it's not in easy walking distance to the center of town/eiffel tower, etc. But it is right next to a couple metro stops that go into the center of town and I'm sure there are other options. We had a car so we just drove to what we needed. But I did a lot of research before booking and found this to be the closest you can get to center for about 50 euro.

Supermarket a few doors down is convenient too.

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel is at great location.
There are, near the hotel:
two metro stops (Place d'Italie with lines 5,6 and 7 and Les Gobelins, line 7),
franprix shop, restaurants, bakeries, even a shopping mall (Italie 2) and a bus stop (bus 27 will take you near the Musée d'Orsay).
Pantheon could be reached on foot through the very nice neighborhood.

Hotel is clean, bed is good, towels are good as new, bathroom is clean and spacious enough, elevator is small but functional and quiet.
I was more than satisfied and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel was just as described by Trip Advisor reviewers: good budget value hotel. The hotel was clean, near the Metro station (Place d'Italie) and while it was south of many of the attractions, you are within 20-30 minutes by train of the Eiffel Tower, the central business district, the Louvre Museum and other attractions.

There are plenty of bakeries and other eateries in the immediate area of the hotel. I would definitely stay at this property again. The hotel is also accessible by train to and from the airport. We took the RER (commuter train) to the Metro from the airport to the hotel and back to the airport. We made one transfer, it took 45 minutes with the transfer. Good convenient location.

Room Tip: Walls somewhat thin as we could hear noise from the street but again, overall good value for the pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel is located in a very very good location close to metro station: Place d'italie (3 minutes on foot) from where you have easily access to Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame.
The rooms are very beautiful! I was staying in the 1st floor and the room had a desk, a tv, which can make your living there more comfortable.
if you arrive earlier you can leave your bags before check in, which is very important if you don't want to loose time!!
The breakfast is nice but you have to pay .. 9 euros !!
About cleanness, it was good but it can improve more!
The price could have been better but ok ...
Overall a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for couple nights. We booked twin bed instead of a queen bed. This is recommended because of the room size in mostly old European buildings are very small & the queen bed is even smaller. We had comfortable beds. Clean room & bathroom. The room rate was great. They served breakfast but we had breakfast at nearby cafe. Good location. Close to train stations, walking distance to major sites, lots of restaurants & cafe around. A small supermarket around the corner. Helpful staffs. Suitable for disabled people. Recommended for all ages.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were given a friendly welcome and the reception staff were very good. Good room, very clean. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good to have a kettle and tea making in the room. Very good location close to shops, restaurants and metro stations. Free storage of luggage after check-out meant that we didn't have to carry luggage around all day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins

Address: 5, Rue Veronese, 75013 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#373 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Xiii
Kyriad Italie Gobelins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.