We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stay few days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue Hotel - Montmartre

Save Saved
You added Bellevue Hotel - Montmartre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bellevue Hotel - Montmartre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 rue d'Orsel | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #964 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Reims
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good to stay few days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Located near Montmartre, the hotel is clean and and the personnel friendly. Close to subway station. it was perfect for my 4days trip in the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    250
    126
    92
    62
See reviews for
94
256
34
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Would stay here again, room was basic but acceptable. The only problem with the room was the mattress was saggy and could have done with being replaced. The female receptionists were lovely, however the 2 male receptionists in the morning were unfriendly and miserable!! Great location for visiting all main attractions due to the proximity of the Metro. Will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Located very close to all the places to visit and to a Metro station.
Cozy hotel to rest after a long day.
Comfortable bathroom and Internet also remarkable.
Clean and comfortable, more reasonable price than other Hotels in Paris.
Recommendable

Room Tip: All rooms are similar and ok, not luxurious but ok to have a good rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I cannot believe we actually paid money for this dump. Having stayed in hotels in 20 countries, this is without a doubt the worst. Plastic water cooler cups for drinking. No coffee or tea or even a kettle. Power socket lying on the floor, having fallen off the wall. Two piece shower screen broken and leaning against the wall. I replaced them but they immediately fell off. Room stank of cigarette smoke. Indifferent staff. This experience has turned me off ever returning to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevuehotel, General Manager at Bellevue Hotel - Montmartre, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Please find below our management response :


1. “Plastic Water Cooler:
Indeed, plastic cups are left in rooms for extra usage purposes. In fact, should the clients require more cups, even glasses, they should have voiced out their opinions and the management would have definitely given glasses and cups for all usage. In fact, tea and coffee or even hot water is offered free of charge at any time of the day at the reception.

2. Power Socket ....”:
Not true: We thoroughly checked and all our electrcial equipments are in perfect condition.

3. “Two piece….. the wall”:
Not true. However even if some piece of equipement broke, the client could have mentionned such problem to the receptionist who could have then solved within 10minutes. However, the client did not mention it: thus we canno satisfy the needs of the client if it has not been voiced out.

4. “Cigarette smoke”:
Not true. It is impossible to have the stench of cigarettes in the room as there is a smoke alarm built into every single room of the hotel. If a cigarette had been lit in the room even with windows open, the alarm signal is extremely sensitive and would have gone off. Besides, we have a Non Smoking policy and most clients respect it. Finally I wished the client has complained to the Manager (I) and I would have given the client immediately another room.

5. “Indifferent staff”:
In our eight years of running this hotel, our hotel staffs are well-known to be friendly, accommodating and patient. It is thus a surprise to hear that they are indifferent. Should it have been the case, again, opinions should have been voiced to the management to solve the misunderstanding.

In fact, the management is here 24hours to hear your needs and accommodate to them. In fact, we should add that:

a) Our service is of an excellent standard. Our receptionists are nice and friendly and speak perfect English. In fact, we choose carefully our staff based on its friendliness, quality of service and reception skills.
In practice, they are always happy and ready book taxi and bus or boat tours and theatre reservations and to give out information to every Client checking-in every day: 1 map of Paris including metro map and a printed red mark showing where our hotel is, a map of Montmartre with street names, the nearby metro and bus stops, how to get to the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge and other interesting places. Moreover, we even compiled a list of many restaurants, cafés and dance clubs in Montmartre and in Paris that we hand out to all customers asking for good places to eat or go out to.
Finally, we do receive about 2100 clients per month and most of them are satisfied.

b) Our rooms are very well cleaned every day and our hotel is kept in a fresh sparkling clean condition by a governess and 4 cleaning persons, something we pride ourselves on.

c) Overall, we also offer extremely good services for reasonable prices, which are within range of the other hotels in the area. Those services include:

i) Services in the hotel:
• 24hour Reception • Free Internet access (Wi-Fi) throughout the hotel
• A 24hours Business Corner equipped with a PC & printer
• Safety box at the Reception desk • International adapter plugs available on request.
• Sewing kit, shoe polish & iron with ironing board available upon demand
• Breakfast room • Vending machines at the Breakfast Room • Lift
• Paying Parking in the area • Reservations for transport to the airport or taxis

ii) Services in the rooms :
• Bathrooms and WC • Bathrooms with bathtub in the Triple rooms
• Sound proof windows
• Television & Telephone • Free Internet access (Wi-fi)
• Possibility of a printer or fax in the room upon request

CONCLUSION:
I wished the client has complained to the Manager (I) and I would have given the client immediately another room.

