We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay in paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Hotel Paris

Save Saved
You added Golden Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Hotel Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue Riboutte, 75009 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #713 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Elderslie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“short stay in paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

lovely wee hotel,freshly decorated,in a great location for all the major attractions and staff very helpful.the only down side was the other very noisy guests(one persistently screaming child) which was very unfortunate!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    82
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
25
76
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This was our 1st hotel for honeymoon stay in paris. Arrived early and witnessed a small argument between one of the guest & it's front desk staff. The argument was about not having hot water in the guest's room for the whole day and problem wasn't rectified quick enough by the management. The guest demanded for discount as management failed to rectify the problem but was turned down. Well, We were quite worried if our room will have the same problem, but luckily there wasn't. During our 2 nights stay we were served by the same staff and he was not friendly and doesn't smile at all.

We choosed this hotel because we want to be near to the Gare Du Nord train station. Good enough, it was just aprox. 10mins walking time from hotel to station. The room is small. No safe box. No mini bar. Lack of coffee and sugar. Small bathroom but the interior of the room was nice & cosy. Since we did not stay much in our room, there wasn't much to complain. I wouldn't mind returning back to this hotel for our next trip as the hotel is nearby to Metro stations, shops & cafes and Galleries La Fayette.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We had been origanly placed at the rex hotel in paris but we had to leave because it was really awful.It was such a relfile to get such a lovley, clean, plesent hotel. When u were in it we could finally tell we were in Paris which I really liked the rooms were lovley me my mother and sister were in one and my grandma and grandad were in another.The rooms were lovley had clothes space and bath and shower and very comfy beds.The breakfast was great basic but very nice.The staff and the desk were very nice but even more so the breakfast staff.The rooms very up to date and were definetly value for money and we would most definetly come back to this hotel!

Room Tip: If you nedd two room ask for ones togher they were happy to help when we needed that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando FL
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

nice stay, in a nice hotel, but misinformed by staff on parking. No apology , no return on emails sent, so be careful if anything goes wrong. We had a good time here, apart from the 64 euro parking charges rather than 22 as advertised.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

The hotel was nice and very central, we walked everywhere from there. Also very close to the Gare du Nord, great if you are taking the Eurostar. The hotel is cosy, and not bad at all for the price. The only thing is the room was really tiny but rooms tend to be small in Paris. Staff was nice and helpful. It is a good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We visited Paris with my daughter in June and it was reallly hot, we thought that we booked hotel which had A/C. At the hotel the only A/C we had was open windows, on the third day they had brought a van into our room :) Luckily we didn't stay much in our room, but we were really swetting all night as it was 36 C in Paris during that time. Our room was on 6th floor, really tiny lift brought us only to 5th floor, and we had to carry our big suitcases up from a very narrow staircase. Room itself was clean and bathroom seemed to be recently modernised, but the room we stayed in, was really, I mean REALLY, small. I if you are claustrophobic don't go to this hotel! I am not a big person (normal height and weight) and so is my daughter, but we really felt as we were in the hotel meant for smurfs :). The staff was friendly and the service was ok. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, beacause it was too expensive.The location of the hotel is very good though.

Room Tip: Don't go to the 6th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hotel Paris

Address: 5 rue Riboutte, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre , Opéra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#178 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Hotel Paris 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden hotel paris is an establishment of a very family atmosphere, you are the owner received by itself is still small care. All rooms renovated with taste and 80% of rooms are in prosecution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Golden Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riboutte Lafayette Paris
Hotel Riboutte Lafayette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.