We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Robinet d'Or

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Robinet d'Or to your Saves list
Le Robinet d'Or
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #31 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Le Robinet D'Or is a real gem. The rooms are fantastic and spacious with modern quality fittings. WiFi is free and fast. The Hotel staff are most helpful, courteous and smiling at all times. The bar is great with prices that don't make your eyes water especially when compared to other places in the city. The Restaurant produces fantastic food with a wine list to match. It is well located next to the Canal St Martin. A short walk from the Metro station, Chateau Landon as well as Gare du Nord and Gare l'Est. All in all cannot recommend highly enough.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    93
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
88
181
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived at the hotel to a very warm welcome, we were concerned about parking but they have their own which is great for a small charge as the parking in Paris in horrendous!!!
The room was large, clean modern with fast wifi. Good coffee in room.
The restaurant was exceptional, good value, very good wine for the centre of Paris.
Great location, very near metro and railway.
Eat breakfast from one of the bakeries nearby, fab croissants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Really new hotel with nice room (although they are small as moist of the hotels in Paris). Location is a problem as it is far from most of the turistic attractions. Would recommend only if you need to be close to Eurostar and even that is a 15min walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our first impression of the hotel was not very good as we had to climb a lot narrow winding stairs to the second floor room. Later on we found the hotel is very conveniently located with two main train stations and metro station within walking distance. The hotel is located in a very quiet neighbourhood with many small cafes and eating places. The staff is very welcoming and helpful at all times. They helped us with rail timetable and internet facilities. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor as the hotel does not have a lift and the stairs are narrow and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had a brief stay at the Hotel (arrived 2200 left 0800), the room we were allocated on the ground floor was very spacious, clean and modern. Due to our late arrival we ate at the hotel, the food was excellent, the staff friendly and the atmospere very welcoming.

Room Tip: ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We loved our stay at Le Robinet d'Or. Firstly, the location of the hotel is very ideal being close to Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est metro & train stations. Plus, there are some great places to eat and drink dotted around Canal St. Martin. We were welcomed by the friendly front desk manager who was very helpful throughout our stay. Our double room was clean, comfortable and spacious with lovely decor. Also, we enjoyed an evening meal in the hotel's restaurant, it all tasted great (especially my duck and my other half's risotto) and was cooked perfectly. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! We can't wait to return one day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked a weekend stay to celebrate my husband's birthday in Paris based on the other reviews, and were not disappointed at all! The room was well-decorated with a tongue-in-cheek French style, and spotlessly clean. Although facing the street, and us being sensitive sleepers, apart from the occasional reveller heading home, we didn't hear a thing through the night. On the day of the check out, my husband was ill so I requested for a late check out. Damien at the hotel reception was incredibly understanding, and offered complimentary tea and coffee, whilst delaying our check out from 11am to 1pm. Knowing that we had a train to catch at 6pm, he further offered to let us stay till the evening for a small fee. Overall, we feel that we have been incredibly well taken care of, and the hotel was very good value for money. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Robinet d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Robinet d'Or

Address: 17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Robinet d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Robinet d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Robinet d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.