We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais Saint-Honore

Save Saved
You added Le Relais Saint-Honore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Relais Saint-Honore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   308 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Orange County, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Terrific Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Paris hotels have usually been a disappointment—over numerous Paris stays at many different properties over a couple of decades, have never really found that nice rooms/good rates/excellent location “go-to” place—until now. Le Relais Saint-Honore is a terrific boutique hotel in a near-perfect location with nice rooms, excellent service and reasonable rates. The room was comfortable and well appointed, the breakfast served in the room was a nice touch (and a good value by Paris standards), and the staff welcoming, attentive and helpful. And did I mention the location? Will definitely return. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the side street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    56
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
90
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights - one I was by myself and the other with my significant other who has 2 children so I can comment on traveling as a single and with family. My own double room was charming, quiet, spacious for Paris standards, and perfectly suitable with a reasonable price. There is a market across the street and plenty of shops and cafes nearby. Couldnt be closer to the Louvre, the Musee Dorsey, the Jardin de Tuilliere, etc. We rented a suite with the children, and despite the lack of privacy in the set up of the room, the staff bent over backwards to help, installing a privacy curtain. The best part of this was Jerome, who assisted with plans in Paris before the journey and throughout our stay. I travel frequently and love to try new places...but would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: loud in front - can't be helped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I last wrote a review of this hotel back in 2005 after our first visit in October, 2004. We loved it then and this time around, it hasn't changed except for the soft furnishings.

It is still a wonderful, small hotel with exceptional staff who always have a smile and a greeting for you. We were given a similar room as to the one we had last time, except it was on the floor below. It was 101 which is a good size room with a small hall and a separate toilet to the bathroom.

The air conditioning works well and is very quiet. The TV is a flat screen and quite large for the room. When the window is closed, it blocks out all the noise being in the heart of Paris.

The bed was so comfortable and the towels are fantastic, large and fluffy. It has most things that are normal in a five star hotel including an hair dryer, a safe, refrigerator, tissues, toiletries etc. The only thing lacking is that there isn't a breakfast room which is overcome by having the breakfast delivered each morning to the room. There is a table and chair plus an easy chair so that one can eat breakfast at the table and the other from the top of the refrigerator if you don't want to eat at a café outside the hotel. We felt the breakfast at 13 euros per person was good value especially as the large glass of orange juice was fresh.

The hotel is situated in a wonderful area, close to everything including the Metro, the Tuilleries Garden, the Louvre, the Opera House and loads of restaurants.

We stayed 7 nights and loved every minute of our stay thanks to the comfortable room and the wonderful staff especially Jerome. We went to Belgium for the weekend whilst we were at the hotel and the staff not only looked after our suitcases but when we returned they were already in our room waiting for us. Those little extras are the ones that make you want to return again which we will when we next visit Paris.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 201 and 101 and both have been quiet and quite roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Picked this small hotel because of the many wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor and because we wanted an intimate, typically French atmosphere rather than a large modern hotel full of tour groups. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We got to know Jean Charles and Jerome especially well, and they were genuinely interested in us and our well-being. The location is fantastic--a short block or two to Tuileries Garden, which we came to love and spend much time in, and two blocks or so to the Louvre. The Musee D'Orsay is just across the Seine. Because of the location in the absolute heart of the city, we were able to walk almost everywhere, but metro stations are nearby if you prefer that. Our room's typical French decor, from the prints of the bedding and draperies to the beams in the ceiling, gave us the ambience we had hoped for. Our room was small, but we expected that. There was plenty of room for our clothes and belongings and no problem at all to navigate. The beds were very comfortable and the linens nice. The bathroom was actually larger than I might have expected and well equipped. It was warm when we were there and we were grateful for the air conditioning, which worked well. This hotel is a gem. Should we return to Paris weI would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room (403) was on the top floor at the front of the building, with two double windows that could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great hotel in an awesome location. We have 2 small children and found the room to be plenty for all of us. Staff are so friendly and very helpful. Nothing is a problem. Rooms are nice - very clean. There is a super market across the road. Shops next door sell wonderful french bread,cakes, macaroons, and other nice goodies. There is also a laundry mat around the corner. I would highly recommend this hotel to other families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I've been in this Hotel and it's just fantastic!!! If you want to go to Paris and stay in a perfect localization with very nice service and very clean hotel...than this is the place! I realy recommend it!!!
Pedro Azevedo

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My second visit, I love this little hotel. Always warmly greeted and given great service, very helpful. Tastefully decorated older building. Generally quiet, but you are in Paris, so some traffic noise a early morning garbage pik ups at local restaurants. Rooms small but cosy. Separate toilet and bathroom. Good bath and shower. Did I say I love this little hotel? Close to the metro, the shops, the Louvre, Tuileries, Opera, Concorde plenty of places within easy walking distance. I would go back again. Upmarket shops in street, but some good restaurants near by and a small grocery store selling almost everything opposite. Value considering location, not cheap but reasonable for Paris.

Room Tip: The higher the better, mine have been facing into the side street, perhaps quieter than the Main Str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Relais Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint-Honore

Address: 308 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Paris
#104 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#353 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint-Honore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Relais Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint-Honore Hotel Paris
Le Relais Saint Honore Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais Saint-Honore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.