We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little boutique hotel. Great for sightseeing and shopping. Reasonably priced for Paris.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arioso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arioso to your Saves list
Hotel Arioso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Rue d'Argenson | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quaint little boutique hotel. Great for sightseeing and shopping. Reasonably priced for Paris.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from our 6 night stay. We had a great time in Paris and during our stay at Arioso. It is close to the metro so you can get to all the Paris landmarks quite easily. You can also walk to many of them. Shopping is closely - high end, reasonably priced and touristy shops for souvenirs. Also, Arioso is close to the Roissybus stop near the Opera (direct shuttle from airport to central Paris for 10EU) - the stop is about a 15 min walk to the hotel or a very short cab ride or 2 stops in the metro. Arioso's concierge and staff were very helpful - even before our arrival, they made reservations at the restaurants we wanted to dine at and made recommendations for us for a few places as well.

The only downside was the size of the room - it was tiny! We had a double bed (actually 2 singles pushed together), a small table, 2 closets and tiny bathroom. So no dresser for clothes which we found a bit challenging. The tiny bathroom was actually pretty functional - the tub was a good size to soak in after busy days of sightseeing and shopping.

We would stay here again in future trips to Paris - although we would likely pay a little more for a larger room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    71
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
99
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

nice hotel. well situated. clean and good enough for three people. beautifull patio. above everything-excellent service/ the receptionist went out of his way to help! recomended if you like "rive droite"

Room Tip: room with terrace or door to patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was in transit in Paris for one day and wanted to have a central place to take shower, rest... and not expensive. I contacted the hotel directly during a public holiday with very short notice and they were responsive, professional and offered good rates. The room was clean and offered standard amenities of 4 stars. Internet connection was slow. I did not have the chance to try breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is great. Prices are not too steep (by Parisian standards) and the location in the 8th is perfect for wandering to the Louvre or the Eiffel Tower and up the Champs-Élysées.

The rooms are clean, if a little on the small side but the beds are comfortable and the rooms are well appointed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed for three nights in a superior room with a lovely little balcony. Unfortunately cigarette smoke came from balconies underneith which lowers my grading of this hotel. Hotel room was tiny, ny. But it's clean and neat. Breakfast is good with eggs, salami, youghurt, marmalade, croissants etc. It's close to Metro no 9. Good location, not noisy. I do recommend this hotel for couples.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for two nights.Excellent position in a quiet street off the main shopping roads.We stayed in an executive room was designated a quiet room and have to say we hardly heard sound all the time we where there.The room provides everything you could possibly need ,and if you forgotten toothbrush ,razor... You can call and they will bring it .i found a bad little hard and pillow to thick,but its personal taste.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Arioso for only one night on Easter Sunday prior to departing back home. They accommodated our family of 5 with a "quad room", essentially two rooms with a shared private small hallway and it was perfect! The hotel and the staff were very kids' friendly, hospitable and warm. The location of the hotel is minutes from two Metro stations and a walking distance to the Champs-Elysee. The staff were thoughtful, knowledgeable and helpful. They provided free internet access. The value was exceptional, especially for Paris, for such a nice hotel and for that location! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Very small rooms, typical of European hotels, so can accommodate 2 adults in a queen bed or two twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arioso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arioso

Address: 7 Rue d'Argenson | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#181 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#247 Family Hotel in Paris
#248 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arioso 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the center of Paris, some footsteps away from the elegant stores of famous Champs-Elysées and Faubourg Saint-Honoré and close to the Place de la Madeleine. Hotel boutique de charme with a small human scaled occupancy where we point out welcome and comfort. We are at you disposal at any time for any request that you may have during your stay in order to make it the most pleasent and practical. 28 well furnished smoking and non-smoking rooms, all equipped with Wifi internet free access,air-conditioning, satellite TV, radio, direct telephone, individual safe-box and mini bar, as well as wireless internet access. Superior rooms with balcony, DVD player, HIFI equipment with USB port, facing our courtyard, some of them are wheelchair accessible. We invite you to enjoy an unforgettable stay in our 19th century house with all the comfort the 20th century can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Arioso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arioso Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arioso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.