We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Home Paris 16

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Home Paris 16 to your Saves list
Hotel Home Paris 16
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #127 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was very impressed with the Hotel Home Paris 16. This not your typical small European hotel room, these are near full size apartments. The apartments are nicely furnished and very comfortable. The Hotel staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is in a lovely quiet Paris neighborhood, perfect for evening walks. There are several very good restaurants in the area and a wonderful cafe right across the street for coffee and breakfast. There is a Metro station only a few minutes walk from the Hotel that will take you directly to the Eiffel Tower. The room rates are an excellent value for all you get. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    71
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
156
46
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

A few hours before my husband and I were to get on a plane to Paris I received an email from a different hotel in Paris cancelling my reservation. I did a last minute search and found the Hotel Home Paris 16. I booked a room through Hotel.com and then also emailed the hotel. Lucky I did as they had not gotten the booking from Hotel.com (common occurrence I've found) the lovely owner of Hotel Home Paris 16 emailed me back and assured me she could accommodate my husband and I. I crossed my fingers and we got on the plane. 12 hours later I arrived at the Hotel and the lovely Lydia was manning reception. She was kind and helpful and put us in a lovely room 5 hours before check-in time.
The room is wonderful (I'm in it as I type this) it's large and comfortable and clean and feels like I'm living in an apartment in Paris.Today is my 28th Wedding anniversary and it's been a lovely way to celebrate.
This is not a tourist area, this is a neighborhood. It's a great neighborhood! Restaurants, stores, metro all within minutes walk. I would highly recommend this hotel and if we come back to Paris I would not think of going anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Sauveur le Vicomte
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

A superb choice: everything we could have wished for in a self-catering apartment had been provided PLUS the thoughtful extras, such as commodious shelving in bathroom for clothes etc. Very comfortable beds, spacious sitting area and all we needed in the kitchen. And, not least, the location is wonderful for good takeaway restaurants and a local epicerie (and ideal for many of the Parisian medical clinics, the purpose of my visit). An extremely good bus service too, just a step away from the apartment. Will certainly be revisiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I just came back from a short trip where I had to have meetings over 4 days. I had a one bedroom apartment and it was ideal for my purposes. The living room was big enough for the meetings and the kitchenette kept everyone well provided with filter coffee. The people I was meeting all took cards from the hotel to recommend it to their other Clients.

Room was a good size, bed comfortable, internet reliable. All of the staff had a great attitude. The area is nice and quiet with some nice restaurants and cafés. I would certainly stay again and have already recommended it to friends.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our Multi-Generation Family stayed in this Wonderful Place for a week in Mid-October and what can I say but WOW what a place! Service from the Staff was excellent, Location was amazing and the Rooms exceptional!
We had a 3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apartment on the 5th Floor and it was very spacious for our Group of 6. The lift is only small, but taking the Stairs makes you feel not so guilty about eating that second Pastry from the lovely Boulangerie/Patisserie around the corner.
The Location was very handy to two Metro Stations and also Bus Stops, which can take you to anywhere in Paris. Was also lovely that it was a lovely quiet Neighborhood area that wasn't filled with tourists.

Thank you to all who made us feel very very welcome..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Simply excellent hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated with a modern romantic "parisien" flair, creating a very homely atmosphere. The little garden "cour anglais" style provides the luxury to have your coffee or your drink outdoors. The "L'Occitane" toiletries indulge you and the sense of clean linen safeguards a good sleep. Everything looks like you are "at home". Most importantly, the human factor, i.e. the lovely owner, Lawrence, her super comptent and super friendly son, Thomas and the kind Virginie, provide services that are second to none. Great people managing a great family hotel, with love for what they do, with proffesionalism and style. Can you imagine that they were fully booked and yet they literally "created" a room for me? The best room I have ever slept. Paris feels "at home" because of the people of Hotelhome.

Room Tip: No 2, ground floor, overlooking the little garden in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great service and help. Well equipped, very comfortable and spacious apartments. We have had several. Nice area inhabited by high income people. Shops for everything you might need within minutes all along Avenue Mozart. Lots of take-aways and places to have lunch. Very few tourists around. Feels like a town in its own right. Very short walk to metro-station. Make sure to buy a "carnet" for 10 rides! Guarded parking available within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Sommige kamers kijken uit op een bouwproject. Wij waren hier toen daar sloopwerkzaamheden werden ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Home Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Home Paris 16

Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Home Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris’ 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant establishment of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris’ major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, AvailPro, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Home Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Home Paris 16, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.