We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and responsive personnel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arioso

Save Saved
You added Hotel Arioso to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Arioso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Rue d'Argenson | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #273 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good location and responsive personnel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was in transit in Paris for one day and wanted to have a central place to take shower, rest... and not expensive. I contacted the hotel directly during a public holiday with very short notice and they were responsive, professional and offered good rates. The room was clean and offered standard amenities of 4 stars. Internet connection was slow. I did not have the chance to try breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    67
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
90
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is great. Prices are not too steep (by Parisian standards) and the location in the 8th is perfect for wandering to the Louvre or the Eiffel Tower and up the Champs-Élysées.

The rooms are clean, if a little on the small side but the beds are comfortable and the rooms are well appointed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed for three nights in a superior room with a lovely little balcony. Unfortunately cigarette smoke came from balconies underneith which lowers my grading of this hotel. Hotel room was tiny, ny. But it's clean and neat. Breakfast is good with eggs, salami, youghurt, marmalade, croissants etc. It's close to Metro no 9. Good location, not noisy. I do recommend this hotel for couples.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for two nights.Excellent position in a quiet street off the main shopping roads.We stayed in an executive room was designated a quiet room and have to say we hardly heard sound all the time we where there.The room provides everything you could possibly need ,and if you forgotten toothbrush ,razor... You can call and they will bring it .i found a bad little hard and pillow to thick,but its personal taste.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Arioso for only one night on Easter Sunday prior to departing back home. They accommodated our family of 5 with a "quad room", essentially two rooms with a shared private small hallway and it was perfect! The hotel and the staff were very kids' friendly, hospitable and warm. The location of the hotel is minutes from two Metro stations and a walking distance to the Champs-Elysee. The staff were thoughtful, knowledgeable and helpful. They provided free internet access. The value was exceptional, especially for Paris, for such a nice hotel and for that location! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Very small rooms, typical of European hotels, so can accommodate 2 adults in a queen bed or two twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I visited Hotel Arioso last spring, and I loved this hotel. I have stayed at many hotels in Paris, and if you are looking for less expensive options, stay at Hotel Arioso! The service was great, staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was great and it was included in our rate. The room was small, but clean and very cute. We even had a balcony! The view wasn't much, but it was a nice size balcony to enjoy the Paris air and just chill a bit. It provided extra space for lounging. The bathroom was a better size than most of the hotels I've stayed at in Paris. It was spotless and laid out well (you're not leaning over the toilet to wash your hands!). Great shower. The location is good, not the best you'll find, but if you are looking for a great deal in Paris, you will not find a hotel this nice in Place Vendome. It's very easy to get around, about a 10-15 min. walk to Champs Elysee, 15 minutes to Opera/Place Vendome. I love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I were very impressed with this hotel. It seems odd to use "spotlessly clean" as one of the headline items (you would expect every hotel to be clean) but it was testament to the hotel's standard of décor and maintenance that the place just seemed to gleam.

Location can't be faulted - very close to the Miromensil Metro for easy access to most areas of the city although the area itself was a little quiet at the weekend but we were fine with that.

Staff were attentive and friendly. Special mention to the person that checked us in, upon realising my French didn't quite reach "native" standards, gave me the option of continuing in French or English - a really thoughtful touch in my opinion.

Included breakfast was slightly under-whelming but by no means offensive especially considering the price-range.

All-in-all, a great value-for-money (i.e. expensive for most places but reasonable for Paris!) hotel which has all the style required for a romantic city-break but won't break the bank either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arioso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arioso

Address: 7 Rue d'Argenson | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#237 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#261 Family Hotel in Paris
#357 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arioso 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the center of Paris, some footsteps away from the elegant stores of famous Champs-Elysées and Faubourg Saint-Honoré and close to the Place de la Madeleine. Hotel boutique de charme with a small human scaled occupancy where we point out welcome and comfort. We are at you disposal at any time for any request that you may have during your stay in order to make it the most pleasent and practical. 28 well furnished smoking and non-smoking rooms, all equipped with Wifi internet free access,air-conditioning, satellite TV, radio, direct telephone, individual safe-box and mini bar, as well as wireless internet access. Superior rooms with balcony, DVD player, HIFI equipment with USB port, facing our courtyard, some of them are wheelchair accessible. We invite you to enjoy an unforgettable stay in our 19th century house with all the comfort the 20th century can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de and Otel so you can book your Hotel Arioso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arioso Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arioso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.