We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there is obviously no reason to look for any other accomodation in paris - almost perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Robinet d'Or

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Robinet d'Or to your Saves list
Le Robinet d'Or
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #29 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Bremerhaven, Germany
1 review
“there is obviously no reason to look for any other accomodation in paris - almost perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Could you really expect to find such a friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and quiet rooms - not to mention the tasty food at reasonable prices - in town that is bursting of tourists during the whole year?
We won´t waste time to look for another accomodation next time - merci de tout cœur & a la prochaine :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    93
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
89
183
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Totally agree with the other good reviews. It's very well located and loads of restaurants nearby.
The standard of service was excellent and helpful without being in your face.
Didn't eat there as we wanted to explore other places but restaurant lookled very charming and prices were reasonable.
We stayed in a suite which was very well appointed and spacious and impeccably clean. Bed was also really comfy.
So all in all an excellent little boutique style hotel.....thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Gérant at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Marty,
Thank you for your "thank you". But thank you to you for coming and enjoying your stay. We were pleased to welcome your family during this holiday. You have totaly right, Suites are the best for families. We all wish you a very good day. Best regards from Reception Caroline, Ludovic & Damien. A. Sehrine, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

For eurostar travellers the hotel is very well placed - just 10 - 15 minutes walk and you are there. Once there either walking or taking public transport, it is easy to get to many sights within Paris especially east and central Paris. The area around Canal St Martin is up and coming and has a lot going for it - bars, restaurants, new independent shops as well as a lively buzz but it doesn't feel touristy - the liveliness is mostly local. The restaurant is often full especially for the good Sunday Brunch. Staff are very helpful and friendly both in the hotel and the restaurant. There is no lift but your bags will be taken up to your room and down again at the end of your stay. The building is an old factory and the decor plays on its industrial past. Classic rooms may seem a bit small (typical of Paris) but the superior rooms have plenty of space. Bathroom and wc are separate. Beds are very comfortable and a coffee machine helps to wake you in the morning. We had little noise from the road, but sound insulation between rooms is not as good so that will depend on who you have as a neighbour. We had very little noise from the street outside but insulation between rooms is not as good so that will depend on who you have as a neighbour. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This part of the 10th arrondissement is such an interesting place... lots of interesting restaurants and shops, families coming and going, near the major train stations (Gare de l'Est & Gare du Nord). It reminded of me of Wicker Park in Chicago in the late 1990's when it was transitioning into the hipster place it is now.
The staff at Le Robinet d'Or couldn't have been friendlier and they kindly switch between French and English as needed. The room accommodated my husband and I and our 2 kids (age 11/13) easily enough with a hide-a-bed. It had some kitchen facilities - which we didn't use this time but often do when we travel with kids so it was nice to have as a backup. There was also a converter in the room which turned out to be really helpful, even though I brought our own, as mine wouldn't fit in the recessed socket.
We stayed for 4 nights. .

Room Tip: My husband is 6'5" (198cm) and bumped his head on the gabled ceiling of our bedroom. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

A great hotel.Excellent value for money. Extremely clean.Very very good customer service. There were lots of little extra touches in the room ( the coffee maker was great) we would definitely stay here again. Restaurant served fairly priced tasty food and wine prices were reasonable too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had an outstanding stay at this hotel. While we know basic French, the host, Caroline, immediately put us at ease recognizing we would be more at ease speaking English. The hotel was comfortable and had suites that were more than comfortable for our 4 person family. The hotels is ideally situated near the Gare de L'Est and subway, which we used every day. It was an easy walk, and was very easy to navigate. Their restaurant was terrific, as was the breakfast buffet and staff. We also enjoyed the easy walk to the canal and restaurants/shopping off the main drag of Paris. Many of the shops and restaurants had the local feel we pursued.

Caroline and her team were terrific, and we would recommend this hotel. Chicago Family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Gérant at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear JR,
Thank you very much for your coming so far from home and writing this agreeable review. You described the neighbourhood perfectly. The east part of Paris is a pleasant local area where many history secrets are waiting to be discovered.
The whole team was gratified by such nice commentary.
Greetings from sunny Paris, where you will always be welcome.
A.Sehrine, owner
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The location is convenient for the metro for most sight seeing locations, and has a number of different food outlets nearby such as patisseries with a great selection of cakes and bread. We had the suite which was large with a nice living area and kitchen (although not much in the way of cooking utensils ), it was great to relax in after a busy day sightseeing. The staff were amazing and very helpful, even carrying heavy luggage up three flights of stairs (sorry about the heavy cases). If I went to paris again would definitely stay at the Le Robinet d' Or.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Robinet d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Robinet d'Or

Address: 17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Robinet d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Robinet d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Robinet d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.