We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really small motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon to your Saves list
HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23, Ave de la Porte de Chatillon | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Formule 1) (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,293 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Really small motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This one was really small, tough to move around in at all, however still nice anyway. With three of us in the room it was really tough however. Was interesting watching tv in French. The bathrooms are in their own corridor, as well as the showers, but they never seem to be full. The pool was nice

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    71
    73
    25
    26
See reviews for
26
56
35
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here because we were meeting friends there. By the time we arrived they had moved on, and I can see why! From the last stop on the crowded tube line you have to walk a 1km past an area with few people around, besides loitering teenagers, then under the ring road (covered in trash) to the hotel. Upon entering you are confronted by a security desk with a muzzled German Sheppard. Then at the reception desk around the corner you cross the line on the floor into the "zone of confidentiality" to talk to the person behind the reception desk. This is where I must mention that the staff were accommodating and helpful, hence this place getting a star at all. We decided to stay here the night as it was late and we were to frightened to leave here at night. However, we spent most of that night calling around finding accommodation for the next day.

The toilets were more often than not gross and you have to keep pressing the button for the water for the duration of your shower. Also, seeing as these are not in the rooms this should be called a hostel (especially seeing as hostels we stayed elsewhere were waaaay nicer than this).

Other places we've stayed at in Paris have been fantastic and not overly expensive (Hotel de Nesle and Hotel Henri iv) so if you can possibly afford it don't spoil your trip to Paris by staying here!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We were in F1 hotel in Paris, but in the other neigbourhood. Those hotels are really great. Rooms are sooo sweet, beds are really comfortable and it is verry clean. Shared bathrooms are not really a problem. They are clean ant pretty interesting. Breakfasts are verry good, but if you don`t like sweet food, you will not be pleased. Staff was werry nice and comunicative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

For a budget hotel in Paris it was great value. All members of staff were very friendly and understanding with my limited french! The rooms were basic but clean and had everything we needed as we werent planning on spending much time in the hotel anyway! The location was easy to drive to and find being next to the ring road (although you couldnt hear this from the rooms) although the nearest parking was an added expense. The metro station wasnt a far distance to walk to and easy and cheap enough to get into the city centre. Breakfast was good and you could eat as much or little as you like. The shared bathrooms were not an issue, as we never had to wait. I would stay in a Formule 1 hotel again if travelling on a budget

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We normally stay on the opposite side of the Siene (the Moulin Rouge side) and have always really enjoyed it. This time around we thought we would give the Latin quarter a try, it was okay but we would not do it again. This hotel was too far away from anything. It meant a tram to get in (the walk to the river is a good 30mins) and it is not close to a Metro either. The room was pretty standard - that was fine by us, however the toilets and showers weren't very clean. It was okay, what you can expect from a cheap hotel. Also, this area of town was surprisingly expensive. We thought eating out would be cheaper, being a student district but we found that this was not the case.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

The rooms are old but comfortable with a fine view of the cemetery.

The real downside is the communal showers / toilets which are pretty dirty.

The location isnt great either, quite a walk to the Metro.

Breakfast is very basic.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the toilets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vologda, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I have just returned from my trip to Paris. It was a school trip and I took 41 students to Paris. We stayed in F1 Porte de Chatillon and were happy to stay there. Students stayed in double rooms, where they had two separate beds, sink, tv, a table. Showers and toilets were just outside the room, but we never waited. The rooms were cleaned everyday and they also changed towels every day. So it was clean.The children liked the breakfast very much. It was a buffet. They had a good choice of cereal, jams, toasts,tea, coffee, etc.Reception was very friendly. We left very early in the morning and they made breakfast at 4.30. Usually it is from 6 a.m. They also kept my money in the safe in the office, because I had a big amount to spend for the group. But children's money which were kept in their rooms were also safe. So it was really a good hotel to stay and I definetely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon

Address: 23, Ave de la Porte de Chatillon | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,293 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon 1*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Paris Porte De Chatillon Hotel Paris
Formule 1 Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.