We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Rue des Plantes, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons Paris Alesia) (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,213 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel has the right balance between what you pay and the benefits you get. The location is convenient due to its proximity to Gare Montparnasse and to Alesia subway. Rooms are very small but clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is included so you don't have to worry about this. The only downside during my stay was that the elevator was out of order, but the staff helped us with our baggage. In the overall what you pay is fair, since compared to other options this hotel is not that expensive.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    126
    109
    49
    18
See reviews for
31
103
45
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel may come under Accor Group but is nothing like other hotels of Accor. We had 2 rooms booked and the cooling of both the rooms were not working. When we told the staff we were said that the cooling was not working since a week! So just deal with it.

The rooms are small (we expected that) but when the cooling is not working, it gets very stuffy. It was very hot inside those small rooms with just 1 small window (which wouldn't even open fully). I even wrote a email to the Accor Group but haven't got any reply.

Steer clear of this hotel. The only good thing is the location (near to Alesia underground station) but Paris is so well connected by metro everywhere, that this factor isn't that important.

This has got to be one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. With no functioning air cooling or ventilation in bathroom and least helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The cooling system of the hotel is not working and on complaining, the management advised us to keep the window open. Is this the solution expected from the repute of Accor Hotel Chain. And to add to this they even informed tht it is not working since lat 7 days. In 7 days they dont get time to fix the problem. The ac is not working in any of the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The bath room of Single room is too small and so for the toilet to take shower inside and set probably for an Asian of weight 100kg man. It is obvious the mistake of design. No help! Use basemen toilet.

Room Tip: Better book the double room if u are not slim! Be on time to take breakfast otherwise the french mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel was undergoing renovation in the lobby area and it was quite dangerous with cords dangling etc. No one mentioned this situation when we booked the hotel for our group. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was very good. Location near Alesia train station is good. The rooms were very small, which I expected. The worst part was that the bathroom was the smallest i have ever been in--in over 100 countries, including many Ibis hotels. The bathroom had recently been renovated and the shower was so tight that you could not bend down easily to even reach a toiletry on the floor without hitting the shower glass. You could not close the door to the bathroom unless you sat on the toilet or stood almost in the shower and you could not sit on the toilet easily unless you opened the shower doors as wide as possible. When I complained about the excessively cramped nature of the room, the staff said that is how the single room bathrooms were. My colleagues who were in twin rooms had bigger bathrooms. Also, the maids came into the room even though I had left a do not disturb sign. They did this twice!!

Room Tip: Do ask for a single room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Three years ago we took a tour in Paris and stayed at the Ibis Alesia Hotel in Montparnasse. We liked it so much we decided to stay there again.
We knew the way and dragged our luggage to reception. We were surprised they didn't have a reservation for us.
The clerk checked our papers and pointed out we had booked at the Ibis Styles Alesia, on the same street, but another half mile - surprised the Ibis would choose such similar names.
Still, we found it convenient and a decent substitute.

Room Tip: Inspect first to see you have enough room for your bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse

Address: 32 Rue des Plantes, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons Paris Alesia)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,213 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Paris Alesia Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.