We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Sanguine

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel La Sanguine
Save Saved
You added Hotel La Sanguine to your Saves list
6 rue de Surene | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is my second visit to La Sanguine. I spent 6 nights at La Sanguine and enjoyed one. My room was clean and nicely furnished. My bed was comfortable and cozy. The location is just perfect. I walked to the Louvre and to Notre Dame easily. The croissants are the best I have had in Paris. They are all made by the owner/chef also makes the croissants and the lovely jelly that is served each morning. Madame Nicole and Jean Patrick are so kind and helpful. As a widow this is a safe and friendly hotel. On a final note Tokyo, the dog, is with Madame and Monsiuer Plumerand everyday at the hotel. He makes Hotel La Sanguine feel like home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    59
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
46
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Would fully recommend this lovely hotel situated in a great location. After an incredibly long flight we arrived to very freindly staff and soon became part of the family.My daughter made freinds with Tokoyo the dog and the fresh pastries and homemade spreads for breakfast were delicious. Jean-Patrick and Madame Nicole made our stay very special. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

(+) Location - We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights in October 2012, the location is perfect, 10 minutes (by walking) from the Louvre,2 minutes from the Concorde. 15-20 minutes from the roisybus station (bus that takes you to/from the airport).

(-) There is no elevator so you need to use the stairs to get to your room.

The street is quiet, except for the garbage machine that collect the garbage in the morning.
The room is pretty clean and pretty big for Paris but during our stay i don't think that our sheets were replaced by new/clean, we had to ask a soap from the reception because it wasn't replaced, and big towels.But when we asked, we got all we needed right a way.

(+) The staff is very nice and helpfull.

(+) There is a safe in each room inside the mini bar, we didn't know it until we got there, they don't mention it.

Nice, quiet hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is our second time here. For the price, I don't know if you can do better with this location. You can walk to great places and the metro is right there. The staff could not be sweeter.

The rooms are small for US standards, but workable. We understand they are being forced to remodel to enlarge room sizes (due to some rating system). So, the rooms might get bigger, but there won't be as many and they will likely need to raise the prices.

Again .. great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Ive stayed here several times in the past and it just keeps getting better. Whole family is so helpful with arrangements or any other need while visiting. Great location and best value in Paris. Cant wait to start planning our next holiday and will definitely make this our home while in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is my second time at Sanguine and no regrets again. Its the best location especially if you just want to shop around the area. Good places to have a quick croissant and coffee every morning and the nearby metro is a plus. It has airconditioning which is a plus which is a plus for hotels this small. The French couple is always charming and all my friends who I have recommended to stay here have also been pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

i picked this hotel based on reviews i read on tripadvisor. the location is excellent, the rooms were bigger than i expected from reviews about Paris hotels. we stayed in room 302 a twin room and we had a free cot for our 5yr old daughter. we only spent one night but it was a good one. also, the staff were helpful, they got an adaptor for me when i needed to charge my phone and also helped store our bags after check out cos we still wanted to explore Paris.

the hotel has no elevator and a lot of stairs but that wasn't a problem because we had no luggage. the area is very quiet and safe, very close to madeline and la concorde.

when i visit again, i'll definitely be staying here. fantastic location!

Room Tip: Room 302 was very ok and the AC worked well with no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Sanguine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Sanguine

Address: 6 rue de Surene | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#136 Business Hotel in Paris
#209 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#232 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
La Sanguine Hotel
La Sanguine Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Sanguine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.