We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay we totally loved le robinet d'or” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Robinet d'Or

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Robinet d'Or to your Saves list
Le Robinet d'Or
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #31 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay we totally loved le robinet d'or”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Wonderful quirky hotel with super friendly staff. We stayed in room 2 which is a a suite plenty big for 3 of us I stayed with my husband and my sister. Our room was really lovely with great decor, lovely bed linen and really comfortable beds. All super clean and really nicely equipped with everything we needed. lovely modern shower room. Brilliant quiet safe location near to metro and railway station. Lovely little restaurant so we ate there 3 times in a 2 night stay. We really appreciated the nice touches e. g fruit platter and beribboned bag with little macarons. We did not want to leave and will definitely return. Thank you Ami Damien Caro and Jean for a great time.

Room Tip: Room 2 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    93
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
88
182
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Judicious use of Tripadvisor is generally rewarding. The Hotel is unusual and charming with really good staff. All very pleasant and helpful. Rooms have been rewired and refurnished and offer good accommodation at realistic prices. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Hotel. Each meal was excellent. It used to be a Tap and Piping factory in the 19th century. They have used this fact to create an unusual but interesting decor - perhaps not to everybody's taste but is part of the welcoming ambience of this gem of an hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights there with our little dog and were shocked at how fantastic the staff was. One told us that he looks forward to work every day because it is a good place to work. We were so impressed with the food that we had dinner there 2 of the 3 nights. This is a real hidden gem.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your very good comment. You are a very lovely couple with a cute dog. We wish you all the best for the future. Best regards from Caroline, Ludovic & Damien. A. Sehrine, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Missed the snow train from the Alps so we had to stay one night in Paris. Very welcoming reception as we dropped in without prior booking. Clean rooms and very very nice people far from the usual "Parisian" attitude. We will have to be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Mark, the excellent comment you wrote make staff very happy. We thank you and hope your snow stay is going well. Best regards from Reception & Restaurant team. A. Sehrine, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glonn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I had to travel to Paris on business and being unfamiliar with hotels in the area found, by chance, Le Robinetd'Or. It was perfectly located for my purpose. The reception was welcoming, the room very well equipped and comfortable and also quiet. I stayed in one of the suites next door to the hotel itself. The room was comfortable, clean and well equiped.

Whilst I didn't sample the dining room that night I did have breakfast the next morning - again very professional and friendly.

If you ever find yourself in the area and want something more personal than a 'chain' hotel then pick this one. I will when next I am in the area.

Room Tip: I can olny recommend Suite 2 - I didn't stay in any other one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We've just returned from a lovely weekend in Paris, we research our hotels very carefully and this hotel did not let us down. We took the RER from the airport to Gare du nord and the hotel was a 10 -15 minute walk. The hotel is just lovely, we arrived at 12 and were offered coffee while we waited a few minutes for our room , we were tempted by the selection of cheese on the menu and once we had that we knew we had to eat in the restaurant. The bedroom and bathroom were beautiful, clean and modern with wooden floors and with some lovely traditional touches. The metro at the top of the street made the rest of Paris very easily reached and we had a lovely walk to the Sacre Couer. We ate both nights in the hotel restaurant which was always busy with locals, but we were assured that there are always tables for hotel guests, the food was fabulous, great choice and beautifully presented and if we had been staying another night we probably would have eaten there again. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel the reviews do not lie, it may be a bit further out of the centre but do not let this put you off as you see more of Paris and who would not want that.

Room Tip: No lift so request lower floor if you're not a fan of stairs, our room faced the street and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the time writing this review. You had very well describe the Robinet d'Or. You have totally right, the restaurant is amazing:
1- 100% homemade
2- only fresh products bought the same day or the day before, no freezer.
3- The chef has a good creativity
Best regards, A. Sherine, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liège
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We spent one night at the hotel. A great place to stay. Fantastic service, clean rooms, nice food, a warm welcome. We are so happy to have found friendly people in Paris. Emmanuel and Bénédicte from Belgium

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Emmanuel and Bénédicte, we hope the way back to Belgium was ok. The all team thank you for your review. It is a great help for us, continuing improving the quality. Best regards from reception team: Caroline, Ludovic & Damien. A. Sehrine, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Robinet d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Robinet d'Or

Address: 17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Robinet d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Robinet d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Robinet d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.