We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Friendly Boutique Hotel in Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais Saint-Honore

Save Saved
You added Le Relais Saint-Honore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Relais Saint-Honore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   308 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Belmar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, Friendly Boutique Hotel in Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our second time staying at Le Relais Saint-Honore and hope to be able to stay there again. The rooms are clean ,small but charming with new bathrooms. The staff is very friendly, helpful and speak english. The location is great, walking distance to the Louvre, and surrounded by beautiful shops and cafe's.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    58
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
87
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in August 2013. Our room was small but very clean with all you needed. Bed very comfortable, good shower, good TV etc. The staff were excellent, Jerome deserves special mention for courtesy and helpfulness. You know you have arrived somewhere special when you arrive and walk through the door and they greet you by name. The location cannot be beaten for doing the main parts of Paris, Louvre 5 minutes, Musee D'Orsay 10 minutes etc. We felt totally comfortable and had a very enjoyable weekend and will certainly recommend the Hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Room 101 on first floor was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Although I stayed at nearly 20 three-star hotels in Paris, this is the best among them. Its location, comfortable bathroom, relatively large room with two or three chairs are far above the standard three-star level. The persons at reception remembered our name before we checked in, and welcomed us calling Mr, & Mrs. *****. In front of the hotel, Carrefour is available. Also, you can choose many tasty restaurants around the hotel. It goes without saying that Musée du Louvre is within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked the two 5th floor rooms/suites for our family of five, including 3 teenagers. The arrangement was perfect: One room has a charming spiral staircase leading to a "garret" with a single bed, half-bath, and cubbies for clothes that was perfect for our daughter, leaving the main room below, with two twin beds for her brothers. Our room, with a double bed plus a separate seating area with sleeper sofa, was generously sized by Parisian standards.
The a/c worked well (though it stayed a bit warm in the garret, which luckily has a skylight window that opens. The only downsides were in the bathrooms: a slight musty smell (possibly from the sink drain?) and awkward, not-too-powerful showers. But those were pretty minor points.
The hotel staff was fantastically accommodating, and unfailingly polite and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Our 5th floor rooms had little street noise (except for the clanging bell at about 8 am every mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Paris hotels have usually been a disappointment—over numerous Paris stays at many different properties over a couple of decades, have never really found that nice rooms/good rates/excellent location “go-to” place—until now. Le Relais Saint-Honore is a terrific boutique hotel in a near-perfect location with nice rooms, excellent service and reasonable rates. The room was comfortable and well appointed, the breakfast served in the room was a nice touch (and a good value by Paris standards), and the staff welcoming, attentive and helpful. And did I mention the location? Will definitely return. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the side street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights - one I was by myself and the other with my significant other who has 2 children so I can comment on traveling as a single and with family. My own double room was charming, quiet, spacious for Paris standards, and perfectly suitable with a reasonable price. There is a market across the street and plenty of shops and cafes nearby. Couldnt be closer to the Louvre, the Musee Dorsey, the Jardin de Tuilliere, etc. We rented a suite with the children, and despite the lack of privacy in the set up of the room, the staff bent over backwards to help, installing a privacy curtain. The best part of this was Jerome, who assisted with plans in Paris before the journey and throughout our stay. I travel frequently and love to try new places...but would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: loud in front - can't be helped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I last wrote a review of this hotel back in 2005 after our first visit in October, 2004. We loved it then and this time around, it hasn't changed except for the soft furnishings.

It is still a wonderful, small hotel with exceptional staff who always have a smile and a greeting for you. We were given a similar room as to the one we had last time, except it was on the floor below. It was 101 which is a good size room with a small hall and a separate toilet to the bathroom.

The air conditioning works well and is very quiet. The TV is a flat screen and quite large for the room. When the window is closed, it blocks out all the noise being in the heart of Paris.

The bed was so comfortable and the towels are fantastic, large and fluffy. It has most things that are normal in a five star hotel including an hair dryer, a safe, refrigerator, tissues, toiletries etc. The only thing lacking is that there isn't a breakfast room which is overcome by having the breakfast delivered each morning to the room. There is a table and chair plus an easy chair so that one can eat breakfast at the table and the other from the top of the refrigerator if you don't want to eat at a café outside the hotel. We felt the breakfast at 13 euros per person was good value especially as the large glass of orange juice was fresh.

The hotel is situated in a wonderful area, close to everything including the Metro, the Tuilleries Garden, the Louvre, the Opera House and loads of restaurants.

We stayed 7 nights and loved every minute of our stay thanks to the comfortable room and the wonderful staff especially Jerome. We went to Belgium for the weekend whilst we were at the hotel and the staff not only looked after our suitcases but when we returned they were already in our room waiting for us. Those little extras are the ones that make you want to return again which we will when we next visit Paris.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 201 and 101 and both have been quiet and quite roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Relais Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint-Honore

Address: 308 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#148 Family Hotel in Paris
#321 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint-Honore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Le Relais Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint-Honore Hotel Paris
Le Relais Saint Honore Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais Saint-Honore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.