We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classy pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tres Honore

Tres Honore
35 place du Marche St Honore, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)
+33 1 44 86 97 97
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Tres Honore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7,316 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $45 - $78
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Jezzine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“classy pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Classy pub at Saint Honore, one of the prestigious streets of Paris... a little pricy but you should pay if you want to visit such a pub and feel the parisian style... tasty appetizers and cocktails with lively music... try to visit it while your stay and the street also during the day.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    76
    42
    41
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“High fashion and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We came upon this entirely by chance on our last day in Paris. Our 2CV driver dropped us off in this lovely square as we had asked him to leave us where we could choose a restaurant for lunch before returning to London on the Eurostar. The square had a good choice of every level of restaurant/cafe/bar and we finally decided to try here. I must admit that what a few have said about the staff not being very welcoming did strike a note - but they were very friendly after a slightly "cool" start. Perhaps we didn't look hip enough and are somewhat older than their target clientele. However, we had a great meal and never felt as though they were trying to rush us through or hide us in a corner! In fact we were given a choice of tables and spent a very pleasant couple of hours over our lunch. One warning - if you choose the Churros for dessert make it between you; my husband was very happy to help me with this after he'd finished his own dessert (which was also very good) but I could never have eaten it all myself. We did wonder what was going on downstairs as a procession of people trooped down there carrying a lot of equipment - and now we know. Shame we also missed the terrace but in February I doubt if we could have braved it anyway. Maybe next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Euro Chic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We got to this place entirely by chance, but let me tell you what a GREAT surprise this turned out to be. It has a great terrace to have a little champagne, inside is the restaurant super nice and chic, and the biggest surprise was downstairs! Where the bar is at.

I cant tell you about the food since we only had a few drinks there, but the atmosphere was great, the place super chic, and its the perfect spot to have a little stop after doing some serious shopping...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Chic, cool, trendy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have spent a few days after Christmas in Paris and got recommendation for this restaurant in our hotel (Scribe). For us going out is not just about the food, it is the place, the people and we love trendy and chic, modern, cool places! Therefore this restaurant was a perfect fit. We had a great night, food was good and the vibe was excellent. We shall definitely return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Cosy and chic but affordable restaurant in the centre on Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was the perfect choice for a Christmas dinner with the girls. Nice, ambient lighting in a spacious, chic restaurant on one of Paris' little known, Londonesque squares. At 25 euros a dish, the quality of the food is good and the service too. The wine was good as we were all too full for a dessert.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tres Honore also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Tres Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tres Honore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.