We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The living, breathing Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strolls Paris-Private Day Tours

Strolls Paris-Private Day Tours
92, rue de la folie-Mericourt, 75015 Paris, France
+33 6 50 37 31 46
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 728 Activities in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer fun and personalized private strolls in Paris. We have a variety of itineraries already designed for our customers and we also offer personalized assistance to create customized ones too. Special for travelers that would like to spend a great time in Paris taking the best advantage of their time.
Destin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The living, breathing Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

What can be said about Pamela's guided tours of Paris ? First and foremost, the ability to ONLY give a 5 star rating is an absolute injustice to her vast knowledge of French/Parisian history, culture, and geography. A 10 star rating would still far underscore her abilities as a guide. Pamela brought Paris to life. This was not just a textbook tour but rather a tour of a living, breathing city of vitality. From her very first suggestion of a dinner boat tour on the Seine, the magic of Paris grabbed our souls. From the initial views of Paris from Montparnase and the "book of pictures", The city of Paris was identified in a most logical manner, beginning with the description of the snail. The artwork at the Louvre "spoke" to us through Pamela's insight. Montmartre came to life within and withou the Sacre Couer, even the hot wine at the festival was enchanting. The stroll along Ile St Louis with dinner at the cafe was as Parisian an evening as we could have ever anticipated or expected. Even Pamela's recommendation of Parisian theater was fantastic. And who could have EVER thought that the world's oldest, largest Flea market could have been so exciting, yet it too came to life through Pamela and her many friends that we met and were able to convers with. Truly, the only way for my wife and I to express our delight with Pamela, is to advise any reader that we are already making plans for Paris 2014. And I only say this so that you will have enough time to book your tours with this lovely lady, before her tours are all booked and you're put on the waiting list. Merci beau cop Pamela, see you next October.
Jim/Jan

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Tres magnifique!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Not sure if that means "absolutely wonderful" in French but that's what our day with Pamela was. She's so knowledgeable and easy going it was like touring Paris with a long lost friend. She gave us great insider tips for the remainder of our stay and went above and beyond to ensure our day was enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Tour of Montmartre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had an unforgettable tour with Pamela of Montmartre. She was prompt at meeting us at our hotel right at 2:00 pm. Right away, she was very enthusiastic, thoughtful and so much fun to be with. She remembered every distinct detail about all of us (one of our friends is an artist, and she made sure when we went to the center square that our friend had a chance to mingle with the artists). It was as if we had known her forever! It was obvious she has a passion for what she does, and it shines right through. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and her knowledge of Paris. She is engaging and made us feel as if we were family. She made the "history lesson" so interesting and fun. I could not say enough good things about Pamela and her tour of Montmartre. Be sure and take this tour with Pamela, you will be so happy that you did!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landsborough, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pamela knows Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a few days in Paris and we decided at short notice to see if we could get a guided tour of Montmartre. We found Pamela with a quick search on the internet and we felt comfortable with what we saw. So by that evening we had booked a walking tour for the next day through Montmartre.
We meet Pamela at our apartment, which was in the 3rd arrondissement. Using the metro we were soon at Montmartre. Pamela knew lots of stories about the area, the history, the characters etc. her knowledge was quite impressive. One of our party was not feeling well, Pamela made time for her. She was quite supportive and made allowances for her, without detracting from the tour. I was impressed with the way Pamela handled the situation.
We eventually had an enjoyable four hours . Pamela even took us back by the Metro to our apartment. She also provided some recommendations for restaurants in our area. Thank you Pamela.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience With World-Class Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We just spent a wonderful and unforgettable day with Pamela in Paris!

My husband, son, and I were in London on holiday and excited about taking a day trip to Paris. Coordinating the logistics and making our wish list of things to see and do seemed to us to be an ambitious, impossible task. Pamela's combination of knowledge, flexibility, and planning skills were amazing. She made the impossible possible!

We loved Pamela’s energy and enthusiasm about Paris. Her ability to customize our tour specifically for us is a shining example of the best of the best in the travel and tour industry. In an era in which customer service seems to be crumbling and fading away, she sets a standard of excellence that was impressive and very, very much appreciated by our family. I still can’t believe how much we were able to do and see in Paris in just one day!!!

In addition to helping us make our visit all that we wanted it to be, Pamela provided historical information, details, facts, and context. She made everything we saw and did more meaningful and memorable.
And not only was she knowledgeable and skilled in providing us a superior tour of Paris, she was a delight to spend time with - and gifted in engaging and bringing Paris to life for our 12 year- old son.

Our time with Pamela greatly exceeded our expectations and we will always remember our day with her in Paris...We now consider her to be our friend in Paris.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strolls Paris-Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Strolls Paris-Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strolls Paris-Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.