We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bastille Speria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bastille Speria to your Saves list
Hotel Bastille Speria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue de la Bastille | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #603 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very good location and reasonable quality for price for a very central hotel in a capital city.
Staff were very helpful and considerate. Would recommend and stay again if I was in Bastille but I did find the rooms very small but adequate for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    77
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
16
78
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We spent 7 nights in early June and had a wonderful stay. As another reviewer indicated, we had issues with wifi and had to go to the lobby a few times to get a connection but usually, it worked in the room. Being on the first floor with an outside room probably helped. Room was maintained well and always clean when we returned from the day's activities. Great location and just steps away from the Bastille metro station. Can't comment on the breakfast as we never ate at the hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed 3 nights from 19th May 2014, great location easy access from CDG airport, short walk to Notre Dame, Louve etc, lots of bars & cafés nearby. The hotel is small and friendly, spotlessly clean. Only minor point mini bar in room but no info re costs, poor literature in room explaining hotel facilities. However reception staff very friendly. Safe in room free of charge. We had a late flight on day of departure no problem leaving our luggage whilst we went out for the day. Would recommend.

Room Tip: High floor, corner rooms are quiet and have two double windows so plenty of fresh air. Large bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We spend five nights at this hotel in early June 2014. Good location. Clean, quiet, and functional rooms. Reasonable rates. Staff was friendly and tried to be helpful, but not highly experienced. Our major complaint is the poor connectivity, which was a bother for us as we had a tough time coordinating with friends who were also in town. We had no cell phone reception (zero bars) in our room, which was on the inside. The hotel's metal siding on the courtyard walls may have something to do with that. The wifi also did not work in our room, even through we had a strong network signal. We could connect by phone signal and wifi only by going down to the lobby, which we did frequently. So it was not a software issue on our laptops. We requested a change of room, but the maintenance manager said we would have the same problem in other rooms, and they denied our request.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street will have better connectivity. Street is pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just got back from this delightful hotel. It is just seconds from Bastille and a few minutes walk from the beautiful Place de Vosages. Good Metro and bus services meant that the Louvre etc were less that 15 minutes away, and the Marais and Saint Paul areas just around the corner. The hotel is very quiet and spotlessly clean. My air conditioned room was very comfortable and I slept well. Breakfast is served from 6.45 till 11.00am and is more than adequate. The reception staff are friendly and all speak excellent English. My flight home wasn't until late in the day and it was no problem to leave luggage for late collection. I will stay there again if the occasion arises.

Room Tip: Buy your water and juice locally as the mini bar services tend to be a bit pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hotel Bastille-Speria is a delightful find. One block off the Place de la Bastille, it is right in the heart of one of the most delightful Arondissements in Paris. The hotel is very nicely appointed, very clean and modern with all the amenities you want when traveling abroad. Right outside the door is the hustle and bustle of everyday life in Paris. It is rather noisy - but that's what this area of Paris is all about. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in central place in Paris, few meters from Place de LA Bastille. The rooms are small with comfortable bed. The WiFi is quite weak and if is out of order during the weekend you will have to wait till Monday pm.
The breakfast is basic but fresh. (Coffee, tea, croissants, bread, cheese etc .)
It is a quit good deal for it central position.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bastille Speria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bastille Speria

Address: 1 rue de la Bastille | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Hôtel-de-Ville
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#388 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bastille Speria 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bastille Speria is situated between the Place de la Bastille and the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Paris, the ideal location for a business or leisure trip. It is close to several public transport lines making it exceptionally easy to travel around Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bastille Speria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastille Speria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bastille Speria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.