We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Paris La Villette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Budget Paris La Villette to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   57 - 63 Avenue Jean Jaures | 19 Arr., 75019 Paris, France (Buttes Chaumont / La Villette)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #833 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

If you’ve ever been to Paris, you know how much more expensive it is than almost anywhere else in Europe. This hotel simply follows suit. Make no mistake, this is a budget hotel We stayed here because it served our purpose, being in Paris in transit. But if Paris is your holiday destination, maybe look for something else. It was clean, well located, warm and it had a hot shower and decent sleeping facilities. And those are the things we needed. Considering that we paid the same amount for a stay in the Park Inn in Berlin, which was spectacular… it leaves a slightly sour taste. On the positive side, the staff were great and the free luggage storage was a bonus. And right by Laumiere metro and a Franprix store.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    820
    411
    112
    70
See reviews for
415
585
196
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great Location..!!

Me and my husband stayed here in August for 3 days. The best part about the hotel is its location. It was hardly a 2 minutes walk from the Jaures metro station. Make sure you have the metro map beforehand.

Getting to & from the airport and all other major destinations was very easy because of the metro connectivity.

There is a super market just next to the hotel from where you can buy anything at very economical rates as compared to the rest of the Paris city.

The breakfast served is of nice quality considering that it was from ibus budget hotel. They could just consider adding eggs into the breakfast menu.

You have a couple of restaurants just outside the hotel which offer great food and also economical as compared to the rest of the Paris. There is a japanese / chinese shop a few blocks down the hotel where you can get great noodles / rice & vegetables bowl at great prices.

Though the rooms are a little small but they are clean with clean and hygenic washrooms. So, in a budget like this, i think that's the best a hotel can offer.

All in all.. great place to stay!!

Room Tip: choose a room on other side of the road. It may get noisy in rooms towards the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel room resembled my dishevelled university halls of residence. It was barely clean, sparsely furnished generally not a nice place to be.

I realise that it is a budget price hotel but it was a miserable stay in what is already a rude, crime-ridden, filthy city.

One particular low point was when i realised that the en suite sink was blocked, a friend unscrewed the U-bend to check out the problem (after no response from the hotel staff) whereupon we found a mass of hair and grime which had clearly festered there for years.

I shan't be staying here ever again - i suggested you spend a little more money and stay in a completely different hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights during a visit to Paris based on Tripadvisor recommendations. Good value for money. Few blocks from nearest metro. The room is adequate for the price. Retro bathroom is great. Surely can't expect micro wave or fridge for this european hotel at this price. Staffs are kind. A supermarket is few steps away and there's a lot of restaurants (many halal one too), shops, pharmacies nearby and a Citroen dealer is located next to the Hotel. Overall highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I found it value for money, staff was very friendly and supportive. this hotel was much batter than Switzerland's Etabs. you can also go any where easily through metro. although if you are staying here spending nights after whole day tour is pleasant sleep in here.

i would suggest this if looking to normal fit to pocket size hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Paris La Villette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Paris La Villette

Address: 57 - 63 Avenue Jean Jaures | 19 Arr., 75019 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Buttes Chaumont / La Villette
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #833 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Paris La Villette 1*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Paris La Villette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Paris La Villette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.