We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent petit restaurant Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khao Thai

Khao Thai
13, rue Dauphine, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)
01 43 29 73 38
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Khao Thai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,267 of 13,133 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent petit restaurant Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We found the place just passing by and looking for a light lunch. Excellent food and friendly service! Tasteful interior, small, but this is Paris. Prices were as expected and completely in line with food quality. We will definitely return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    75
    10
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Intimate, small restaurant with a tasteful interior. The green papaya salad was one of the best we've ever had. The prawns in red curry were super fresh, delicious! The green chicken curry - yummy. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Small place and a bit pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I enjoy thai food. We were staying in an apartment round the corner, so we came here for a meal. Found this place using Trip Advisor. The tables are very small and there is hardly enough space. Food is okay. Service is okay. Prices are a bit high.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

As an American expat living in Paris for the last 3 years, we've spent a lot of time experiencing French cuisine - but we really miss good Thai food. When we found this restaurant we went over and over again for about a month and a half. It is really great food, the service is efficient and friendly. They are usually pretty crowded so sometimes we've felt just a little rushed and other times we've had to wait for our table. Not really a big deal through.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A quiet place for great Thai. Was excellent 2 years ago and was just as wonderful when we returned last month!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khao Thai also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Khao Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khao Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.