We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice combining good value in excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paris Bastille

Save Saved
You added Hotel Paris Bastille to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Paris Bastille
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67 Rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Reuilly)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #736 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great choice combining good value in excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This small hotel is in such a wonderful location so close to bus hub & metro. The room was an adequate size & everything was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable with nice linen & plentiful pillows, & most importantly the hotel has been newly refurbished so the bathroom looked brand new. The staff were excellent & very helpful, & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.It ticked all the boxes for us! We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was well away from the elevator on an upper floor so quiet & very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    92
    30
    6
    15
See reviews for
60
56
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed in the room with 3 twins. It was spacious (compared to other hotels during our trip) and very clean! The bathroom was modern and very clean. The hotel itself offered breakfast, but we didn't eat it. It was very closed to great walking streets. Close to the river and metro stop. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and offered great suggestions. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberec, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The best thing about the hotel is the position - close to the metro and batobus and even within comfortable walking distance of Notre Dame.
Our double room was quite small, but adequate and it and the bathroom had been recently refurbished to a high standard.
all the staff we met were friendly and helpful and I didn't even get much opportunity to practice my French - they all replied in English.
Restaurant was clean and adequate, with plenty of choice for breakfast.
Had one or two issues with the air-con, but that was down to my incompetence, rather than it not working.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Not a fancy hotel, clean and well maintained. Good price. Comfortable bed. Good pillows. Crisp linens. Complimentary tea & coffee in the room. Mini bar. hair dryer. My only complaint is that the bed is in the way of the closet drawers and I was not able to use them. This is the first time I have had this issue. Very nice staff, helpful & polite. Good breakfast. Convenient to several Metro lines just steps from the hotel. Lots of restaurants in the area. Gare de Lyon is a short walk away.

TIP: Don't use the ATMs in the Bastille area. When you get off the Metro exit to "rue de lyon" instead of Opera Bastille.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I enjoyed my stay, I read reviews before hand and emailed the hotel a month in advance for a quieter room. To my surprise we received the requested room. Clean, trendy and comfortable for the 3 nights we stayed. Could do with some better hot breakfast options. But all in all, good for a short break stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel is situated at the heart of Bastille which is the right hotel and place we were look for very accessible. It was very handy to park our car opposite to the hotel car park which is next to the cinema another reason we choose this hotel. The breakfast was alright and hotel stuff are very friendly. I wasn't happy with our room because it was very noisy we stayed at the front side and there is no English program for children.

Room Tip: Get the room with no view. It might be quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Good location, close to several metro stations. Decent priced rooms, breakfast is French standard and for Paris levels the pricing is also ok. Supermarket just across the street (Marché Franprix) which is handy when travelling with children.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on 6th floor with large balconies. Very quiet and lot's of light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paris Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Bastille

Address: 67 Rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #736 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris Bastille 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Hotel Paris Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastille Hotel Paris
Bastille Paris
Hotel Bastille

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paris Bastille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.