We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location in a comfortable hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera to your Saves list
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 rue de la victoire, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #549 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Prime location in a comfortable hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for 3 nights for our trip to Paris from London and We both enjoyed it very much. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Overall, the hotel seemed refurbished recently and everything was proper and with a nice, contemporary taste. Plus we have had one of our best freak fast in Paris. Not a lot to offer but everything was delicious and well served. Besides, you can't be wrong with the location of the hotel! Which is next to the Là Fayette Galary. We definitely will go back to it!

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
30
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel with modern room and decent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. They set up the breakfast a little early for us because of our flight schedule. And when my husband forgot his iPhone at the hotel, they arranged a cab to delivery his phone to the airport so we didn't have to worry about it and was able to catch the flight. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I stayed here for two nights, just left today. The hotel is located a 5 minute walk away from the metro - you can literally hop on and be at the Eiffel Tower within ten minutes!

Metro system is super easy and the girls at the front desk were extremely helpful, as a 26 yr old female travelling alone I felt very comfortable!

I had room 607 - shower was nice and hot and there is temperature control in the room. Room is small but hello this is Paris we're talking about!

Room was a bit dark (dark green paint), so my only suggestion would be to perhaps brighten up the room with a lighter shade :-) My windows opened to the courtyard (no view but it was nice and quiet for sleep)!

Oh, the final floor (fl.6) is only accessible by stairs, so if you can't do stairs for whatever reason ask for anything from floor 5 and down!

Overall, fabulous price for a nice little hotel! Would go again for sure!

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

In late January-early February we spent two weeks at the Hotel Helios Opera in Paris. This was our first stay at this hotel and we were very pleased with our choice. It was conveniently located in a busy area but the room was quiet and peaceful. The room was small but very clean and well appointed. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and very good. The staff was unfailingly professional, courteous and helpful. The hotel is well located near the Galleria and the metro. The area around the hotel has a wide choice of places to eat. We especially enjoyed L'Eden which was just across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

location is not bad as it is within walking distance to Galeries Lafayette, Printemps and Roissybus stop. we ended up in a classic/cosy room and it was clastrophic. there was very little space to accommodate 2 opened suitcases. we had to put one suitcase in the bathroom! there was no breakfast with our room booking so no comments on breakfast. we asked but they did not extend / offer it to us. wifi was ok. after 2 nights we decided we would stay at another hotel for our 2nd leg in Paris. i rate sleep quality as poor because the walls are not sound proof - neighbouring doors close very loudly. we feedback this and were told the doors are heavy and therefore they close loudly.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelheliosOpera3, Directeur général at Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you for giving your opinion about your recent stay at Hotel Hélios Opéra***sup.
I am really sorry to learn that your stay didn’t come up to your expectations.
I am also very surprised that the first day you didn’t tell to the reception that you didn’t like your room and you waited to tell us only at check-out.
It would be a pleasure for us to show you other rooms, as at our hotel we have many categories of rooms, with different sizes.
I would like to inform you that our classic rooms have a standard size among the hotels in Paris, but we also have Deluxe and Executive rooms which are bigger and more comfortable.
We are always at the diposal of our guests to try to safisfy their requests and make their stay as good as possible.
About breakfast, I would like to inform you that on the website where you made the booking there is the possibility to choose breakfast for 16 euros extra charge.
I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you at some point in the future to restore your faith in our hotel.
Best regards,
The Manager
Hotel Hélios Opéra***sup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Great renovated boutique hotel in the shopping center of Paris right next to Gallery Lafayette. Near by metro stations makes it very easy to commute. The rooms were comfy and clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and polite.
Highly decremented.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

Hotel rooms are spacious and lovely for paris. The Decor is lovely both in rooms and the bar area downstairs. Comfy beds. Excellent location.

service is like fawlty towers. If you can get past that then definetly stay.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera

Address: 75 rue de la victoire, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#557 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Helios Opera with its 42 rooms welcomes you in a warm ambience in a parisian loft. This hotel invites you to travel in the early 20th Century in a Parisian artist studio. The decoration recalls Gustave Eiffel works, Picasso, Van Gogh.The Hotel is perfectly located between Boulevard Haussmann with its Great Department Stores, and the business district.Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.