We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arioso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arioso to your Saves list
Hotel Arioso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Rue d'Argenson | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #444 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderfull service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

nice hotel. well situated. clean and good enough for three people. beautifull patio. above everything-excellent service/ the receptionist went out of his way to help! recomended if you like "rive droite"

Room Tip: room with terrace or door to patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammyaviv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was in transit in Paris for one day and wanted to have a central place to take shower, rest... and not expensive. I contacted the hotel directly during a public holiday with very short notice and they were responsive, professional and offered good rates. The room was clean and offered standard amenities of 4 stars. Internet connection was slow. I did not have the chance to try breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaled K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is great. Prices are not too steep (by Parisian standards) and the location in the 8th is perfect for wandering to the Louvre or the Eiffel Tower and up the Champs-Élysées.

The rooms are clean, if a little on the small side but the beds are comfortable and the rooms are well appointed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in a superior room with a lovely little balcony. Unfortunately cigarette smoke came from balconies underneith which lowers my grading of this hotel. Hotel room was tiny, ny. But it's clean and neat. Breakfast is good with eggs, salami, youghurt, marmalade, croissants etc. It's close to Metro no 9. Good location, not noisy. I do recommend this hotel for couples.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights.Excellent position in a quiet street off the main shopping roads.We stayed in an executive room was designated a quiet room and have to say we hardly heard sound all the time we where there.The room provides everything you could possibly need ,and if you forgotten toothbrush ,razor... You can call and they will bring it .i found a bad little hard and pillow to thick,but its personal taste.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Arioso for only one night on Easter Sunday prior to departing back home. They accommodated our family of 5 with a "quad room", essentially two rooms with a shared private small hallway and it was perfect! The hotel and the staff were very kids' friendly, hospitable and warm. The location of the hotel is minutes from two Metro stations and a walking distance to the Champs-Elysee. The staff were thoughtful, knowledgeable and helpful. They provided free internet access. The value was exceptional, especially for Paris, for such a nice hotel and for that location! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Very small rooms, typical of European hotels, so can accommodate 2 adults in a queen bed or two twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnfantsDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I visited Hotel Arioso last spring, and I loved this hotel. I have stayed at many hotels in Paris, and if you are looking for less expensive options, stay at Hotel Arioso! The service was great, staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was great and it was included in our rate. The room was small, but clean and very cute. We even had a balcony! The view wasn't much, but it was a nice size balcony to enjoy the Paris air and just chill a bit. It provided extra space for lounging. The bathroom was a better size than most of the hotels I've stayed at in Paris. It was spotless and laid out well (you're not leaning over the toilet to wash your hands!). Great shower. The location is good, not the best you'll find, but if you are looking for a great deal in Paris, you will not find a hotel this nice in Place Vendome. It's very easy to get around, about a 10-15 min. walk to Champs Elysee, 15 minutes to Opera/Place Vendome. I love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Lavoisier
Hotel le Lavoisier
#415 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#289 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#472 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Elysees 8
Hotel Elysees 8
#262 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel d'Argenson
Hotel d'Argenson
#693 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
Hotel Haussmann Saint Augustin
#1,152 of 1,810 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arioso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arioso

Address: 7 Rue d'Argenson | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#244 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#249 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#290 Business Hotel in Paris
#304 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arioso 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the center of Paris, some footsteps away from the elegant stores of famous Champs-Elysées and Faubourg Saint-Honoré and close to the Place de la Madeleine. Hotel boutique de charme with a small human scaled occupancy where we point out welcome and comfort. We are at you disposal at any time for any request that you may have during your stay in order to make it the most pleasent and practical. 28 well furnished smoking and non-smoking rooms, all equipped with Wifi internet free access,air-conditioning, satellite TV, radio, direct telephone, individual safe-box and mini bar, as well as wireless internet access. Superior rooms with balcony, DVD player, HIFI equipment with USB port, facing our courtyard, some of them are wheelchair accessible. We invite you to enjoy an unforgettable stay in our 19th century house with all the comfort the 20th century can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arioso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arioso Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing