We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean, high standard rooms, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arioso

Save Saved
You added Hotel Arioso to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Arioso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Rue d'Argenson | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #260 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, high standard rooms, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I were very impressed with this hotel. It seems odd to use "spotlessly clean" as one of the headline items (you would expect every hotel to be clean) but it was testament to the hotel's standard of décor and maintenance that the place just seemed to gleam.

Location can't be faulted - very close to the Miromensil Metro for easy access to most areas of the city although the area itself was a little quiet at the weekend but we were fine with that.

Staff were attentive and friendly. Special mention to the person that checked us in, upon realising my French didn't quite reach "native" standards, gave me the option of continuing in French or English - a really thoughtful touch in my opinion.

Included breakfast was slightly under-whelming but by no means offensive especially considering the price-range.

All-in-all, a great value-for-money (i.e. expensive for most places but reasonable for Paris!) hotel which has all the style required for a romantic city-break but won't break the bank either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    68
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
29
90
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came to paris to spend our honeymoon on March, and chose Arioso as our hotel to stay for almost a week. It was sooooooooo fabulous hotel and we love it so much! The frontdesk lady was very nice and helpful. We had some problem and she helped a lot, and fully trusted the guests here, that really made us feel good! The hotel room was also very nice with a tiny balcony with a street view. Wallpaper was nice. Wardrobs were big. Bed was comfortable, we slept and rest well after many day's shopping and visiting. They also prepared many things for hotel guests, like disposable slippers, shower cap, multifunctional knife, shoe cream, extra quilt, extra blanket and also some regular things. We really love there! She will be my first choise if we are going to Paris again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Modern, attractive hotel with small, clean room and comfortable beds on quiet street. Perfect location walking distance from most key sites.

Eating options: No escaping high prices in Paris, so Arioso breakfast of fresh yogurt with fresh fruits, good pastries and juices with some basic U.S. cereals and hard boiled eggs was important. Around the corner on Rue de Miromesnil is a small pastry and sandwich shop with an adjoining salad joint serving Parisian perfection - closed on Sunday with long lines at lunch time. Lunch at the Musée Jacquemart André (up to Hausman and west 2 blocks) with its Gigi movie entrance-way and restaurant in a magnificent room of this former grand mansion is a local secret.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Me and my wife liked the hotel. It is very cozy, quiet and frendly! Good brearfast, clean room, price is rather high, but it is compensated by very responsive staff. Good location, safe area, very close to main attractions

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Actually it is a little gem. There are many causes for that, but the room with the small private balcony did the trick. The view was not much to talk about, though. The room was small but as expected in Paris.

The hotel appears very appealing and clean - and gave the impression of high class.
The cozy backyard with garden furniture and plants, was perfect for a little refreshment after a busy day. There was a heat wave when we visited Paris with 43 C (110 F), but thanks to an efficient air conditioning it was absolutely comfortable. The breakfast was not excessive, but typical French, and we enjoyed it very much.

We must especially emphasize the extraordinarily good service we received from the hotel staff. They really made ​​an effort for us to have an enjoyable stay in Paris. They gave us their own recommendations for restaurants, and they checked out the restaurants where we had found recommendations elsewhere. In all cases, they arranged with reservation and transport.
Our French was pretty rusty - too poor to be used seriously. But the staff laughed and joked guiding us so we gradually got enough confidence to be able to communicate a little in French. Fun!

The hotel is located a little way from the Champs-Elysées, but it's walking distance. Also the Place de l'Opéra is within walking distance. Here are some of the city's largest department stores. Paris Metro was a short block away. Around the hotel there are not many restaurants and shops, but there is a small grocery store not far away.

We definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly return.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

rooms are small, finishing is good, its clean, the bathroom well equipped. Rooms better to the back as they don't have traffic noice. Location is good for the right hand side of the Seine, close to Printemps, Galeries Lafayette

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in Dec 2012 and it was very comfortable. the staff were particularly helpful especially the man in reception on the 28th between 4 and 7pm. He went to a lot of trouble to recommend restaurants in the area, so thank you. Breakfast was not included and was an extra 15€. Not too expensive by paris standards. The hotel is only 10 mins walk to the Champs Elysee and in a nice area with a metro nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arioso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arioso

Address: 7 Rue d'Argenson | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#251 Business Hotel in Paris
#290 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arioso 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the center of Paris, some footsteps away from the elegant stores of famous Champs-Elysées and Faubourg Saint-Honoré and close to the Place de la Madeleine. Hotel boutique de charme with a small human scaled occupancy where we point out welcome and comfort. We are at you disposal at any time for any request that you may have during your stay in order to make it the most pleasent and practical. 28 well furnished smoking and non-smoking rooms, all equipped with Wifi internet free access,air-conditioning, satellite TV, radio, direct telephone, individual safe-box and mini bar, as well as wireless internet access. Superior rooms with balcony, DVD player, HIFI equipment with USB port, facing our courtyard, some of them are wheelchair accessible. We invite you to enjoy an unforgettable stay in our 19th century house with all the comfort the 20th century can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Otel so you can book your Hotel Arioso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arioso Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arioso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.