We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location - Buzz - Service -Comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Robinet d'Or

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Le Robinet d'Or to your Saves list
Le Robinet d'Or
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France (Canal Saint-Martin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #25 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location - Buzz - Service -Comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

For eurostar travellers the hotel is very well placed - just 10 - 15 minutes walk and you are there. Once there either walking or taking public transport, it is easy to get to many sights within Paris especially east and central Paris. The area around Canal St Martin is up and coming and has a lot going for it - bars, restaurants, new independent shops as well as a lively buzz but it doesn't feel touristy - the liveliness is mostly local. The restaurant is often full especially for the good Sunday Brunch. Staff are very helpful and friendly both in the hotel and the restaurant. There is no lift but your bags will be taken up to your room and down again at the end of your stay. The building is an old factory and the decor plays on its industrial past. Classic rooms may seem a bit small (typical of Paris) but the superior rooms have plenty of space. Bathroom and wc are separate. Beds are very comfortable and a coffee machine helps to wake you in the morning. We had little noise from the road, but sound insulation between rooms is not as good so that will depend on who you have as a neighbour. We had very little noise from the street outside but insulation between rooms is not as good so that will depend on who you have as a neighbour. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    107
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
113
211
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This part of the 10th arrondissement is such an interesting place... lots of interesting restaurants and shops, families coming and going, near the major train stations (Gare de l'Est & Gare du Nord). It reminded of me of Wicker Park in Chicago in the late 1990's when it was transitioning into the hipster place it is now.
The staff at Le Robinet d'Or couldn't have been friendlier and they kindly switch between French and English as needed. The room accommodated my husband and I and our 2 kids (age 11/13) easily enough with a hide-a-bed. It had some kitchen facilities - which we didn't use this time but often do when we travel with kids so it was nice to have as a backup. There was also a converter in the room which turned out to be really helpful, even though I brought our own, as mine wouldn't fit in the recessed socket.
We stayed for 4 nights. .

Room Tip: My husband is 6'5" (198cm) and bumped his head on the gabled ceiling of our bedroom. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

A great hotel.Excellent value for money. Extremely clean.Very very good customer service. There were lots of little extra touches in the room ( the coffee maker was great) we would definitely stay here again. Restaurant served fairly priced tasty food and wine prices were reasonable too.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had an outstanding stay at this hotel. While we know basic French, the host, Caroline, immediately put us at ease recognizing we would be more at ease speaking English. The hotel was comfortable and had suites that were more than comfortable for our 4 person family. The hotels is ideally situated near the Gare de L'Est and subway, which we used every day. It was an easy walk, and was very easy to navigate. Their restaurant was terrific, as was the breakfast buffet and staff. We also enjoyed the easy walk to the canal and restaurants/shopping off the main drag of Paris. Many of the shops and restaurants had the local feel we pursued.

Caroline and her team were terrific, and we would recommend this hotel. Chicago Family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Gérant at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear JR,
Thank you very much for your coming so far from home and writing this agreeable review. You described the neighbourhood perfectly. The east part of Paris is a pleasant local area where many history secrets are waiting to be discovered.
The whole team was gratified by such nice commentary.
Greetings from sunny Paris, where you will always be welcome.
A.Sehrine, owner
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The location is convenient for the metro for most sight seeing locations, and has a number of different food outlets nearby such as patisseries with a great selection of cakes and bread. We had the suite which was large with a nice living area and kitchen (although not much in the way of cooking utensils ), it was great to relax in after a busy day sightseeing. The staff were amazing and very helpful, even carrying heavy luggage up three flights of stairs (sorry about the heavy cases). If I went to paris again would definitely stay at the Le Robinet d' Or.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Where do I start. This is an amazing little hotel. Their attention to detail is second to none. Upon entering the hotel, there was macaroons on our beds as a gift. Free bottled water and excellent wifi. Very very clean!

I travelled to Paris with my elderly mother as she has never been to Paris before. Our stay at the hotel was lovely and the team at the front desk (thank you Ludovic, Caroline and Damien!) helped us immensely with booking us an Eiffel Tower visit, and organizing for us to stay in our room a little extra on our last day as my mother hurt her foot and wasn't very mobile.

I cannot recommend them enough, all the positive comments on trip advisor from numerous guests are spot on.

Restaurant: lovely! Lots of choice and everything we had was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is a cosy stay near Gare du Nord and Gare de l'est (which is why I chose it) - nice decor and clean. Upgraded to a superior room which was nice and reasonably spacious, not sure how large standard rooms would be. It had a bath (nice) and good toiletries, sofa and desk. Coffee machine in room with good coffee, also free bottled water. Good quality bed and mattress. I found it a bit noisy due to street noise - buses and street cleaners starting quite early, but you can get that in many places in Paris. Also dinner was OK but nothing special, some dishes arrived lukewarm and coffee was provided (and charged for) even though I didn't want it. Nevertheless, overall a good stay due to nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Get a superior room if possible and/or in the back away from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Robinet d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Robinet d'Or

Address: 17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Robinet d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant Le Robinet d'Or*** is a boutique hotel located in the district of the Canal St Martin, and not far from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, for a convenient access. The design is a combination of organic wall, woodwork and industrial zinc, for a one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Robinet d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Robinet d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.