We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STILL AS GOOD AS EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Relais Saint-Honore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Relais Saint-Honore to your Saves list
Le Relais Saint-Honore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   308 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“STILL AS GOOD AS EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I last wrote a review of this hotel back in 2005 after our first visit in October, 2004. We loved it then and this time around, it hasn't changed except for the soft furnishings.

It is still a wonderful, small hotel with exceptional staff who always have a smile and a greeting for you. We were given a similar room as to the one we had last time, except it was on the floor below. It was 101 which is a good size room with a small hall and a separate toilet to the bathroom.

The air conditioning works well and is very quiet. The TV is a flat screen and quite large for the room. When the window is closed, it blocks out all the noise being in the heart of Paris.

The bed was so comfortable and the towels are fantastic, large and fluffy. It has most things that are normal in a five star hotel including an hair dryer, a safe, refrigerator, tissues, toiletries etc. The only thing lacking is that there isn't a breakfast room which is overcome by having the breakfast delivered each morning to the room. There is a table and chair plus an easy chair so that one can eat breakfast at the table and the other from the top of the refrigerator if you don't want to eat at a café outside the hotel. We felt the breakfast at 13 euros per person was good value especially as the large glass of orange juice was fresh.

The hotel is situated in a wonderful area, close to everything including the Metro, the Tuilleries Garden, the Louvre, the Opera House and loads of restaurants.

We stayed 7 nights and loved every minute of our stay thanks to the comfortable room and the wonderful staff especially Jerome. We went to Belgium for the weekend whilst we were at the hotel and the staff not only looked after our suitcases but when we returned they were already in our room waiting for us. Those little extras are the ones that make you want to return again which we will when we next visit Paris.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 201 and 101 and both have been quiet and quite roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    58
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
98
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Picked this small hotel because of the many wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor and because we wanted an intimate, typically French atmosphere rather than a large modern hotel full of tour groups. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We got to know Jean Charles and Jerome especially well, and they were genuinely interested in us and our well-being. The location is fantastic--a short block or two to Tuileries Garden, which we came to love and spend much time in, and two blocks or so to the Louvre. The Musee D'Orsay is just across the Seine. Because of the location in the absolute heart of the city, we were able to walk almost everywhere, but metro stations are nearby if you prefer that. Our room's typical French decor, from the prints of the bedding and draperies to the beams in the ceiling, gave us the ambience we had hoped for. Our room was small, but we expected that. There was plenty of room for our clothes and belongings and no problem at all to navigate. The beds were very comfortable and the linens nice. The bathroom was actually larger than I might have expected and well equipped. It was warm when we were there and we were grateful for the air conditioning, which worked well. This hotel is a gem. Should we return to Paris weI would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room (403) was on the top floor at the front of the building, with two double windows that could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great hotel in an awesome location. We have 2 small children and found the room to be plenty for all of us. Staff are so friendly and very helpful. Nothing is a problem. Rooms are nice - very clean. There is a super market across the road. Shops next door sell wonderful french bread,cakes, macaroons, and other nice goodies. There is also a laundry mat around the corner. I would highly recommend this hotel to other families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I've been in this Hotel and it's just fantastic!!! If you want to go to Paris and stay in a perfect localization with very nice service and very clean hotel...than this is the place! I realy recommend it!!!
Pedro Azevedo

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My second visit, I love this little hotel. Always warmly greeted and given great service, very helpful. Tastefully decorated older building. Generally quiet, but you are in Paris, so some traffic noise a early morning garbage pik ups at local restaurants. Rooms small but cosy. Separate toilet and bathroom. Good bath and shower. Did I say I love this little hotel? Close to the metro, the shops, the Louvre, Tuileries, Opera, Concorde plenty of places within easy walking distance. I would go back again. Upmarket shops in street, but some good restaurants near by and a small grocery store selling almost everything opposite. Value considering location, not cheap but reasonable for Paris.

Room Tip: The higher the better, mine have been facing into the side street, perhaps quieter than the Main Str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I spent the valentines weekend at Les relais saint-honore.
The location is great, you are located close to the main city tourist attractions.
The room was small but that doesn't matter when u go to the hotel only to shower and sleep.
All very clean and warm. The costumer service was great and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Despite a nice entrance and a decent hall the rest of this small hotel is below standards.
I had a top floor room but definitely too small. Bathroom was ridiculous, I couldn't stand in fron of the mirror to shave as I was hitting the toilet.
The only reason to go there is the location, spot downtown but if you need to spend even a few minutes in the hotel or in your room (in excess of seeping) find something else.
Paris is difficult for hotels!!! Good Luck!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Relais Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint-Honore

Address: 308 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#85 Family Hotel in Paris
#249 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint-Honore 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Le Relais Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint-Honore Hotel Paris
Le Relais Saint Honore Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais Saint-Honore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.