1. Our hotel is extremely clean and in excellent condition
2. We have policy of No Smoking in the Hotel
3.I wished the client has complained to the Manager (I) and I would have given the client immediately another room.
4. Our staff is extremely nice and friendly and always ready to assist clients
5. Overall, we have a very good Quality/Price ratio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Within walking distance of the Gare du Nord train station and in an ideal posiion for the Artists Quarter etc., this hotel was situation down a small, quiet side street. On arrival the English speaking receptionist was able to give gppd details of the local area and a list of recommended eating places. Typical of Paris hotels, the rating system is somewhat different scale to other places and the room was very small with limited facilities. The shower was small and needed some attention, the window of the bedroom looked directly into a family home opposite. A fan was available but some drawers in the room would have been of help. It was good value and had good links to the airport, metro stations into Paris and the open top tour route.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My fiance and I were in Paris for one night; Montmartre is his favourite part of Paris; we were going out for dinner and drinks and planned to be up early the next morning for a full day of sightseeing, so all I was after was a cheap-as-chips, well-located bed for the night. And thanks to a deal on Laterooms.com, Hotel Bellevue was exactly that! We were in Room 15 which is on the first floor. No noise from street, clean and comfortable - fairly basic but as expected for what we paid. The shower door did fall off but easy to pop back into place. We didn't have breakfast there as wanted to sample the real French cafes so can't comment on the food. Location was ideal - short distance from Gare du Nord and literally a stone's throw from Sacre Couer.

We did note that the rack rate is c.€350 - if I'm being honest I would feel cheated if I paid that much for the room we got but for the amount we paid, I have no complaints. Staff were very accommodating, spoke good english and had no problem letting us leave our bags there for the day after checking out so we could sight see unhindered.

If you are after convenience, cheap and cheerful, this is your place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Internet does not work on 3rd floor
No curtains in room near the head of the bed so you cannot sleep comfortably when daytime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevuehotel, General Manager at Bellevue Hotel - Montmartre, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
This is the answer from our management:

1. “Internet does not work on 3rd floor”:

Our internet Wifi system has been working perfectly for the past 8 years. However on that particular day which was a Sunday there was a problem with the internet due to works carried out by France Telecom in the vicinity which affected internet lines. However, we called our maintenance company the situation was immediately solved the following day on Monday and the internet connection was back to normal. This can happen in any hotel and what matters is that we solved the problem within 24hours.

2. “No curtains…sleep comfortable when daytime”:

Basically, there was an accident where the curtains fell on the floor: since it was a Sunday we had to wait only until Monday to repair it. In the meantime, we immediately upgraded the client to a triple room with a bath!

3. We should add that we have other very good things to mention about our hotel:

a) Our service is of an excellent standard. Our receptionists are nice and friendly and speak perfect English. In fact, we choose carefully our staff based on its friendliness, quality of service and reception skills.
In practice, they are always happy and ready book taxi and bus or boat tours and theatre reservations and to give out information to every Client checking-in every day: 1 map of Paris including metro map and a printed red mark showing where our hotel is, a map of Montmartre with street names, the nearby metro and bus stops, how to get to the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge and other interesting places. Moreover, we even compiled a list of many restaurants, cafés and dance clubs in Montmartre and in Paris that we hand out to all customers asking for good places to eat or go out to.
Finally, we do receive about 2100 clients per month and most of them are satisfied.

b) Our rooms are very well cleaned every day and our hotel is kept in a fresh clean condition by a governess and 4 cleaning persons, something we pride ourselves on.


c) Overall, we also offer extremely good services for reasonable prices, which are within range of the other hotels in the area. Those services include:

Services in the hotel:
• 24hour Reception • Free Internet access (Wi-Fi) throughout the hotel
• A 24hours Business Corner equipped with a PC & printer
• Safety box at the Reception desk • International adapter plugs available on request.
• Sewing kit, shoe polish & iron with ironing board available upon demand
• Breakfast room • Vending machines at the Breakfast Room • Lift
• Paying Parking in the area • Reservations for transport to the airport or taxis

Services in the rooms :
• Bathrooms and WC • Bathrooms with bathtub in the Triple rooms
• Sound proof windows
• Television & Telephone • Free Internet access (Wi-fi)
• Possibility of a printer or fax in the room upon request

CONCLUSION:

1. Overall, the internet is working perfectly. What matters is that we solved the problem within 24hours.

2. We solved immediately the issue with the curtains by upgrading immediately the client to a much bigger comfortable triple room with a bath.

3. All in all, we offer good quality services and ensure that all our clients have a wonderful stay at our hotel. We also make sure that our prices are very competitive and even relatively cheap for the quality of service. We really offer an excellent ratio of quality to price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bellevue Hotel - Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel - Montmartre

Address: 19 rue d'Orsel | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #964 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue Hotel - Montmartre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellevue hotel is a luxurious and economic hotel located at the foot of the Sacred Heart Basilica in Butte Montmartre and the Place du Tertre with its famous painters,near the famous street of Abbesses where the movie Amelie Poulain took place. You will find a comfortable and welcoming accommodation, only step from Pigalle. We are also 10 minutes from the Moulin Rouge.Our district is ideal for sight-seeing. The hotel is a few hundred meters away from the station of the North Station (Gare du Nord), and only 15 minutes away from the East station (Gare de l'Est) and the TGV/Eurostar.A taxi or the subway will get you in Opera Garnier, the Madeleine church, Lido, Arc de Triomphe or Champs Elyzees, and Louvre in about 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Otel, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Bellevue Hotel - Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Paris
Bellevue Hotel Montmartre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue Hotel - Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.