We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Robinet d'Or

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Le Robinet d'Or to your Saves list
Le Robinet d'Or
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France (Canal Saint-Martin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #29 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We spend 2 nights at Le Robinet and we have loved every minute of it. I can't imagine how the hotel can be improved to make our stay even more better. Next time I will visit Paris it will be at the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    108
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
117
214
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I loved everything about this hotel; the style, decor, ameneties, staff, up and coming area, resturant, service.
It's a real gem, the area around it seems a little sleazy but the hotel is in a nice road with some interesting shops and resturants. A short walk brings you to the canal and if you turn left and walk along the path you reach a 'beach' area with sand and boat hire and little food stands. Further along you reach the science park which we didn't have time to explore but looked interesting. Turn right along the canal and you get to the Seine and all the attractions of Paris.
The room was just stunning and I loved all the fittings and fixtures, there was a bowl of fruit and macaroons beautifully packaged in our room. We were travelling as a family of 4 with 2 children and I was concerned that we only had a bed and sofa bed but both were large and we were very comfortable, the bedroom area separated from the lounge area with some lovely sliding curtains.
There was nothing that I didn't like!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I hesitate to review this hotel as I want to keep it to myself, but it's just too good. It's beautiful but unpretentious, the staff couldn't be more welcoming, the bedrooms are big (for Paris) and the breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Just spent two nights here - the two of us and two young children. I can't think of anything else Le Robinet could have done to make our stay more enjoyable. They were more than helpful from the moment we walked in the door to the second we walked out, offering advice on the local area, how to get to major landmarks, helping the kids (and me!) with speaking French, and offering other advice (safety etc..) out and about in Paris.

The room was very large (a family suite) fresh fruit and macaroons on arrival along with a coffee & tea machine and bottled water as and when required.

Breakfast was an excellent buffet which kept us going until gone midday.

Will definately be coming back to this Hotel, my son and daughter are already counting the days until we can go back.... And so am I!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The room was nice and clean, cute and nicely decorated with character. We loved the little details like the quality coffee maker in the room, little french welcoming cakes and fresh fruit in the evening. Beds were comfortable. Service was very good, staff eager for us to have a nice stay. The restaurant is quite nice, we had dinner and breakfast. Location is good, only 5 min walk to Gare de L'est train station. The downside is that there is only one internet connection per room, that is something the hotel needs to fix, with two people in the room with computers and phones, one connection is not acceptable. Also there is not an elevator, but the staff is very helpful with carrying the luggage so we did not consider that a problem... good exercise to walk up the stairs to the third floor. We feel the Robinet d'Or is a great hotel and good value for money and we will consider it again next time when we visit Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed here the 4 nights in July 2014. Our luggage was delayed from the airline and when it was "returned" the next day one of the bags was incorrect. Reception was extremely - again - EXTREMELY helpful. They managed to help track down the bag which was at another hotel and when the airline did not retrieve after waiting a further 2 days, reception staff then offered to go pick it up for us AFTER his shift ended at 10pm. What a champion! Never have I experienced such service. As for the hotel itself, my only complaint would be that it is a touch far from attractions but easy enough to get to everything via the metro.

Rooms were clean and spacious. Great value. Would stay here again.

I would definitely recommend eating at the restaurant on the corner of the street - not sure of the name. Superb!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

A most satisfactory Trip Advisor find. It's all been said before - good atmosphere, helpful service and excellent food in a most unusual setting. A couple of tips as I don't remember seeing them mentioned. The nearest Metro station is Château Landon. From the (only) exit, cross to the far side of the road junction, then slightly left and first right and the hotel is 2-300 metres on your right. It isn't much further from Gare de l'Est but not enough space to detail it. The second is that the hotel is on four floors and doesn't have a lift. Good for the aerobics but not for the less mobile.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Robinet d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Robinet d'Or

Address: 17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Robinet d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant Le Robinet d'Or*** is a boutique hotel located in the district of the Canal St Martin, and not far from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, for a convenient access. The design is a combination of organic wall, woodwork and industrial zinc, for a one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Robinet d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Robinet d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.