We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location but basic amenities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre to your Saves list
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
11 rue Burq | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,469 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    47
    41
    21
    34
See reviews for
14
79
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southport
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

i have stayed here every year sinnce 2005 mainly for one or two night stopovers whilst i have also had five and six nights when holidaying in paris in the area the hoetels audran my hotel pavilion and others offer better value for the same price the breakfast room is very nice with coffee rolls juices and refils etc his wife is very pleasant but for the husband i suppose it is very busy for him i may stay again if i am stuck

Room Tip: corner rooms with balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The Hotel Bonsejour in Montmartre provided an excellent location and a comfortable sleep for my girlfriend and I (budget travellers) at one of the most affordable prices I found in Paris. The bathrooms are shared and the en suite shower was smaller about the size of a telephone booth, but we had a nice balcony with a great view of the beautiful streets of Paris. We were also only a few blocks from the metro and walking distance to Sacré Coure as well as bars and other attractions. The owner was reserved, but extremely helpful. If you're on a budget and looking for a great home base in Paris, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony, preferably a corner room if possible. The streets are pretty quite, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

My stay at this hotel was definitely the worst in my whole life - not to say: a nightmare. Apart from minor nuisances - suddenly being told that breakfast is not included, though it says so on their website, not having a working toilet on the same floor, and dozens of open cables outside in the hall - we woke up after our first night with insects in our bed.
When I informed the receptionist about it, he neither found the time to at least have a look at it - nor to apologize. We left the hotel immediately.
Those insects it turned out were bed-bugs - and there must have been such a big number, that we even saw them (usually their only active at night). The first bites also appeared that day.
The biggest problem however was, that apparently some must have crawled into my suitcase.. immediately after returning home, my body was covered with more and more horrible, itching bites - arranged in the typical bed-bug lines.
I spent an enourmous amount of money on volatilizing my whole flat, laundry service and cleaning all over.

All in all, it cost an incredible amount of money and nerves. I just hope I will never have to go through anything like this again.

Please, avoid this hotel for your own sake.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed on the 5th floor. We counted nearly 100 stairs..

After walking around all day, the 5th floor is horrible! It's not good!

The toilet is digusting! And some nights it was so cold to go to the toilet. So you'd either need to hold on, or go in the strange box in the room that was called a shower??

It had a good view though! Pretty good location and there is an awesome bakery just down the road and it's really cheap!

We handed over 69 euro each night and it made us feel sick!!

50 euro would of made us happy for a room like this!

There is a good place to stay right near gare du nord for the same price, it's called hotel avalon

I'd recommend staying there.

Room Tip: make sure you avoid !!level 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre

Address: 11 rue Burq | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,469 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonsejour Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.