We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Passy Eiffel Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Passy Eiffel Hotel to your Saves list
Passy Eiffel Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue de Passy, 75016 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€100 (EUR)
Ranked #378 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Chennai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed for three nights at this property. I checked in pretty late (almost midnight) and the gentleman at the receptiopn was most helpful. My room was on the 6th floor (the topmost floor) and I had to take the elevator to the fifth floow and lug my baggage up a winding staircase.

The elevator can be termed tiny or quaint depending on your attitude to life! Apparently, my room was a "deluxe" room and was adequate but clean and comfortable. The breakfast is Continental Buffet and adequate.No dinner or lunch is served here.

Overall, the best thing about this hotel is it's brilliant location (just a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower). It got loads of eating places nearby and as such food isn't really a problem.

You are esstentially paying for the location! Overall, a good place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Diretrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments they are very important for us.

We have an old building and the elevator was added well after its construction. It is small but functional.

The rooms on the sixth floor are attic and have a different charm. Each according to his tastes will have a different feeling. This is the charm of old houses.

We serve breakfast only, but you have such a large choice of restaurants and cafes all around for lunch and dinner. It is true, food is really not a problem.

Best Parisian regards

Elisabeth Kieffer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    125
    31
    4
    6
See reviews for
33
110
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It is so close to the Eiffel Tower and public transport making our Paris experience amazing. The only thing we can fault this hotel is renovations in the room next door waking us up a 6am. No sleep in. But I do understand that renovations need to be done I just would have like some heads up.

The hotel supplies really fast wifi. The rooms are great sizes and the reception staff were extremely helpful. The hotel offers breakfast at an additional cost but with all the gorgeous delis and restaurants around, it's cheaper and nicer to eat breakfast out. We highly recommend this hotel! :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your stay inI Passy Eiffel Hotel.
We are glad to hear that you appreciate your room and our staff service. The good service is our priority. We always do our best to make the most enjoyable stay for each of our guest.

That is true, we made renovations in some other rooms during your stay, but the workers didn’t start before 10am, to minimize the noises. (There was also some construction in the building next door, and they were starting earlier)

Thank you for your warm recommendation.

We hope to welcome you in our brand new rooms.

Best regards

Elisabeth Kieffer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the service was great. The staff were always friendly and helpful and happily spoke to us in English. The breakfast is a bit pricy - just take a walk two doors down to the bakery instead. It's an extremely central location, close to the Passy train station which is 1 stop away from the Eifell tower. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, DIRECTRICE ADJOINTE at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you took of your time to write this comment.

All the team is very pleased that you enjoyed their help and courtesy, it is our pleasure to make your stay the most enjoyable as possible.

Thank you for your recommendation, it goes straight to our heart.

We hope to welcome you again in our beautiful city.

Warmest regards

Elisabeth Kieffer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keppeln
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a nice and small hotel in the center of Paris. The tower is around the corner and the quarter around is very dynamic. The service was excellent and the rooms were equiped very modern with lots of space. The only counter argument could be the price. But honestly, what did we expect for hotel in the center of a city like Paris? So all in all: Very Good!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guest,
It is very nice of you to have choosen the Passy Eiffel Hotel for your stay in Paris.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our room size and equipments The good service is
our priority, we always do our best to make the more enjoyable stay for each of our
guest, and want them to keep a good memories of the Hotel, it is very important for
all our team.
What to add about the price… You are right, Paris is always expensive but such an unforgettable city…
We hope to see you again
Best regards
Elisabeth Koeffer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Pros: This hotel is clean and in a less touristy, more "real" French neighbourhood, although only 5 min from the Trocadero with its dazzling views of the Tower. Our room was on Passy rue with its own view of the Tower.

Cons: air con didn't work (was flashing an error no., although was turned on with constant but not cool air flow). The weekend staff couldn't care less- when asked the female receptionist to please check she noted on her pad but hadn't checked when we returned from our day out. I asked twice more but she didn't bother to even come to room and look. I later asked her male replacement who knew nothing about the issue, didn't offer to look himself, shrugged shoulders and said "it's going to rain anyway" (French for "not my problem"). Another room was "impossible" (French for: "can't be bovvered"). As a consequence we slept with windows open all nights which is incredibly noisy because of being on the street.

Wasn't so concerned about the air-con not working- it was the fact that the staff didnt even come up to look and the lazy attitude that means I won't be returning to the Hotel Eiffel Passy.

Room Tip: Request a working air-conditioner if in the summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking time to write this review.

First of all, we would like to apology for any inconvenience caused with the air conditioning during your 3 nights stay.

On Saturday morning you advised the receptionist that the air conditioning was not working in your room, as you said she noticed it in the technician notebook.

During the day, when you were out, she went up to your room and checked the air conditioner. She found that it was defective, and couldn’t of course repair it. It was the week end and the technician is not on spot during those days.

Unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked during this period and we were not able to move you to another room.

We are sorry about the bad feeling you had about our reception service. It was a combination of circumstances.

We always do our best to get our guest satisfied.

We hope you enjoyed Paris anyway.

Best regards
Elisabeth Kieffer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We really liked the warmth and service in this neighborhood hotel that was similarly recommended to us by good friends who had stayed there. It is in easy walking distance over the bridge to the Tower, but also to other tourist attractions in the neighborhood. But the neighborhood itself was interesting as well. The neighborhood comes alive with shopping on the weekends. It has no restaurant, but there were several nearby that were very good and the recommendation we got from the front desk was excellent. It is also convenient to the Metro which gives access to all of Paris. The rooms were relatively large, neat and clean and much nicer than the other hotel we tried later in Paris. Don't expect luxury touches, but you will enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Passy Eiffel for your Parisian stay, and for taking time
to write this review.
We are glad you enjoyed the location, as much as we do. It is always a pleasure
to recommend nice places and restaurants nearby.
That is true, you will not find luxury touches, but cleaned and neat rooms and such
a central place to stay while you are enjoying Paris.
Thank you for recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kindest regards

Elisabeth Kieffer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It is a great little hotel near the Eiffel tower. Metro line 6 is within two minutes by walk. There are a couple of nice cafes and pastry shops around - there was no need to try the room service.

Pros:
- Room size is ok (huge by Paris standard)
- Bathroom is nice, modern, clean.
- There is free wifi, although with some limitations.
- Good location

Cons:
- Breakfast is kind of dull (you are better off eating and having coffee at the bakery on the corner)

All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Passy Eiffel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passy Eiffel Hotel

Address: 10 rue de Passy, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#231 Business Hotel in Paris
#276 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Passy Eiffel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Passy Eiffel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Passy Eiffel
Passy Eiffel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passy Eiffel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.